Zurich Reviews

  Ratings based on 34 reviews       Last review 10 months ago    

Zurich is one of the largest insurance groups in the world. Smart Money People is the place for Zurich reviews. Read and write reviews to help increase trust and transparency in Financial Services.

Overall Rating

Great

1

2

3

4

5

Zurich Review Insight

What are people saying in their reviews?

Features

56% of feedback is Product related

Customer profile

Top Age Profile: 25-34

Top Channel Preference: Online

Home Insurance

Shocking customer service DO NOT BUY ZURICH

Simple claim for a broken TV has taken nearly 2 months so far and has not been... Read more

Simple claim for a broken TV has taken nearly 2 months so far and has not been resolved.
Multiple phone calls and emails with no replies, information has all been provided and they have had the TV for over 6 weeks.
I would not recommend Zurich to anyone.
I even escalated a complaint and the advisor doesn't return calls or emails. This company is a joke. A simple update as to what's happening would be all that is needed.
COMPLAINT REF: 00141934

Reviewed on 21st December 2020
Chops's avatar
Chops
Write a review

Life Insurance

Life assurance

Good quote, not too many questions and easy to set up

Reviewed on 1st September 2019
Tim Comps Taylor's avatar
Tim Comps Taylor
Write a review

Home Insurance

Good quality provider

Easy to understand and tailor the insurance to cover your needs. Slightly more expensive than others, but they give you peace of mind

Reviewed on 1st September 2019
Lucci's avatar
Lucci
Write a review

Life Insurance

Great service

Easy quick application , good follow up, pleased overall

Reviewed on 31st August 2019
Clare McGeown's avatar
Clare McGeown
Write a review

Life Insurance

Best Insurer in UK

I worked for them for 37 years! They have proffessionals and sympathetic claims handlers; i had a critical Illness claim settled in a week. £80,000

Reviewed on 28th August 2019
Jim Waarrilow's avatar
Jim Waarrilow
Write a review

Car Insurance

Accessible and reliable

I was able to pay in full over 2 months which meant I saved money in the long run. Zurich is accessible and when I required about replacement windscreen they were easy to work with to sort that out.

Reviewed on 18th August 2019
AMag's avatar
AMag
Write a review

Life Insurance

Comprehensive

Good value, clear website, good product

Reviewed on 12th July 2019
Hovester84's avatar
Hovester84
Write a review

Life Insurance

Good communication, no issues

Zurich offer value for money life insurance for my needs

Reviewed on 10th July 2019
Eve's avatar
Eve
Write a review

Home Insurance

Home insurance

Inexpensive and good level of cover

Reviewed on 8th July 2019
Aimee Rogers's avatar
Aimee Rogers
Write a review

Home Insurance

Great service, great price.

Staff are friendly, prices are good, and service/paperwork is always sent promptly.

Reviewed on 7th July 2019
Sarah Morris's avatar
Sarah Morris
Write a review

Home Insurance

EXPENSIVE

I have been with Zurich for over 20 years. I have just compared the market and the cheapest quote for the same varibales in 10 times less.

Reviewed on 27th April 2019
Catherine Bargh's avatar
Catherine Bargh
Write a review

Car Insurance

Mostly the same

Exactly what you would expect: no more, no less

Reviewed on 17th September 2018
tiago's avatar
tiago
Write a review

Home Insurance

Competively priced with good cover

This was the best value quote with the best coverage

Reviewed on 6th September 2018
Anna's avatar
Anna
Write a review

Car Insurance

Too expensive

The service and help desk are quite good. However the renewal quote was at least

Reviewed on 7th August 2018
David's avatar
David
Write a review

Home Insurance

zurich good service

been with zurich for years, very good service no problems or issues

Reviewed on 6th April 2018
Laura Gallant's avatar
Laura Gallant
Write a review

Life Insurance

A reputable company

Went for Zurich after a comparison phone call. Paid slightly more than we wanted but felt we were covered with critical illness cover. No problems so far.

Reviewed on 1st October 2017
Jo Heath's avatar
Jo Heath
Write a review

Life Insurance

Very Competitive

I had many quotes from many companies, but Zurich was less than half the price of other companies for exactly the same cover. Would highly recommend.

Reviewed on 28th September 2017
Rebecca John's avatar
Rebecca John
Write a review

Home Insurance

Zurich is Excellent

Zurich premium is excellent for our postcode area with renewals coming in around the same premium as previous year

Reviewed on 25th September 2017
sharon mcveigh's avatar
sharon mcveigh
Write a review

Business Insurance

Great customer service

In an area known for companies trying to swindle you out of claims, Zurich are a shining light, great experience working with them!

Reviewed on 5th September 2017
Graham Mills's avatar
Graham Mills
Write a review

Home Insurance

Easy to get a quote

easy to deal with, great products, easy & fast communication, I would recommend

Reviewed on 30th August 2017
Alika Takacs's avatar
Alika Takacs
Write a review