Mansfield Building Society Reviews

  Ratings based on 312 reviews       Last review 4 hours ago    
  Visit Mansfield Building Society

Mansfield Building Society is a modern independent building society - a haven for thousands of savers and a versatile lender for those looking to purchase or remortgage their homes or investment properties. These reviews are given directly by current...

READ MORE

Mansfield Building Society is a modern independent building society - a haven for thousands of savers and a versatile lender for those looking to purchase or remortgage their homes or investment properties. These reviews are given directly by current and former members. Read and write reviews to help increase trust and transparency in Financial Services.

Overall Rating

Great

1

2

3

4

5

Mansfield Building Society Review Insight

What are people saying in their reviews?

Customer Service

61% of feedback is People related

Customer profile

Top Age Profile: 65+

Top Channel Preference: Online

Mansfield Building Society Products 312

Mortgages

Super friendly and helpful

After having an absolute nightmare with another lender on this complicated mortgage - Mansfield stepped in and provided a comparatively “easy” and smooth transaction. Can’t thank the team enough.

Reviewed on 21st January 2022
Mansfield Member Feedback's avatar
Mansfield Member Feedback
Write a review

Mortgages

Excellent

I have been with Mansfield BS as a mortgage lender for 18 years and throughout all this time their customer service has been excellent. I would highly recommend them.

Reviewed on 19th January 2022
Mansfield Member Feedback's avatar
Mansfield Member Feedback
Write a review

Mortgages

Great traditional BS to deal with

Easy to deal with - no waiting for minutes at a call center-questions answered eff I first started out

Reviewed on 19th January 2022
Mansfield Member Feedback's avatar
Mansfield Member Feedback
Write a review

Mortgages

My experience was that of efficiency and professionalism. Everything that was necessary to be completed was on time and enabled the process to be as stress free as possible.

The Mansfield Building Society understood the reasons for the mortgage and helped it to happen in a timely manner.

Reviewed on 18th January 2022
Mansfield Member Feedback's avatar
Mansfield Member Feedback
Write a review

Mortgages

Morgage

I have been very pleased with Mansfield building society they have been very helpful throughout the term of my mortgage and I would recommend them

Reviewed on 12th January 2022
Mansfield Member Feedback's avatar
Mansfield Member Feedback
Write a review

Savings

Savings review

Asked by a member of staff if I would like a savings review due to amount of money I had in ISA account. Was advised not bullied into looking into different savings accounts. In this present climate finding accounts that actually make some interest... Read more

Asked by a member of staff if I would like a savings review due to amount of money I had in ISA account. Was advised not bullied into looking into different savings accounts. In this present climate finding accounts that actually make some interest are hard to find without trying up your money. So thank you, your advice was taken up. Switching to new accounts was made so easy.

Reviewed on 12th January 2022
Mansfield Member Feedback's avatar
Mansfield Member Feedback
Write a review

Mortgages

Friendly, welcoming staff

It's so nice to deal with people who understand you are not doing these things often, explain, listen in a lovely friendly way. Reply back quickly. We'll done all of you.

Reviewed on 7th January 2022
Mansfield Member Feedback's avatar
Mansfield Member Feedback
Write a review

Savings

Well satisfied

One of the best saving accounts around

Reviewed on 5th January 2022
Mansfield Member Feedback's avatar
Mansfield Member Feedback
Write a review

Savings

My Closed Account

Replied to my email quickly and precise and clear

Reviewed on 4th January 2022
Mansfield Member Feedback's avatar
Mansfield Member Feedback
Write a review

Mortgages

competative and approachable society

The Mansfield is good value for money and keeps me informed of all relevant matters.

Reviewed on 4th January 2022
Mansfield Member Feedback's avatar
Mansfield Member Feedback
Write a review

Savings

Excellent

Fantastic service,polite and professional staff

Reviewed on 4th January 2022
Mansfield Member Feedback's avatar
Mansfield Member Feedback
Write a review

Mortgages

Great Experience

For my first ever mortgage I was extremely nervous and had lots of questions to ask! Mansfield always went above and beyond and always responded to my queries first hand. Every team member I have spoken to have always being really accommodating and... Read more

For my first ever mortgage I was extremely nervous and had lots of questions to ask! Mansfield always went above and beyond and always responded to my queries first hand. Every team member I have spoken to have always being really accommodating and friendly. Thankyou!

Reviewed on 4th January 2022
Mansfield Member Feedback's avatar
Mansfield Member Feedback
Write a review

Mortgages

A supportive caring Building Society

Having to apply for a mortgage in your 60s isn’t the best thing but the Mansfield were one of the only lenders who appreciated the need for this service They were supportive and caring with friendly and efficient customer service

Reviewed on 31st December 2021
Mansfield Member Feedback's avatar
Mansfield Member Feedback
Write a review

Savings

Keeping Banks and Building Societies on the High Street

very friendly and knowledgeable staff at the Chesterfield Branch

Reviewed on 15th December 2021
Mansfield Member Feedback's avatar
Mansfield Member Feedback
Write a review

Savings

Savings review

Very good service. Could be better rates on savings though.

Reviewed on 13th December 2021
Savings customer's avatar
Savings customer
Write a review

Mortgages

Help for Retirees

We are very grateful our advisor finally found a mortgage company that would consider lending to us even though we are retired. All completed, we move in this week.

Reviewed on 13th December 2021
Mansfield Member Feedback's avatar
Mansfield Member Feedback
Write a review

Mortgages

Friendly, Very Polite, Understanding, Knowledgeable and Professional !

I had a 'relationship' with the Halifax for over 20 years for comparison, the Customer service was sloppy, unfriendly to deal with and lacked the understanding of what a customer required. Appalling.

Reviewed on 10th December 2021
Mansfield Member Feedback's avatar
Mansfield Member Feedback
Write a review

Savings

Savings review

3 staff behind counter, only one dealing with customers, no explanation, no sorry to keep you, quite poor.

Reviewed on 9th December 2021
Savings customer's avatar
Savings customer
Write a review

Savings

Savings review

Offer similar savings rates on 2 year bonds as competitors to keep clients.

Reviewed on 6th December 2021
Savings customer's avatar
Savings customer
Write a review

Savings

Savings review

Would value emails about new products. Yorkshire Building Society does this.

Reviewed on 6th December 2021
Savings customer's avatar
Savings customer
Write a review