SumUp Card Reader Reviews

  Ratings based on 91 reviews       Last review 2 weeks ago    

Overall Rating

Amazing

1

2

3

4

5
Consumer Credit Awards
Voting in the Insurance Choice Awards 2022 is open!VOTE HERE

Your Card Reader Reviews

91 reviews

Review SumUp's Card Reader now

Report them to the FCA immediately

Report them to the FCA immediately if you have been waiting for weeks without a response of why they are holding your money without an update and follow up. Make a YouTube video as well to warn others to stay away as they don’t have much YouTube reviews.

Reviewed on 29th July 2022
Angel Wing's avatar
Angel Wing

DO NOT USE I REPEAT DO NOT USE

Opened my account and was all fine then a business loan of £500 was sent and account blocked for fraud. 8 phone calls and 3 emails later still nothing sorted and still waiting always been told we can make it high priorty totally unreliable

Reviewed on 14th June 2022
ANON ANON's avatar
ANON ANON

Do not use they have had my money on hold for over 3 weeks an still no answer

Had a £8000 payment in to my account on the card machine 3weeks later still not cleared carnt get it out of there account Lost count how many times Iv phoned them do not use

Reviewed on 8th June 2022
Martin Hodkinson's avatar
Martin Hodkinson

Fab

Most simple easy no strings attached

Reviewed on 18th February 2022
Mountford&Co ltd 's avatar
Mountford&Co ltd

services

excellent service definitely would request to a friend to open i account

Reviewed on 4th February 2022
jermaine barnea's avatar
jermaine barnea

Revolutionised football match days!

This little gem allows us to offer cashless entry into our football matches and catering service! Superb!

Reviewed on 6th April 2021
yhunter58@hotmail.com's avatar
yhunter58@hotmail.com

Joke of a company

Froze my account for two days and said if I need the money they would refund my customers and I can ask them for a cheque or cash! How would you feel if you was refunded your payment then I call and ask for the cash up front, this is a Mickey mouse compan Read more

Froze my account for two days and said if I need the money they would refund my customers and I can ask them for a cheque or cash! How would you feel if you was refunded your payment then I call and ask for the cash up front, this is a Mickey mouse company and should be shut down not give any award.

Reviewed on 30th March 2021
Mark Tibble's avatar
Mark Tibble

The best

They're literally a life and money saving!

Reviewed on 29th March 2021
Sabrina Ferreira's avatar
Sabrina Ferreira

Amazingly simple to use - it just works!

The SumUp terminal and banking system is. so straightforward to use, allowing merchants to focus on what they do best.

Reviewed on 23rd March 2021
Adam Joyce's avatar
Adam Joyce

Efficient, fantastic customer Service

Wonderful company, brilliant customer service and free WebShop which has given my business stability during the Pandemic. 5* all round

Reviewed on 22nd March 2021
judithroach267@btinternet.com's avatar
judithroach267@btinternet.com

Muy buena opcion

Transmite confianza a los usuarios.

Reviewed on 22nd March 2021
Anonymous's avatar
Anonymous

Best method to pay

I was in a shop there were many people for paying. They had only one pos near the cash desk so I figured that I had to waste much time for paying, but suddenly a shop assistant get out from the desk and going between the costumers she taking the payments Read more

I was in a shop there were many people for paying. They had only one pos near the cash desk so I figured that I had to waste much time for paying, but suddenly a shop assistant get out from the desk and going between the costumers she taking the payments from everyone around with a sumup pos mobile... It was great, simply and fast

Reviewed on 20th March 2021
Daniele Giglio's avatar
Daniele Giglio

The Best Online Firm

To me they are the best for my business very easy to work on and super fast with everything they do wow amazing thank you very much SumUp

Reviewed on 18th March 2021
Snack Shack UK's avatar
Snack Shack UK

Innovative and excellent

I have used Sum Up for a few years now. I have no idea what I would do without them now - from their natty card machines to online payment and invoicing - they really do provide a complete solution for payments. They innovated and expanded their provisio Read more

I have used Sum Up for a few years now. I have no idea what I would do without them now - from their natty card machines to online payment and invoicing - they really do provide a complete solution for payments. They innovated and expanded their provision to make online payments so simple when it was needed last in 2020. I really do think they are great.

Reviewed on 4th March 2021
Vicky Richings's avatar
Vicky Richings

A better way to get paid

The minimalist and elegant design and first impression 100% matches the usability. It's super easy to set up and use.

Reviewed on 17th February 2021
Felix's avatar
Felix

Looks professional but easy to use

When you are a sole trader is the beauty services industry then looking professional to your clients is important, and giving them the option to pay by debit or credit cards is a must these days - clients expect it! Using SumUp makes the whole process Read more

When you are a sole trader is the beauty services industry then looking professional to your clients is important, and giving them the option to pay by debit or credit cards is a must these days - clients expect it!
Using SumUp makes the whole process easy, and the SumUp Air looks professional but also attractive on your counter. I would highly recommend them as payments made by clients come into your bank account so swiftly.
I would highly recommend SumUp Air and all their other hardware to any new business owner.

Reviewed on 11th February 2021
Shirley-Louise Daniels's avatar
Shirley-Louise Daniels

quick and reliable

Quick, easy and payment is made keeping social distance and contact.

Reviewed on 5th February 2021
Michelle Clarke's avatar
Michelle Clarke

Userfriendly, fast and accessible

Working with them is amazing, not only is the product great, not expensive and very user-friendly. Also customer service is fast and very accessible.

Reviewed on 5th February 2021
Vanes's avatar
Vanes

I do not want a bank

Changes to t&cs which now allow them to automatically create me a bank account where they will also send my money to and not to my bank! No thanks!

Reviewed on 2nd February 2021
Hibbsy's avatar
Hibbsy

SumUp is the best

Amazing company, lovely people. Thanks

Reviewed on 25th January 2021
Radu's avatar
Radu