Paragon Bank Fixed Rate Savings Account Reviews

  Ratings based on 33 reviews       Last review 10 months ago    

Overall Rating

Good

1

2

3

4

5

Your Fixed Rate Savings Account Reviews

33 reviews

Review Paragon Bank's Fixed Rate Savings Account now

Good savings account

I created a savings account with Paragon a few years ago because they had the best interest rates. They pay interest monthly if you so choose. I am still with them now despite rates being lower, but they are still competitive

Reviewed on 12th January 2022
Sauropod8's avatar
Sauropod8

Super efficient and good communication

I opened a savings account and transferred my existing ISA from another bank. Within minutes I was informed by email that both had gone through. Deposits were also confirmed by email very quickly. Would definitely recommend as the interest rates are ver Read more

I opened a savings account and transferred my existing ISA from another bank. Within minutes I was informed by email that both had gone through. Deposits were also confirmed by email very quickly. Would definitely recommend as the interest rates are very good in an otherwise terrible market

Reviewed on 30th December 2021
Sarah Mather-Pearse's avatar
Sarah Mather-Pearse

Disgusting behaviour from Paragon

Disgusting behaviour from this heartless bank! I have five accounts and need to close two because me and the wife are separating. They want evidence that we are separating (pathetic) we have sent evidence proofing this but have still not been given a dec Read more

Disgusting behaviour from this heartless bank!
I have five accounts and need to close two because me and the wife are separating. They want evidence that we are separating (pathetic) we have sent evidence proofing this but have still not been given a decision a week later! Avoid this shower of #hite and stick to a high street bank.

Reviewed on 30th July 2021
Ian's avatar
Ian

Good rates

Although still low the interest rates on fixed savings are higher than most

Reviewed on 19th July 2020
Clare M Preston's avatar
Clare M Preston

Nura Aboushagor- was the most helpfull and patient assistant I have ever had

Being a senior lady, it was most difficult for me to navigate the Web site. But fortunately I got connected to NURA, she calmly took me through the system and solved the problems I had. She removed the stress I was under. so well done and THANK YOU Read more

Being a senior lady, it was most difficult for me to navigate the Web site.
But fortunately I got connected to NURA, she calmly took me through the
system and solved the problems I had. She removed the stress I was under.
so well done and THANK YOU NURA

Reviewed on 2nd June 2020
Adeline Reidy's avatar
Adeline Reidy

Efficient and effective company.

Good, competitive savings products which are easy to understand and simple to apply for.

Reviewed on 5th February 2020
Lanc's avatar
Lanc

Easy online application with competitive rates

So straightforward to choose and deposit that I have renewed 3 years in a row

Reviewed on 17th December 2018
Rowley's avatar
Rowley

High interest savings rate and good service

A great online bank, quick application process and market leading interest rates. Good customer service on the one occasion I needed to contact them.

Reviewed on 1st December 2018
Daryl's avatar
Daryl

No communication

I opened an account, transferred d the money, 2 days later it was returned, I called them, they explained the reason, I then went through the process with the representative whilst on the line, 2 days later the money was returned, I did these 3 times, sam Read more

I opened an account, transferred d the money, 2 days later it was returned, I called them, they explained the reason, I then went through the process with the representative whilst on the line, 2 days later the money was returned, I did these 3 times, same result. I never got any communication from the bank.
What a bunch of plonkers!

Reviewed on 7th November 2018
ken campbell's avatar
ken campbell

Great rates and easy application

I found paragon to be very straightforward to use. They have good rates and there customer service centre is very efficient

Reviewed on 17th September 2018
Mak's avatar
Mak

No idea what's going on

Opened an account transferred the money via my bank received a welcome letter l though it was all going well until l looked at my account only to find all the money was sent back. Had not been told it was sent back. or a reason why l opened Read more

Opened an account transferred the money via my bank received a welcome letter l though it was all going well until l looked at my account only to find all the money was sent back. Had not been told it was sent back. or a reason why l opened a online account with another bank at the same time and have been kept up to date all the time

Reviewed on 6th September 2018
Mt's avatar
Mt

A Paragon of virtue in a savings minefield

Simple saving account product with no frills but a great rate of interrest

Reviewed on 15th November 2017
Hamish Archibald's avatar
Hamish Archibald

Great rates on savings

Better rates than most, easy to apply online

Reviewed on 6th November 2017
Bev Cordle's avatar
Bev Cordle

Great customer service

I had no problems opening my account on line, When I changed my computer I needed to update my password. It was all sorted in a jiff by really polite helpful staff great interest rates too.

