Creation Creation Personal Loan Reviews

  Ratings based on 28 reviews       Last review 2 weeks ago    

Creation personal loan reviews on Smart Money People are honest reviews. If you're trying to determine whether this is the right personal loan for you, reading our Creation personal loan reviews can help you to find out what other people have to say. Smart Money People launched in October 2014...

READ MORE

Creation personal loan reviews on Smart Money People are honest reviews. If you're trying to determine whether this is the right personal loan for you, reading our Creation personal loan reviews can help you to find out what other people have to say. Smart Money People launched in October 2014 to help people like you to find the best personal loans. If you have used a Creation personal loan, we'd love you to write a quick review too.

Overall Rating

Good

1

2

3

4

5

Your Creation Personal Loan Reviews

28 reviews

Review Creation's Creation Personal Loan now

Don't listen to the negative lot...

I don't understand all the negative reviews on here. OK, their call centre is a bit of a nightmare, but the people are really friendly and helpful. I was hung up on 4 times today but eventually got through after only 15 mins! However, these guys have gi Read more

I don't understand all the negative reviews on here. OK, their call centre is a bit of a nightmare, but the people are really friendly and helpful. I was hung up on 4 times today but eventually got through after only 15 mins!
However, these guys have given me a chance to have peace of mind, giving me a loan at a rate I could only DREAM of! Enabling me to save hundreds a month in DD and thousands in APR.
The application was really easy, I was paid on time. I just don't know why people are having so much trouble.
I've been with Creation for years! I've paid on time, every month, and never had a problem online. Never needed to call until the loan and, admittedly, the only reason I called was due to concern over the reviews!
So if you're thinking of taking out a loan or going to Curry's for finance, don't worry yourself with this negative lot. As long as you maintain your end of the agreement, you're not going to have any issues and won't need to face the call queue

Reviewed on 19th November 2022
CJ Jordan's avatar
CJ Jordan

Exhaustingly bad

Poor experience, ordered products from Currys 05/11/22 which were systematically cancelled the same day due to issues with systems and stock. Was told I could re order the products in store on the 06/11/22 but was unable to do so because creation finance Read more

Poor experience, ordered products from Currys 05/11/22 which were systematically cancelled the same day due to issues with systems and stock. Was told I could re order the products in store on the 06/11/22 but was unable to do so because creation finance credit had processed the transaction as if I was in possession of the product, so the credit balance reflects the deduction of the transaction that was cancelled. Currys reassured me on that same particular day it takes 48 hours to clear.

Fast forward 72 hours at the date of this message and creation finance have still not cleared the available credit. I have contacted customer services three separate times to resolve this. Incompetence of the highest order and is a good reflection of a poor infrastructure. I would avoid using this type of financial lender during peak economic purchasing times (Christmas etc) because if orders are cancelled / refunded it will take their business a very long time to rectify the financial side of things and you will undoubtedly miss promotions / stock availability due to their sluggishness.

Reviewed on 9th November 2022
Dynamic Ensemble's avatar
Dynamic Ensemble

Quick and easy to use. Good value.

Really useful and smooth to search for results. Very reliable and felt confident getting a better deal on the loan.

Reviewed on 15th September 2022
Robert Berry's avatar
Robert Berry

Quick and easy to use. Proven.

Nice to deal with. Website and search result really quick and smooth to use. Good value on interest. Feel confident with them.

Reviewed on 15th September 2022
Robert Berry's avatar
Robert Berry

I normally do by now pay later in six months with this company so far they are the best

I normally do by now pay later in six months with this company so far they are the best

Reviewed on 5th July 2022
Sandra gyampoh's avatar
Sandra gyampoh

DO NOT TRUST THE FALSE "GOOD" REVIEWS

One of the worst companies in the world! AVOID AVOID AVOID at all costs! Their "good reviews" are either written by employee's or people they have asked at the initial stages where everything is hunky dory, they are awful, still waiting for them to get b Read more

One of the worst companies in the world! AVOID AVOID AVOID at all costs!
Their "good reviews" are either written by employee's or people they have asked at the initial stages where everything is hunky dory, they are awful, still waiting for them to get back to the Ombudsman, even though a deadline has been set apparently they take 8 weeks, I have obtained important information and a report is being drafted up for the FCA - they need to face fines for their unethical actions, they are disgusting and should not be allowed to trade.

