Paragon Bank Easy Access Cash ISA Reviews

  Ratings based on 9 reviews       Last review 1 year ago    

Overall Rating

Average

1

2

3

4

5

Your Easy Access Cash ISA Reviews

9 reviews

Review Paragon Bank's Easy Access Cash ISA now

Sheer incompetence

I opened a new Cash Isawith Paragon as it was the best of poor rates and requested a Cash Isa transfer from another provider to be implemented on maturity. I received no acknowledgement of the transfer request and it didn't happen. I complained. After a w Read more

I opened a new Cash Isawith Paragon as it was the best of poor rates and requested a Cash Isa transfer from another provider to be implemented on maturity. I received no acknowledgement of the transfer request and it didn't happen. I complained. After a week I got a letter acknowledging receipt of my complaint and saying they enclosed a Complaints procedure booklet. It was not enclosed. A week later they must have found my transfer request and the transfer was completed.
In the meantime other monies I was going to add have been moved elsewhere.

Reviewed on 19th May 2021
Mary R's avatar
Mary R

Excellent Account Opening Process

Opened an ISA online yesterday received immediate notification to say I had been accepted. I then received an email providing me with all the details I needed to get my account up and running. I transferred a sum of money and today I received a further Read more

Opened an ISA online yesterday received immediate notification to say I had been accepted. I then received an email providing me with all the details I needed to get my account up and running. I transferred a sum of money and today I received a further email letting me know that the funds had been received and were in my account. I would definitely recommend

Reviewed on 3rd April 2018
Cloudhopper's avatar
Cloudhopper

Avoid Paragon like the plague

Worst ISA experience ever. Inefficient, lying, irresponsible, arrogant, deceptive. ****AVOID AT ALL COSTS****

Reviewed on 29th March 2018
Paragon's avatar
Paragon

Best isa

The best priced is a on the market at the time and handled really well

Reviewed on 17th November 2017
Ken king's avatar
Ken king

Old fashioned in all the wrong ways...

I opened an ISA with them online but had to transfer old ISA money by bank transfer forms manually. It took them 2 months to finally transfer the money with no communication except when I phoned them to chase it. Each time they blamed the other bank and t Read more

I opened an ISA with them online but had to transfer old ISA money by bank transfer forms manually. It took them 2 months to finally transfer the money with no communication except when I phoned them to chase it. Each time they blamed the other bank and told me to start the process all over again. None of their excuses made any sense and they were uncaring in their attitude to the issue. Since then I have had constant problems accessing thier website which is either undergoing routine maintenance" or cannot be accessed using Firefox or any Kapersky safeguards. Seems old fashioned in more ways than one and not for the good!!"

Uploaded on 4th July 2017
Anonymous's avatar
Anonymous

AVOID

Tried to transfer an ISA 3 months ago and still can't access my account. Be warned the advertised rates may be good but to quote Dirty Harry 'Do you feel lucky?'

Uploaded on 19th June 2017
Anonymous's avatar
Anonymous

ISA not opened/no letter to inform me

For the first time ever for me in my history of opening and transferring ISAs, this bank has failed to negotiate an ISA transfer for me. When I questioned this I was more or less told it was my fault but there was no communication to say that this transf Read more

For the first time ever for me in my history of opening and transferring ISAs, this bank has failed to negotiate an ISA transfer for me. When I questioned this I was more or less told it was my fault but there was no communication to say that this transfer had not gone through until I enquired. I see many other complaints on this website so we cannot all be wrong in our assessment of Paragon Bank.

Reviewed on 25th April 2017
Sky Blue's avatar
Sky Blue

Unhelpful Staff, always the customer's fault

Opened an account and transfered monies in, Paragon were to transfer an ISA, which I advised in the opening paperwork in FULL, I sent another form which they lost lost and which they choose to overlook in their correspondence. I then sent another form, wh Read more

Opened an account and transfered monies in, Paragon were to transfer an ISA, which I advised in the opening paperwork in FULL, I sent another form which they lost lost and which they choose to overlook in their correspondence. I then sent another form, which they claim was filled in incorrectly, instead of contacting me to help put it right, they took 2 weeks to send a letter telling me it was wrong and that I had missed the slot for interest rate, which had gone down in the meantime. Their " customer services" have the same aggressive and unhelpful manner that is displayed throughout this organisation.

Reviewed on 8th October 2016
Joe Watt's avatar
Joe Watt

It's the customers fault...

Tried to transfer a cash ISA into Paragon Bank. Completed online form only to be told I had provided the wrong information to enable transfer- although they were unable to say what. Checked with existing cash ISA bank and Paragon and both had same details Read more

Tried to transfer a cash ISA into Paragon Bank. Completed online form only to be told I had provided the wrong information to enable transfer- although they were unable to say what. Checked with existing cash ISA bank and Paragon and both had same details, but was told it was my error.
No effort by them to attempt to help resolve the issue.

Reviewed on 14th September 2016
Paul Rasmussen's avatar
Paul Rasmussen