Reviewed on 26th October 2017
Jacqueline's avatar
Jacqueline

DO NOT DEPOSIT WITH THIS BANK! Slow, obstructive and unfriendly service

This company needs to seriously clean up it's act! Unbelievably slow processing my application, then it asked for more copies of my identity because they made a mistake! I am so pleased I did not deposit any money in my new account, as I understand they Read more

This company needs to seriously clean up it's act! Unbelievably slow processing my application, then it asked for more copies of my identity because they made a mistake! I am so pleased I did not deposit any money in my new account, as I understand they are pretty slow at refunding too!!

Reviewed on 11th September 2017
Rachael Charmley's avatar
Rachael Charmley

definitely would not recommend this bank to anyone, poor customer service

i opened a savings account with Paragon Bank and then decided to close it as it was taking too long to open. I asked for the money to go back to my nominated account and was told it would take a few working days and waited a week and nothing happened. Read more

i opened a savings account with Paragon Bank and then decided to close it as it was taking too long to open. I asked for the money to go back to my nominated account and was told it would take a few working days and waited a week and nothing happened. I called again and complained and the money went back to my account immediately. I would advise investing money in a well known bank rather than an unknown one or definitely read up about them before you open an account.

Reviewed on 23rd August 2017
henrietta gouldman's avatar
henrietta gouldman

Nothing works

Keeping my money under the mattress never seemed more appealing than having been dealing with Paragon Bank. Slow, poor customer service and no wish to make anything easy.

Reviewed on 17th August 2017
Audrey's avatar
Audrey

Update on my complaint to Paragon Bank

Made my complaint no reply from Paragon Bank, so I chased them up and was told by their customer services" staff that basically they have one set of rules to follow and are unable to move on their position so nothing they can do. So I moved to Ulster Bank Read more

Made my complaint no reply from Paragon Bank, so I chased them up and was told by their customer services" staff that basically they have one set of rules to follow and are unable to move on their position so nothing they can do. So I moved to Ulster Bank with exactly the same set of circumstances and my account was opened in minuets with no issues what so ever."

Uploaded on 11th July 2017
Anonymous's avatar
Anonymous

Difficult people to deal with, staff putting obstacles in front of simple process

Should be a simple process to open an online savings account, but not so with Paragon Bank made worse by unhelpful staff not wanting to look for any solutions to issues created by their systems. Wasted my time trying to deal with these people.

Reviewed on 6th July 2017
Paul Paul's avatar
Paul Paul

Avoid Paragon Bank - incompetent!

They were unable to process what should have been a simple PoA savings account for my elderly mother with dementia. The application forms and gathering the required information took about 4 hours, and as they couldn't find the solicitors who certified the Read more

They were unable to process what should have been a simple PoA savings account for my elderly mother with dementia. The application forms and gathering the required information took about 4 hours, and as they couldn't find the solicitors who certified the PoA document, they returned it, and as I was away for a week wen it arrived, I was unable to deal with it until I got back. I was told that was too late and that if I wanted to continue with the application I could only do that by starting the whole process again!

There was nothing wrong with the application and nothing wrong with the information I provided. The solicitor who certified the PoA copy was the same solicitors office who prepared the PoA document and the address was already on the document. I can't take the risk of re-applying. As well as the hours it would take to do so, I would have no guarantee that they wouldn't find some other reason to fail.

In the mean time, they were happy to bank the £85,000 cheque. The funds were returned, but the interest was never paid. They kept it.

Use a different bank.

Reviewed on 31st May 2017
Mark Benson's avatar
Mark Benson