Reviewed on 14th June 2022
Rae Rae Perez's avatar
Rae Rae Perez

Avoid at any cost

Avoid like the Plague!! This company is absolutely shocking! I purchased a Laptop from Currys/PCWorld last September. Initially everything was fine. However when I received my first statement email and tried to access my account the trouble started. I Read more

Avoid like the Plague!!
This company is absolutely shocking!
I purchased a Laptop from Currys/PCWorld last September. Initially everything was fine. However when I received my first statement email and tried to access my account the trouble started.
I was unable to activate my account. I tried numerous times and eventually tried to call Creation. Over 7 hours in total on hold, never any answer. Numerous emails, also unanswered. More attempts to activate the account.
I contacted the Financial Ombudsman, who contacted Creation ( they are aware of the companies games). I eventually received an email saying that they would address the issue within 8 weeks!!! It's now 8 weeks. Nothing has changed. More unanswered emails and now it has gone back to the Ombudsman.
I am shocked that PC World have anything to do with the company. Their logo is on the paper work. I contacted them but they didn't want to know!
I have no method of checking the account for accuracy!!

Reviewed on 1st April 2022
Kim's avatar
Kim

Personal Loan

Very impressed with overall loan application, apr very competitive as well

Reviewed on 7th October 2021
Jeff Sutton's avatar
Jeff Sutton

Wouldn't even give 1 star

n't even give 1 star. We signed a contract in February 2017 for a sofa at a sofa store which was for 46 monthly payments, with the last and number 46 being due in January 2021. These payments did not stop in Jaunary and carried on until May when we emaile Read more

n't even give 1 star. We signed a contract in February 2017 for a sofa at a sofa store which was for 46 monthly payments, with the last and number 46 being due in January 2021. These payments did not stop in Jaunary and carried on until May when we emailed asking why, all doumentation online then disappeared after our email and they informed us we were finished paying now as we we were required to pay until May... but I had a copy of our contract kept which I then shared which stated that is entirely incorrect and should have ended in January. We have since been ghosted despite 3 emails. We are owed £138.80!

Reviewed on 16th July 2021
Lisa Marie Gaitely's avatar
Lisa Marie Gaitely

DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY

I have recently spent hours trying to get through on phone to resolve apparent outstanding payments for cancelled caravan insurance. They don't answer phone and their web pages crash when you try and pay on line. This has resulted in further charges that Read more

I have recently spent hours trying to get through on phone to resolve apparent outstanding payments for cancelled caravan insurance. They don't answer phone and their web pages crash when you try and pay on line. This has resulted in further charges that exceed what the policy cost in the first place.! Absolutely disgraceful customer service and will never use again and will let as many people know my views as possible. AVOID at all costs. Total sham of a company exploiting people.

Reviewed on 17th May 2021
Lawrence Franklin 's avatar
Lawrence Franklin

Creation Finance

More expensive rates and standard letters not much contact from them.

Reviewed on 19th March 2021
Gill W's avatar
Gill W

Do not use

Paid full amount in June Creation kept sending letters stating DD not been paid forget how many customer service reps I spoke to eventually spoke to young lady in June went through full story again how we had won ruling from financial ombudsman and creati Read more

