HomeLet Landlord Insurance Reviews

  Ratings based on 4 reviews       Last review 7 months ago    

Are you a landlord looking for cover for your properties? Read our HomeLet reviews to see what other landlords have said about their landlord insurance. Whether it's for a single, or multiple properties, our community shares reviews on levels of cover, customer service provided, and other details about this specialist...

READ MORE

Are you a landlord looking for cover for your properties? Read our HomeLet reviews to see what other landlords have said about their landlord insurance. Whether it's for a single, or multiple properties, our community shares reviews on levels of cover, customer service provided, and other details about this specialist insurance to help you make better decisions about HomeLet and other landlord insurance companies.

Overall Rating

Good

1

2

3

4

5

Your Landlord Insurance Reviews

4 reviews

Review HomeLet's Landlord Insurance now

Missold landlords insurance for ten years.

I bought landlords insurance 10 years ago for my three bedroom property. I told Homelet it was a house with individual tenants. I tenant referenced each and every tenant with Homelet. In September 2021 I was told my insurance had been reassessed, the prop Read more

I bought landlords insurance 10 years ago for my three bedroom property. I told Homelet it was a house with individual tenants. I tenant referenced each and every tenant with Homelet. In September 2021 I was told my insurance had been reassessed, the property didn't meet the policy requirements and wouldn't be renewed. It was declined because it was a multi lease property, not one lease for the entire property. I explained that all the tenants had been referenced checked by Homelets own referencing department. I explained that Homelet insurance had been specifically told in writing in 2014 that there were more than one AST at the property. Homelets Landlords insurance had continued to take the premiums. By not renewing in September 2021 they were confirming it was in fact the incorrect policy since 2012. They offered to make an adjustment with the underwriters for an amended policy that may or not pay out in the event of a claim i.e an incomplete policy. I rejected their offer and asked for a refund of all missold premiums over 10years circa £6k. They failed to meet their own complaints deadlines three times. My complaint was escalated twice until Head of Complaints confirmed they would refuse to repay the missold premiums. There is no appeal process. No explanation for poor communication between their personal or their customers. No attempt at decent customer service. Homelet, was in my experience, an insurance company who do not communicate between their own tenant reference and landlord insurance departments. I would not buy their services or policies again.

Reviewed on 5th May 2022
Ten Years Missold insurance's avatar
Ten Years Missold insurance

Slow and inefficient

I had to make an insurance claim last year due to no fault of my own. This company were uncommunicative, missed or ignored emails and took an age to reply to any enquiry. In the end it took months to resolve my claim even though it was a very cut-and-dry Read more

I had to make an insurance claim last year due to no fault of my own. This company were uncommunicative, missed or ignored emails and took an age to reply to any enquiry. In the end it took months to resolve my claim even though it was a very cut-and-dry case. This is a company to be avoided!

Reviewed on 6th August 2017
Emily Caseley's avatar
Emily Caseley

Homelet

Excellent insurance company. Would highly recommend Homelet to anyone who needs Landlord insurance.

Reviewed on 16th July 2017
Rochelle Benson's avatar
Rochelle Benson

Homelet

Homelet are a very good professional company to deal with. We used them for several years and they were always first class and would highly recommend them to anyone who needs landlord insurance.

Reviewed on 16th July 2017
Rochelle Benson's avatar
Rochelle Benson