Share your consumer credit feedback and you'll be entered into our £1,000 prize draw!Vote in the Consumer Credit Awards

GoSkippy Reviews

Ratings based on 27 reviews Last review 1 month ago
3.26 / 5Good overall rating

GoSkippy describe themselves as a fresh, independent insurance broker. If you're looking for GoSkippy reviews, you've come to the right place. Our Smart Money People can read and write reviews of their GoSkippy products, which helps others n the...

Read Full Description

GoSkippy describe themselves as a fresh, independent insurance broker. If you're looking for GoSkippy reviews, you've come to the right place. Our Smart Money People can read and write reviews of their GoSkippy products, which helps others n the community find the best insurance product. Leave your review today!

5 6
4 11
3 1
2 2
1 7

Your GoSkippy Reviews (27)

Write a review
11th April 2018

Appalling

Absolutely appalling service when I initially took out the policy.. Had 6 requests for docs which I sent every time. Eventually received an email to say cancellation was in process as they had not received the relevant docs. Emailed again and received...

Read more

Absolutely appalling service when I initially took out the policy.. Had 6 requests for docs which I sent every time. Eventually received an email to say cancellation was in process as they had not received the relevant docs. Emailed again and received an email to say they had received the relevant docs. 24 hours later received an email to say policy was going to be cancelled as had not provided relevant docs!!! Finally received another email confirming they did infact have the relevant docs. This took up an unnecessary amount of my valuable time. Recently changed my car, called customer service to advise of changes and told to log into portal to make changes. I did and my account advised I could make changes but the site wasn't working. Had to call customer service again and was dealt with in a very abrupt manner. I felt I was an inconvenience. Cannot wait until I can renew my policy in August and WILL NEVER USE THIS COMPANY AGAIN. STEER WELL CLEAR!

Write a review
11th April 2018

Steer well clear

Took payment then denied they had and were adamant there was no insurance in force (hence I couldn't use bike). I had to send them screen shot of credit card statement to get them to sort after ages on phone talking to useless non UK call centres that...

Read more

Took payment then denied they had and were adamant there was no insurance in force (hence I couldn't use bike). I had to send them screen shot of credit card statement to get them to sort after ages on phone talking to useless non UK call centres that just read me the same script. Then was asked for documents, duly sent, to receive response we don't need your documents. 2 weeks later hastener for documents threatening to cancel policy. Sent again to be told we don't need them. Another round of endless calls to get sorted, no explanation or apology.

Had to make a claim, basically the most difficult thing I have ever done , with another company I had a single person to talk to who was excellent, Go Skippy pass you around and around and I honestly believe they are just trying to wear you down so they don't have to pay. Basically this is a dishonest company, steer clear or regret.

Write a review
9th March 2018

WORST INSURANCE COMPANY EVER! DO NOT USE!

I am being chased from a debt collection agency on behalf of Go Skippy of a sum £216.16 when I cancelled my policy with them last year. ...

Read more

I am being chased from a debt collection agency on behalf of Go Skippy of a sum £216.16 when I cancelled my policy with them last year.

They falsely advised me when I had my Insurance out with them!

I was involved in an accident where the 3rd party insurer went in the back of me!

The 3rd party insurer and his insurance company admitted full liability to me on the phone and also spoken with my insurance company Go Skippy at the time and informed them the same. (easy claim, yes?, NO!)

Well as the claim was proceeding Go Skippy said to me that they 3rd party insurer didn't admitted full liability and that they never did, they never advised me that they did either. So I was basically lying according to them.

So anyway they closed down my claim and told me that there is nothing else they can do as I was 3rd Party Fire Theft and to seek a no sale no fee solicitor. Had I have been completely naive and took their word for it, then I would have lost alot of money. But instead I called the 3rd party insurer and a company called Enterprise who were helping with the claim and got the case reopened and the 3rd party insurer paid it to me direct.

Not even such much as an apology for how they have treated me throughout this whole ordeal. And if that wasn't enough they are chasing me for debt that I don't owe them.

I'm still trying to sort this out and have been on the phone to them for the past 1H 30Mins and still no resolution yet.

STAY WELL CLEAR OF THE INSURANCE COMPANY!

Write a review
7th December 2017

AVOID LIKE THE PLAUGE !!!!!!!!!

AVOID Go Skippy LIKE THE...

