Cumberland Building Society Day2Day Current Account Reviews

  Ratings based on 9 reviews       Last review 6 months ago    

Cumberland Day2Day Current Account reviews come from people like you! With so many different current accounts now available, you can read these honest Cumberland Day2Day Current Account reviews to find out what life as a Cumberland customer is really...

READ MORE

Cumberland Day2Day Current Account reviews come from people like you! With so many different current accounts now available, you can read these honest Cumberland Day2Day Current Account reviews to find out what life as a Cumberland customer is really like. And remember, if you are a Cumberland customer, you can write a short review here to help other potential customers. Smart Money People is the UK's leading financial services review site and dedicated to being an independent and honest source of Cumberland Day2Day Current Account reviews. Together, we can make financial services work better for everyone.

Overall Rating

Great

1

2

3

4

5

Cumberland Building Society Review Insight

What are people saying in their reviews?

Ease

33% of feedback is Process related

Customer profile

Top Age Profile: 18-24

Top Channel Preference: App

Consumer Credit Awards
Voting in the Insurance Choice Awards is now open!VOTE NOW

Your Day2Day Current Account Reviews

9 reviews

Review Cumberland Building Society's Day2Day Current Account now

Fresh and modern feel

Love the App for all my accounts. Its so easy to use and transferring money and paying bills is a simple straightforward process

Reviewed on 23rd March 2021
Tracey Lister's avatar
Tracey Lister

Personal service

Always greeted with a friendly smile in the branch. Great customer service.

Reviewed on 16th March 2021
Keith's avatar
Keith

Local Cumbrian Bank

The Cumberland is a key part of Cumbria and has always been the home bank of me and all my family. Simple and very helpful

Reviewed on 16th March 2021
Matthew Kenny's avatar
Matthew Kenny

Best ethical bank

Hi I would like to endorse the Cumberland as the best ethical financial provider. Their support for the community and their customers has been amazing. They support so many great organisations and do this in a way that provides sustainable support... Read more

Hi I would like to endorse the Cumberland as the best ethical financial provider. Their support for the community and their customers has been amazing. They support so many great organisations and do this in a way that provides sustainable support rather than just quick donations so it's great to see organisations like Susan's Farm get support over a number of years

Reviewed on 12th March 2021
Nick Turner's avatar
Nick Turner

Fantastic Customer Service

I’ve been with the Cumberland ever since I got my first debit account and the have been absolutely fantastic. The customer service team are very dedicated and quick to respond. They’ll get any query sorted. Highly recommended

Reviewed on 5th March 2021
J Turnbull's avatar
J Turnbull

Awful with hidden charges

Avoid like the plaque. Lots of hidden charges and terrible customer service due to their bullying nature towards their staff. They also sent me someone else's online banking details when I requested my online banking pin.

Reviewed on 11th November 2017
Tony's avatar
Tony

Excellent all round

Cumberland BS have been fantastic - every step of the way, no fuss, no problems.

Reviewed on 20th January 2017
Anonymous's avatar
Anonymous

A great building society

I have used them for years and always had great service. In fact it would seem that the other reviewer had a similar experience until they incurred a charge and then tried to blame the staff. Take responsibility yourself dear.

Reviewed on 7th September 2016
Mark Finlay's avatar
Mark Finlay

Disappointing considering my Grannie set up this account for me 20 years ago.

Appalling service, sneaky about when and where you'll be charged for unauthorised overdrafts. Rude staff cannot wait till I close my account.

Reviewed on 19th February 2016
Rebecca Hannah McMonies's avatar
Rebecca Hannah McMonies