Smart Money People Logo

Covered2go: Travel Insurance reviews

4.85
Based on 1,261 reviews, last reviewed 20th Dec 2023
100% decrease in 5 star reviews
in the past 90 days
100% increase in 1 star reviews
in the past 90 days
See only 5 star reviews
87%
See only 4 star reviews
12%
See only 3 star reviews
0%
2 star
See only 2 star reviews
0%
See only 1 star reviews
1%

Latest highest rating:

5

Good cover and Price. Booked my cover online, straight forward and at a competitive price. Reviewed on: 14th October 2023

Latest lowest rating:

1

Avoid I have been robbed of my phone while on holiday. Despite paying £119 for the Platinum cover, their claims company refuses to pay because I didn't go t... Read more Reviewed on: 20th December 2023
Anonymous's avatar
Anonymous

About the Travel Insurance

Are you on holiday soon and looking for a new travel insurance company? Read our Covered2go reviews to help you decide if they might fir the bill for your policy requirements. Whether single or multi-trip, specialist cover, or sports travel, read or write reviews of travel insurance on Smart Money People to help others! Your Covered2go help others make better decisions about their cover

Review Covered2go: Travel Insurance now

Help others make smarter decisions by sharing your own experience. Write a review

Covered2go Travel Insurance reviews (1261)

Avoid

1
I have been robbed of my phone while on holiday. Despite paying £119 for the Platinum cover, their claims company refuses to pay because I didn't go to the police to report the loss in 24h. It's bad enough being targeted and then robbed of your mobile, while traveling solo in a country where not many people can speak English. I had to first block access to my mobile, so I had to find a public computer first, then go to buy a new handset, by that time it was already late in the evening and the day after I had a 2-day tour I already paid for. I could have not done any better, but the company refuses to pay despite me having produced all the requested documents (minus the police report). I sent them the receipt of the purchase of the new phone: I don't go and buy a phone in Colombia at 8pm on a Sunday because I have nothing better to do. They're objective is getting a 5 star review when you purchase from them. When you need to claim, then they pass you to a third party who will do everything to avoid paying. Stay away! Reviewed on: 20th December 2023
Anonymous's avatar
Anonymous
Reply from Covered2go Good Morning, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are sorry to learn of the circumstances which occurred during your recent trip to Colombia. As an insurance broker, our responsibility is to assist customers with the purchase of the insurance policy and help with any cover queries or policy amendments/cancellations. All Claims are investigated by the Underwriters of our policies, Millstream Underwriting Limited. As we are not authorized to assist with claims, our Trust Pilot review emails are sent out shortly after you have purchased a policy to allow you to reflect on the experience you had with regards to the policy sale. As do all insurance policies, we do have Terms, Conditions and Exclusions which we do encourage all customers to read through within 14 days of purchasing the policy. We would be happy to look into this further for you with the assistance of Millstream, however, in order for us to do this please could you contact us via email: [email protected]. Best wishes, Shannon Response date: 21st December 2023
Covered2go logo
Covered2go

Good cover and Price.

5
Booked my cover online, straight forward and at a competitive price. Reviewed on: 14th October 2023

Good Response

5
Good response was provided by Covered2go when a claim was submitted. Reviewed on: 13th October 2023
Allan Haigh's avatar
Allan Haigh

Excellent Service at a great price

5
I have used Covered2go for many years now, they are always competively priced, provide a range of different options, and the legal speak is not jargon. Would comfortably recommend them to anyone requiring travel insurance. Reviewed on: 13th October 2023
Mark Swain's avatar
Mark Swain

Review Covered2go: Travel Insurance now

Help others make smarter decisions by sharing your own experience. Write a review