Barclaycard Freedom Rewards Credit Card Reviews

  Ratings based on 53 reviews       Last review 2 months ago    

Barclaycard Freedom Rewards Credit Card reviews can help you to find out about the pros and cons of the Freedom Rewards Credit Card credit card. What kind of features do Barclaycard customers like? Find out more about the Barclaycard Freedom Rewards Credit Card by reading our trusted Smart Money People...

READ MORE

Barclaycard Freedom Rewards Credit Card reviews can help you to find out about the pros and cons of the Freedom Rewards Credit Card credit card. What kind of features do Barclaycard customers like? Find out more about the Barclaycard Freedom Rewards Credit Card by reading our trusted Smart Money People reviews. You can also write your own Barclaycard Freedom Rewards Credit Card reviews to share your own experience with Smart Money People, the UK's leading financial services review site. Together, we can make financial services work better for everyone.

Overall Rating

Great

1

2

3

4

5
Consumer Credit Awards
Voting in the Insurance Choice Awards 2022 is open!VOTE HERE

Your Freedom Rewards Credit Card Reviews

53 reviews

Review Barclaycard's Freedom Rewards Credit Card now

Trustworthy card

When I need it, it is there! Balance transfer, holidays or every day necessities.

Reviewed on 9th July 2022
simonebpicchi@hotmail.com's avatar
simonebpicchi@hotmail.com

No communication

Redeemed my rewards over 2 weeks ago. £100 available which I expected to have in my Amazon account. Removed from Barclaycard immediately and still waiting to be transferred. I was so looking forward to spending with Amazon. Unable to talk to anyone or ema Read more

Redeemed my rewards over 2 weeks ago. £100 available which I expected to have in my Amazon account. Removed from Barclaycard immediately and still waiting to be transferred. I was so looking forward to spending with Amazon. Unable to talk to anyone or email.

Reviewed on 31st January 2022
Joanne Palmer-Hall's avatar
Joanne Palmer-Hall

Need to get act together

no response from online points redemption after several attempts After making phone call was advised by recorded message that due to technical fault was unable to redeem points online or by phone ie. no way to redeem points! Eventually placed order on Read more

no response from online points redemption after several attempts
After making phone call was advised by recorded message that due to technical fault was unable to redeem points online or by phone ie. no way to redeem points! Eventually placed order on line several days later and received confirmation that delivery would be by email (in 10 minutes). Well one hour later NOTHING!! I am off to bed and my long standing relationship with Barclaycard is at an end. Thanks for messing a 77year old about.

Reviewed on 30th November 2021
Carl Magnusson's avatar
Carl Magnusson

Website doesn't work

A nice idea for a rewards card, but I have stacked up points which I am unable to use as the website has been 'under maintenance' for weeks now. Before this, all e-vouchers were 'out of stock'. I tried speaking to someone on the Barclays chat app who was Read more

A nice idea for a rewards card, but I have stacked up points which I am unable to use as the website has been 'under maintenance' for weeks now. Before this, all e-vouchers were 'out of stock'. I tried speaking to someone on the Barclays chat app who was less than useless and barely took my complaint into account, let alone let me know when it would be back up and working. Very disappointing.

Reviewed on 26th November 2021
BB's avatar
BB

It's a scam

The Barclaycard Freedom Rewards website to redeem points for vouchers has been down for the past three days. What a surprise, when people want to maximise their points by redeeming them to use during Black Friday sales. Also, before the site went down, Read more

The Barclaycard Freedom Rewards website to redeem points for vouchers has been down for the past three days. What a surprise, when people want to maximise their points by redeeming them to use during Black Friday sales. Also, before the site went down, the GBP50 Currys e-voucher was 'out of stock'. How on earth can an e-voucher be out of stock?!? Just a con to prevent people maximising their rewards. Barclaycard Freedom Rewards should be scrapped and people should choose a card from another provider that gives fairer rewards.

Reviewed on 25th November 2021
Graham's avatar
Graham

Ridiculous wait for electronic voucher

Received an email informing me some points were about to expire so shopped for an electronic Argos voucher - says delivery within 10 minutes - received another email stating because of high demand this could take 48 hours!! How can they justify this huge Read more

Received an email informing me some points were about to expire so shopped for an electronic Argos voucher - says delivery within 10 minutes - received another email stating because of high demand this could take 48 hours!! How can they justify this huge disparity for an electronically delivered voucher, there's certainly no warning on their website. It will likely arrive when the item in Argos is out of stock . . .disappointing.
Probably another reason to switch to MC now Amazon won't be accepting visa payments after Jan 19th!!

Reviewed on 20th November 2021
Jacqui Wildridge's avatar
Jacqui Wildridge

Great Service

Easy to apply for, great service, and rewards

Reviewed on 14th June 2021
JamieC's avatar
JamieC

Out of Stock?!

Tried to redeem Freedom Points into Amazon vouchers. Out of Stock, apparently. Why's that then? How is that even possible. Am I asking for an actual physical thing? No...just an email with a code on. Typical shoddy customer service.

Reviewed on 12th December 2020
Llewon's avatar
Llewon

Great customer service

No hidden charge, great customer service and responsible lending

Reviewed on 3rd June 2020
Georgia 's avatar
Georgia

Great!

Really good app, lots of things to aim towards, informative about your account and easy payments!

Reviewed on 5th February 2020
JM's avatar
JM

Less offers to choose from

I redeem 50-100 pounds worth of points about twice a year and am ready to do so again but it seems there are a lot less offers to choose from and many are sold out. Offers that are available are not of interest to me so it appears the value is diminishing Read more

I redeem 50-100 pounds worth of points about twice a year and am ready to do so again but it seems there are a lot less offers to choose from and many are sold out. Offers that are available are not of interest to me so it appears the value is diminishing.

Reviewed on 19th December 2019
Harold Krop's avatar
Harold Krop

Very easy to use

Online support, easy to see balance, easy to use

Reviewed on 6th June 2019
Katie 's avatar
Katie

Good for short term cash

Never had any problem and free points love it

Reviewed on 27th January 2019
Muhammad Ehsan's avatar
Muhammad Ehsan

wonderful app

i would use barclaycard above all other to have the use of the intuitive app

Reviewed on 21st January 2019
clare cropp's avatar
clare cropp

Rewards that work

The point really do add up with this card. Even in less than a year I added up over £50 worth of point to spend in M&S and Pizza Express

Reviewed on 13th January 2019
Mark T's avatar
Mark T

Best provider

Freedoms points credit card is the best credit card available.

Reviewed on 25th December 2018
Janak's avatar
Janak

Best time ever!

All the setting are gratefull to use and the pay points are a Good Too.

Reviewed on 17th December 2018
Jakub G's avatar
Jakub G

10

High level of service and Helpful very secure

Reviewed on 11th December 2018
Abdiaziz 's avatar
Abdiaziz

Was brilliant

I had one it was brilliant and would definitely recommend it

Reviewed on 7th December 2018
Chavez 's avatar
Chavez

Great customer service

My bank Barclays help me with my finances. I never need to worry.

Reviewed on 7th December 2018
Helen Griffiths's avatar
Helen Griffiths