Voting in the British Bank Awards is now open! Share your feedback & enter our £1,000 prize draw.Vote now

Lloyds Bank eSavings Reviews

Ratings based on 20 reviews Last review 9 months ago

Lloyds Bank savings reviews can help you to find out more about life at Lloyds Bank. How easy is it to contact Lloyds Bank? And how friendly are they? Our Lloyds Bank savings reviews can help you to find out information like this. Smart Money People...

Read Full Description

Lloyds Bank savings reviews can help you to find out more about life at Lloyds Bank. How easy is it to contact Lloyds Bank? And how friendly are they? Our Lloyds Bank savings reviews can help you to find out information like this. Smart Money People is an independent source of honest reviews.

5 8
4 8
3 2
2 1
1 1

Our Smart Money People 360° Rating

Good Savings
Combines our customer review data set with wider market analysis. Find out more here.

Your eSavings Reviews (20)

5th January 2018

Great easy online savings account.

Can set up a savings account on online banking in order to save money easily and transfer through...

Read more

Can set up a savings account on online banking in order to save money easily and transfer through accounts!
Only downside is that its a little to easy to put the savings back into your current account so should be a function making it harder to access if the client wants so you can save better!
Would defiantly recommend to friends and family!

28th November 2016

One of the best regular savings accounts

4pc is paid for the first 12 months. After that, the account turns into an Easy Saver account, paying 0.35pc. This monthly saver is only available to customers who already have the Club Lloyds current account. Withdrawals are allowed, but you can...

Read more

4pc is paid for the first 12 months. After that, the account turns into an Easy Saver account, paying 0.35pc. This monthly saver is only available to customers who already have the Club Lloyds current account. Withdrawals are allowed, but you can only pay cash into the account once a month by standing order - the funds cannot be replaced.

6th September 2016

No thrills savings

The savings account I have with Lloyds is little better than a current account with none of perks that come with it. The interest is low and although access is OK it could be better. There are lots of better products out there, including ones that...

Read more

The savings account I have with Lloyds is little better than a current account with none of perks that come with it. The interest is low and although access is OK it could be better. There are lots of better products out there, including ones that Lloyds offer themselves and it's mostly due to being comfortable that I haven' switched.

6th November 2015

Ever since i Joined Lloyds Bank..its been helping me a lot

Ever SInce I joined Lloyds Bank..Its been helping me with my Money Management...Thanks to the program i've been able to save up more money than i used to...Though I wished they work on their Online Banking Cause i receive error..still a good bank though

Read more

Ever SInce I joined Lloyds Bank..Its been helping me with my Money Management...Thanks to the program i've been able to save up more money than i used to...Though I wished they work on their Online Banking Cause i receive error..still a good bank though

28th August 2015

NEED IMPROVING

higher interest only paid for 1 year. after 1 year was told that this could be increased to higher level in branch, but when I visited was told I needed to make an appointment to see somebody - they couldn't do something as simple as clicking a button...

Read more

higher interest only paid for 1 year. after 1 year was told that this could be increased to higher level in branch, but when I visited was told I needed to make an appointment to see somebody - they couldn't do something as simple as clicking a button at the counter

25th August 2015

Great to open and easy access!

The e-savings account with Lloyds Bank is very easy to open, you can apply online and you get an instant decision, it then add's your new account onto your online banking screen, quick and...

Read more

The e-savings account with Lloyds Bank is very easy to open, you can apply online and you get an instant decision, it then add's your new account onto your online banking screen, quick and easy!

It is easy to transfer funds into the savings account and you can set up a SO into the account from your current account each month to save a standard amount.

It is also incredibly easy to withdraw funds out of the account if you need to and it hits your current account straight away.

24th April 2015

It was crap if I must be honest

I'd like to share my experience of...

Read more

I'd like to share my experience of Lloyds.

A few years ago I sold my home in the Euro Zone and transferred 300k € to the UK. As soon as the money arrived at Lloyds I moved it to their Super Saver account to get a bit of interest.

First Lloyds gave me only £0.8537 per Euro instead of the average market rate for the day which was £0.8687; I lost £5280 on the exchange rate. Next Lloyds charged me a £5000 foreign exchange fee for receiving my money. Since my Lloyds current account didn't have £5000, I was hit with a £20 overdraft fee. So Lloyds got £5280+£5000+£20=£10300 of my hard earned cash. In return, after 4 months, I got £2.60 interest in their Easy Saver account. Oh yes, and whilst abroad, I couldn't access my account. When I did buy a house in the UK with the money, I had fly to the UK and visit a Lloyds branch just to get my money transferred to my solicitor.

Rotten service and legalised day light robbery, the Lloyds black horse is there to trample over customers.

I have gone back to First Direct and use Transfer Wise for foreign exchange transactions. very happy with both.


went into a branch to submit paperwork for a name change. Had to submit two separate name change forms because for some reason they had two separate profiles for me in their system (which the advisor at the branch said was a system error). One profile was for the credit card and the other was for the rest of my accounts.

A week later, the name on my credit card was changed, new card received but no confirmation for any of my current and saving accounts.

Call number 1 to the customer service number: They said they'd ask the branch to call me the same day or the next day.

Call number 2: Three days later, a person from a branch called, but from an INCORRECT BRANCH. They then advised that they will get someone from the correct branch to call me this time. NO CALL from the correct branch.

Call number 3: I called the customer service number. The person who helped got on the phone with their "SPECIALIST DEPARTMENT" who advised INCORRECT INFORMATION TWICE for the reason why the change hasn't happened. They finally concluded that the change was in progress and should be done in the next three days. They advised me to call back if it's not done in 3 days. At this point, it was over a week since I first came into the branch.

Call number 4: I re-read the confirmation forms the branch gave me and it says to give the bank THREE WORKING DAYS for them to confirm the change has been processed, so I decided to call sooner than the time they asked me to wait for. The person who helped said I would need to wait because if he calls the specialist department again, they will advise the same thing, ie to wait for 3 days.

Call number 5: of course nothing happened after 3 days. I called again and asked to speak to A SUPERVISOR this time. After I explained the situation, this person DID NOT even try to call the "specialist department". He tried to call the branch, they didn't answer the phone so his final answer to me was "YOU NEED TO COME IN TO A BRANCH AGAIN", despite the fact they already have my paper work and changed the information on the credit card. I responded saying that the next time I come in to the branch will be to close the account since I find it hard to trust a bank who can't even get a simple name change right. The person responded saying THERE WAS NOTHING HE COULD DO.

This was where it ended today. Worst experience I ever had with a bank. What's worse, the customer service reps were at least a bit more helpful than the supervisor.

23rd April 2015

A useful and practical way to manage money.

I enjoyed the fact that this service can be set up and managed on line. I use this facility to save into a number of virtual pots. It means that I can allocate my savings and now that everything is covered and separated clearly. It is useful to be...

Read more

I enjoyed the fact that this service can be set up and managed on line. I use this facility to save into a number of virtual pots. It means that I can allocate my savings and now that everything is covered and separated clearly. It is useful to be able to move the money around on-line.

Articles related to Lloyds Bank