Paid full amount in June Creation kept sending letters stating DD not been paid forget how many customer service reps I spoke to eventually spoke to young lady in June went through full story again how we had won ruling from financial ombudsman and creation had repaid amount agreed on, I then paid balance owed in June, took about 20 to 30 minutes on phone eventually she had found the payment problem had been it was in name of Mrs not Mr as Mr was blind it would have been awkward but never mind it was sorted and she would phone back in few days and to ignore any other letters asking for payments what a relief however still not had phone call from her but received another letter this morning demanding a payment of the full amount paid in June, so I printed copies and sent one back to Creation with another copy of credit card payment with comments also sent latest letter to Resolve Claims who had won the compensation originally via Financial Ombudsman, so please if anyone is looking for financial help don’t go to Creation

Reviewed on 10th October 2020
Happy camper's avatar
Happy camper

Poor after service

Defaulted on a loan for a sofa. Paid back the money but a note was left on my credit file and on my title deeds which delayed the sale of my house!! Not impressed

Reviewed on 9th July 2020
SPH's avatar
SPH

Disappointing

Creation lack understanding and missed payment fees are ridiculous! I was payed incorrectly a few months ago and received an extremely patronising phone call from their customer service team advising me to better manage my money. Despite my explanation Read more

Creation lack understanding and missed payment fees are ridiculous!
I was payed incorrectly a few months ago and received an extremely patronising phone call from their customer service team advising me to better manage my money. Despite my explanation they applied charges to my account and did not offer a grace period to arrange my pay. Very disappointed and will not use creation finance again once my loan is settled.

Reviewed on 10th June 2020
Stephanie Hopper's avatar
Stephanie Hopper

TERRIBLE COMPANY!!!!

WHAT AN UTTERY DISGUSTING COMPANY THIS LOT ARE, I RING THEM THEN THEY CUT OFF THE CALL, I SEND EMAILS AND THEY DON'T REPLY, I EVEN SENT THEM A SNAIL MAIL BUT GOT NO REPLY, BUT YET THEY KEEP SENDING HARASSING LETTERS EVEN THOUGH THEY DON'T REPLY TO ME AT Read more

WHAT AN UTTERY DISGUSTING COMPANY THIS LOT ARE, I RING THEM THEN THEY CUT OFF THE CALL, I SEND EMAILS AND THEY DON'T REPLY, I EVEN SENT THEM A SNAIL MAIL BUT GOT NO REPLY, BUT YET THEY KEEP SENDING HARASSING LETTERS EVEN THOUGH THEY DON'T REPLY TO ME AT ALL!! STAY AWAY FROM THIS LOT, WOULD NOT RECOMMEND THEM WHATS SO EVER!!!!

Reviewed on 30th April 2020
Chris Burns's avatar
Chris Burns

Very helpful and understanding

Due to a change in circumstances was unable to make repayments, they went above and beyond to help me.

Reviewed on 27th April 2020
Rebecca John's avatar
Rebecca John

NO ANSWER FROM MY E-MAILS

Took a small loan out for matress. Rang bensons as time was getting on They had no order down to us yet my bank shows they have the standing order set up . eMAILED CREATION SEVERAL TIMES -NO REPLY.

Reviewed on 5th November 2019
William Sam Spence's avatar
William Sam Spence

Worst customer service ever

More than 2 weeks since I bought my laptop and no one is able to help me. I Cant create my Creation account , all the time I'm trying to set up the password is popping up an error called "status 200" , called several times to your phone helpline and emai Read more

More than 2 weeks since I bought my laptop and no one is able to help me. I Cant create my Creation account , all the time I'm trying to set up the password is popping up an error called "status 200" , called several times to your phone helpline and emailed customer service and no one hasn't helped me yet. Its shamefull, having a finantion with you guys and no being able to manage my account to know how the payments are going to be splitter.

Reviewed on 1st October 2019
Javier Maltes Martin's avatar
Javier Maltes Martin

Cant fault them

Had a loan to buy furniture and it was perfect cant fault them

Reviewed on 9th June 2019
Matthew's avatar
Matthew

Simple

I have been trying to apply for a loan and this is the only company who gave me hope. Thank you Creation.

Reviewed on 5th June 2019
Kaye Young's avatar
Kaye Young