British Gas Boiler Repairs Reviews

  Ratings based on 23 reviews       Last review 2 months ago    

Are you trying to determine whether British Gas Boiler Repairs offer good value for money? At Smart Money People, we collect reviews of British Gas Boiler Repairs in order to help you make an informed decision. If you're an existing British Gas customer, please share your experience and let others...

READ MORE

Are you trying to determine whether British Gas Boiler Repairs offer good value for money? At Smart Money People, we collect reviews of British Gas Boiler Repairs in order to help you make an informed decision. If you're an existing British Gas customer, please share your experience and let others know what you thought of their Boiler Repairs.

Overall Rating

Great

1

2

3

4

5

Your Boiler Repairs Reviews

23 reviews

Review British Gas's Boiler Repairs now

Reassuring to have boiler checked

Professional when visiting and efficient

Reviewed on 17th September 2022
Natalie Peters's avatar
Natalie Peters

Inefficient and Appalling Customer Services

Incompetence and inefficiency at it's most profound. Found out after several months we were on estimated bills. Requested technician, several weeks later and having to wait in all day and turf out everything in order for the meter/comms hub to be seen for Read more

Incompetence and inefficiency at it's most profound. Found out after several months we were on estimated bills. Requested technician, several weeks later and having to wait in all day and turf out everything in order for the meter/comms hub to be seen for him to look at a light and say he can't do anything. Its a known fault, why didn't someone say on the phone to check; it would have taken 2 seconds, rather than waste my time, the technicians etc. To exercurbate it further, to try and complain is painful in the extreme. The complaints email and even the CEO's are apparently full and returned, unread! I finally get a reply and it was totally unacceptable. This is a disgrace, totally incompetent, inefficient and this needs to be addressed. I'll now have to wait another several weeks to get this resolved - totally unacceptable!!! Charlie W

Reviewed on 29th July 2022
Charlie's avatar
Charlie

Terrible customer service and bookings with so many missed appointments

A terribly organised company. The booking team books appointments and then can't find them. Not one person you speak to on the phone has any idea where or what the engineers are doing. 2 appointments booked for a smart meter and one appointment left witho Read more

A terribly organised company. The booking team books appointments and then can't find them. Not one person you speak to on the phone has any idea where or what the engineers are doing. 2 appointments booked for a smart meter and one appointment left without hot water over the weekend after being 'assured' someone will be out to sort it out. Not ONE engineer turned up. You take days off work, lose days' wages and they offer you £30 for the missed appointment. They also book appointments telling you it's between certain times, without ever actually booking it, they message several third party engineers who IF they can do the job, will book you in. The people on the phones do not tell you this, you think you have an appointment. Worst company and service I have ever had the misfortune to do business with. Avoid like the plague.

Reviewed on 25th April 2022
Richard Hewett's avatar
Richard Hewett

Cancellation of the homeserve contact

Started by taking home serve boiler cover any paid for the service booked a priority appointment with British gas asked politely for the Fitter to wear PPE because my wife has ms and chronic myeloid leukemia and is extremely vunerable waited all-day for t Read more

Started by taking home serve boiler cover any paid for the service booked a priority appointment with British gas asked politely for the Fitter to wear PPE because my wife has ms and chronic myeloid leukemia and is extremely vunerable waited all-day for the fitter some one needs to explain what PPE is because he was not wearing any takes one look at the boiler and announced sorry but we don't deal with these boilers I'll cancel your contract and contact British gas to get back the money.left leaving a disabled woman sitting in a mobile home with no hot water or heating amazing beyond belief.British gas was told that the boiler is a morco boiler made by Ideal boilers supplied by morco in hull where most of the park homes are built British gas want to business of repairing LPG boilers "bottled gas" mainly used by park homes but they don't deal with these boilers well good luck with that one common sense please by the way I spoke with morco they are more than happy to supply parts to British gas and I missing something here.

Reviewed on 29th March 2022
George Miller's avatar
George Miller

Prompt Service

I have called a couple of times for service in last few months and each time the repairs have been carried out quickly and efficiently with friendly staff.

Reviewed on 12th January 2022
ashde's avatar
ashde

4 time i have rang them they say they will ring me back in the next 14 days but never do I still need to ring back every 2 weeks

Don't sort anything out just tell you they will ring you back but never do

Reviewed on 15th September 2021
Gareth Emmerson's avatar
Gareth Emmerson

Good guys

Customer service is brilliant very friendly people

Reviewed on 14th June 2021
Dan Mc's avatar
Dan Mc

Always choose British Gas

British Gas is the best! Fantastic for all your boiler repairs

Reviewed on 2nd August 2020
Diann Allenby's avatar
Diann Allenby

Great service

Friendly staff who arrived on time to help me with my boiler and heating

Reviewed on 14th May 2020
shannonw1992's avatar
shannonw1992

Bought a boiler from them last year,very good service.

Very good after care. My heating was instant and I am glad to recommend them to anybody that is thinking of changing their boiler.

Reviewed on 24th January 2020
Elizabeth casey's avatar
Elizabeth casey

always ready to listen

they revised my bill immediately when they knew my meter was faulty

Reviewed on 23rd September 2019
Mrs B P Bettis's avatar
Mrs B P Bettis

Very reliable company

A very reliable company which is very fast and efficient in boiler repairs. My family and I have had to call them out a few times for boiler repairs, and they never once let us down. Customer service is always impeccable, they get the job done here and th Read more

A very reliable company which is very fast and efficient in boiler repairs. My family and I have had to call them out a few times for boiler repairs, and they never once let us down. Customer service is always impeccable, they get the job done here and there and always arrive at appropriate times.
Very good company. Highly recommended.

Reviewed on 5th July 2019
Username123321's avatar
Username123321

Yes10

I truelly recommend British Gas to friends/family?there's nothing like it believe me

Reviewed on 20th December 2018
Nolubabalo Gongqa's avatar
Nolubabalo Gongqa

Excellent service's

I'm enjoying the service and want to stay longer

Reviewed on 9th December 2018
George Hney Washington's avatar
George Hney Washington

very good

A good company to work . I feel comfortable working there

Reviewed on 19th November 2018
Mikhail's avatar
Mikhail

Great!

Great service, very good value for what we have paid!

Reviewed on 20th September 2018
Hannah1234's avatar
Hannah1234

It is a very good company

I have had no problem with British gas

Reviewed on 12th December 2017
Ann Thomson's avatar
Ann Thomson

Brilliant insurance cover. Friendly engineers.

I took out Boiler Insurance from British Gas a few days ago. The engineer came out the following day to service my boiler which was part of the deal. He arrived on time and phoned before-hand to make sure I was in. He was very efficient and very frie Read more

I took out Boiler Insurance from British Gas a few days ago. The engineer came out the following day to service my boiler which was part of the deal. He arrived on time and phoned before-hand to make sure I was in. He was very efficient and very friendly. I would definitely recommend British Gas. They are fabulous. Ten out of ten for fantastic service and value for money.

Reviewed on 1st October 2017
Sheena Banks's avatar
Sheena Banks

great company

When i call there is always someone to help always quick to help in anyway they can from boiler to pipes love the engineers that come out always cheerful and explain what they are doing great company x

Reviewed on 27th September 2017
rebecca harris's avatar
rebecca harris

Excellent service

Excellent service, proactively contacted me when it was time for my service and also helpfully fixed my radiator at minimal cost, saving me from calling out another tradesman. Top service overall. And I'd expect that as they're not cheap.

Reviewed on 24th August 2017
Joseph brierly's avatar
Joseph brierly