Read more

AVOID Go Skippy LIKE THE PLAUGE!!!
First they sold me breakdown cover for £84 which my Van wasn't covered for as it was over 21 feet long (merc sprinter LWB). So when it broke down the RAC wouldn't move it because it should have been on a commercial breakdown policy, even though I took out business van insurance. It took from 5:30pm till 2am for the RAC to start to recover me home (4 hours to go). No fault of the RAC. All of Go Skippy offices were closed so there was no way of contacting them. At around midnight I got though to the Go skippy breakdown number only to be told that they were a contractor and hadn't had any new business from Go Skippy for a while. The contractor was nice enough gave me a number to ring but that was shut to. So much for 24hour help in an emergency. Go Skippy sold the wrong cover and all credit to the RAC they made a decision and got me home all be it at 6am.
Then after around a month I sold the van and brought a car. Called Go skippy to change the policy over. They told me that they couldn't change it from a van to a car. Ok fair enough. So I canceled the van policy and took out a new car policy. I was told that a refund of over £400 was coming to me from the van policy. I called Go Skippy around 10 days later to see where my refund was and was told the the van policy was still active and they hadn't canceled it. They then tried to calculate the refund from that date not the date I had originally canceled it meaning less refund. After I lodge a complaint the call was listened to and the cheeky ******* said "as a GESTURE OF GOOD WILL we be giving you the amount promised to start with. How kind of them to give me what i was owed and promissed!
Next they wanted a copy of driving licence so sent photo card copies. I received an email back say customer services were busy and would respond in 2-7 days time. 4-5 days pass and I get a text message saying that my car policy was canceled. I rang them within 10 minuets of receiving the text but all offices were closed. Rang them back the next morning and they said they couldn't reinstate the policy because because it was the next day. A cunning plan unfolds. All they needed was a code from the DVLA to confirm my licence was clean with no points, which it is. If they needed more information from me all they had to do was ask. I was waiting for their response which they said in an email from customer services could take 2-7 days.
So I paid around £300 for 1 months car insurance (total cost for the year was £900ish. With them telling me I owed them £14 still after paying £300 a 1 month of cover. it gets worse...
I then get a letter from them saying I owe £89.69. bringing the total cover for 1 month car cover up to around £400 !!!!!!!!
I was told that I would receive a text with the underwriters details (Southern Rock) to complain to them. No details were ever received !
So they don't cancel you policy when you ask them to so they can charge you more. Then they cancel it when you don't want them to and then they charge you more....
Every thing with Go Skippy is a fight. I dread to think what they are like if you ever have to deal with a claim through them?
Stay away and spend the extra £50 with a different insurer. It'll work out cheaper and the service will be a lot better. Been driving for 15 years, sometimes with more than one vehicle on the go and I have never had such bad service from an insurance company.
Lets hope Southern Rock's customer service is better, that's if Go Skippy ever send me their details so I can escalate the complaint.

Write a review
19th May 2017

Great insurance for new drivers.

I found this insurance on go compare....

Read more

I found this insurance on go compare.
It was the best deal for me as I have been driving only for 3 years and had so much problems with other insurance companies.
I haven't had any accidents so I don't know about claim service, but it was very easy to register and be in my car on a same day.
I had to call to costumer service to update some details and person on a phone was very nice and helpfull and I didn't had to wait in line for more than half a minute.
Haven't had any problems with Go Skippy they don't bother me with anything they are just there for me when I need them.

Write a review
18th April 2017

Awful

They give you a low good price premium and then a week later they up your premium by about £100 before it's even started and they make up excuses as to why they have had to do this. Never happened before and I've been driving for over 10 years. Avoid ...

Read more

They give you a low good price premium and then a week later they up your premium by about £100 before it's even started and they make up excuses as to why they have had to do this. Never happened before and I've been driving for over 10 years. Avoid this company, they use southern rock insurer which are based in Gibraltar

Write a review
6th December 2016

Daylight Robbery

They cancelled my insurance within 7 days and will not give me ANY of my first payment back plus they took the second payment and will not give me any of that back either so I have paid for 2 months insurance plus the insurance premium tax for 7 days...

Read more

They cancelled my insurance within 7 days and will not give me ANY of my first payment back plus they took the second payment and will not give me any of that back either so I have paid for 2 months insurance plus the insurance premium tax for 7 days cover!