Fancy a chance to win £1,000? Share your insurance feedback and make your voice heard.Vote in the Insurance Choice Awards

Globelink International Reviews

Ratings based on 18 reviews Last review 7 months ago
4.22 / 5Great overall rating

Globelink International reviews from our Smart Money People can help you to find the inside track on life as a Globelink International insurance customer. Have you used Globelink International insurance? If so, you can join us and write your Globelink...

Read Full Description

Globelink International reviews from our Smart Money People can help you to find the inside track on life as a Globelink International insurance customer. Have you used Globelink International insurance? If so, you can join us and write your Globelink International reviews today to help increase trust and transparency in financial services.

5 9
4 6
3 1
2 2
1 0

Your Globelink International Reviews (18)

Write a review
23rd September 2017

Good value for money but slow on claims

Although I will continue to use Globelink, when I made a claim last year I then became aware that it is not Globelink that processes the claim, it is "Rightpath" which take forever to respond to each single email -up to 2 weeks, and so the process...

Read more

Although I will continue to use Globelink, when I made a claim last year I then became aware that it is not Globelink that processes the claim, it is "Rightpath" which take forever to respond to each single email -up to 2 weeks, and so the process drags on for months. If a person were seriously injured, I hate to think how long it would take to recouperate the damages; as it was, mine was a small claim and after 4 months...I was finally awarded the amount that I had requested. It should not take that long and each single response should not take 10 days or more, I can understand 3-4, not 10.

Write a review
23rd August 2017

Insurance for the out of the ordinary traveller

I was delighted to finally find an insurer who understands we don't all fit into a neat box. They arranged insurance for us even after we'd left the UK.

Reply from Globelink International
Thank you for choosing Globelink Travel Insurance and for sharing your customer experience. We are happy to provide various policies to suit any traveller’s needs, and our Already Travelling policy to cover those who’ve already started their trips. Enjoy your trips!
Write a review
23rd August 2017

Uniquely

The service provided by Globelink International has the rare admixture of professionalism and a sense of comradeship that is amongst the rare attributes of what are viewed as impersonal...

Read more

The service provided by Globelink International has the rare admixture of professionalism and a sense of comradeship that is amongst the rare attributes of what are viewed as impersonal enterprises.
There is little more to say as this encompasses all one requires and, in which, one has a powerful feeling of goodwill and well being whatever should befall.
I confidently recommend Globelink International.

Reply from Globelink International
Dear Mr. Harris, We appreciate your positive feedback and are pleased you found our service easy to use and efficient. May you have many amazing trips!
Write a review
23rd August 2017

Very slow customer service by company which handles the claims

Right Path, not Globelink handles the claims and the process is maddeningly slow, takes months to complete a claim and get the pay out, email respones take generally 2 weeks for every single email answer, even when they are asking for doccumentation.

Reply from Globelink International
Dear Mrs. Herman, we are sorry for your progress with the Claims Handlers slow and we have passed your comments back to them.
Write a review
23rd August 2017

Very slow and tedious proceedure for processing claims

While I was finally awarded the small amount that I claimed last year, thank goodness, it took...7 months and I had to repeatedly contact the company "Right Path" , NOT Globelink -do even get the claimed followed up. They sent their last request for...

Read more

While I was finally awarded the small amount that I claimed last year, thank goodness, it took...7 months and I had to repeatedly contact the company "Right Path" , NOT Globelink -do even get the claimed followed up. They sent their last request for documentation in early June and I waited and waited for a response - nothing. I finally wrote a month ago, it took 2 weeks to get a reply, then I replied and it took another 10 DAYS at least to get a simple reply. Obviously the company makes money..by not releasing the claim money in a timely fashion. The "auto response" always says, Dear Sir /Madam,
We acknowledge receipt of your recent email. Please note this will be attached to your claim and you should expect to receive a response within the next 5-7 working days.​" The claim moves forward at a snail's pace. By the time you get a response, you have almost forgotten what was requested and what you wrote the last time. This system is maddeningly slow - I can't say it works very well. If you are not of a mind to be persistent, you will NOT get your claim reimbursement.​​

Reply from Globelink International
Dear Mrs. Herman, we are sorry for your progress with the Claims Handlers slow and we have passed your comments back to them.
Write a review
23rd August 2017

So far, so great

My wife and I have subscribed to GlobeLink Annual Worldwide Travel Insurance for a couple of years now. We live in different EU countries and travel often, and found that they are one of very few companies offering insurance to people based anywhere...

Read more

My wife and I have subscribed to GlobeLink Annual Worldwide Travel Insurance for a couple of years now. We live in different EU countries and travel often, and found that they are one of very few companies offering insurance to people based anywhere in the EU rather than a single country. Excellent customer service, very reasonably priced!

Reply from Globelink International
Thank you for a positive feedback, Mr. Cauchi. We are proud to provide travel insurance for all EU residents of almost any age group. We sincerely wish you and your wife many safe and memorable trips!
Write a review
23rd August 2017

Easy online application if no medical screening required.

Had to make phone call for medical screening for a pre existing condition, this was a bit of an inconvenience as I live in Sweden so a costly phone call, sure this could be an online process too. Would recommend Globelink, not many companies cover...

Read more

Had to make phone call for medical screening for a pre existing condition, this was a bit of an inconvenience as I live in Sweden so a costly phone call, sure this could be an online process too. Would recommend Globelink, not many companies cover elderly EU residents with pre existing medical conditions.

Reply from Globelink International
Thank you for sharing your positive feedback, Mrs. Howarth. We value your opinion and wish you many safe trips.
Write a review
14th August 2017

Peace of mind.

Fortunately we have never had problems on any of our...

Read more

Fortunately we have never had problems on any of our trips.....yet.
We always use Globelink for holidays, near and far and find that their website is easy to use and they clearly state prices and details of all their policies. When we travel, we have peace of mind and the confidence that should problems arise, we would no problem in getting the much needed, help and advice from Globelink.

Reply from Globelink International
Dear Mrs. Whiting, We always do our best to provide excellent service. Thank you for your feedback. Have a great trip!
Write a review
14th August 2017

Best service at the best price

As an experienced and frequent traveller, I always choose globelink for peace of mind. I've already had to use their insurance, and they were amazing on all levels. Totally recommend, as I am a happy., happy costumer!

Reply from Globelink International
Thank you for your kind words and recommendations. Your opinion is very important for us. Travel safe!
Write a review
17th February 2016

I would fully recommend this company for Travel Insurance. They were extremely helpful when our belongings were stolen while on Holiday.

There were no qualms over payment and it was received efficiently and easily.

Reply from Globelink International
Thank you for choosing Globelink Travel Insurance and for your positive feedback, Mrs. Jones. Travel safe!