Cumberland Building Society Mortgages Reviews

  Ratings based on 21 reviews       Last review 5 months ago    

Cumberland Building Society mortgage reviews can help you to find out what other Smart Money People have to say about what could be your biggest ever financial purchase. Smart Money People was established in 2014 to help provide an independent source of Cumberland Building Society mortgage reviews. You write your...

READ MORE

Cumberland Building Society mortgage reviews can help you to find out what other Smart Money People have to say about what could be your biggest ever financial purchase. Smart Money People was established in 2014 to help provide an independent source of Cumberland Building Society mortgage reviews. You write your mortgage reviews here to help other people find the best mortgage providers. Together, we can make financial services work better for everyone.

Overall Rating

Amazing

1

2

3

4

5
Consumer Credit Awards
Voting in the Insurance Choice Awards 2022 is open!VOTE HERE

Your Mortgages Reviews

21 reviews

Review Cumberland Building Society's Mortgages now

Brilliant from start to finish

From the first call to moving in the Cumberland kept me informed about my application, best part was being able to speak to the same person for the whole time - Thank you

Reviewed on 28th March 2022
Lewis Benson's avatar
Lewis Benson

Good Customer Service

Always great customer service every time I call or pop into a branch. Staff are friendly and go the extra mile.

Reviewed on 25th March 2022
Victoria Naughton's avatar
Victoria Naughton

Genuine Friendly People!

We got our first Mortgage with The Cumberland and it was a very calm and friendly experience. Everything was explained thoroughly and help was always just a phone call away!

Reviewed on 25th March 2022
Poppy Skillen's avatar
Poppy Skillen

Mortgage and loans support

Always friendly polite and helpful

Reviewed on 22nd March 2022
Lorna Samuel's avatar
Lorna Samuel

Locals

Great BS in the South West and northern England . Who look after there customers with that personal touch . Love that you can go on holiday with no charges on your debit card . Been a customer for 35 years and will not be moving

Reviewed on 12th March 2022
Gary Scott's avatar
Gary Scott

Not just a number

I lobe how personal this building society is. Ive used this bank for as long as I can remember as My Mum has too. They are reliable and always there to help with anything you need or want from a bank. I trust them and would never want to look elsewhere to Read more

I lobe how personal this building society is. Ive used this bank for as long as I can remember as My Mum has too. They are reliable and always there to help with anything you need or want from a bank. I trust them and would never want to look elsewhere to look after my money. My little boy also has 2 savings accounts now and i hope he chooses the Cumberland when he grows up.
Annie

Reviewed on 6th March 2022
Annie's avatar
Annie

Personal service, great products

The Cumberland has a range of specialist products all sold by knowledgeable and friendly staff. I can always pick up the phone and speak to someone who knows what they're talking about.

Reviewed on 4th March 2022
James's avatar
James

They saved our lives gave h us a mortgage

We were after a mortgage and we were in our late 60s they give us one I can not thank them enough the manager at the branch was a absolute star I thank her as well hope they win a brilliant company and wonderful staff

Reviewed on 3rd March 2022
Maureen Jones's avatar
Maureen Jones

Great mortgage rates

So easy and straightforward to get a first time buyers mortgage with the Cumberland. Lovely staff!

Reviewed on 28th February 2022
Cvk89's avatar
Cvk89

Initial mortgage appointment

As a first time buyer I was a little unsure as to what to expect from my initial mortgage appointment. Lewis at the Cumberland was very knowledgeable and gave me all the tools I needed to feel more confident in making an offer on my first home.

Reviewed on 28th February 2022
Lisa Blackwell's avatar
Lisa Blackwell

Great service, great team

All the mortgages are really helpful and offer a friendly local service compared to other financial institutions

Reviewed on 25th February 2022
Adam's avatar
Adam

Moved house

Moved house and had been mortgage free for many years.Needed a little top up and had used Cumberland Building Society many years ago.Advisor was great with us

Reviewed on 22nd January 2022
Les's avatar
Les

Good service and competitive rates

Mortgage advisor was supportive, attentive and helpful whilst helping us to find the best rate. Good service over the phone

Reviewed on 12th May 2021
Tom Little's avatar
Tom Little

Innovative and resposive

Cumberland Buiding Society provide outstanding service with friendly, helpful and knowledgable staff. Their new mortage into reitrement products are a godsend to us older clients who until now had no options for home ownership without getting a Lottery w Read more

Cumberland Buiding Society provide outstanding service with friendly, helpful and knowledgable staff. Their new mortage into reitrement products are a godsend to us older clients who until now had no options for home ownership without getting a Lottery win and buying outright.

Reviewed on 18th April 2021
Mark Clamp's avatar
Mark Clamp

Real People serving Real People

They operate as a small family business but with the weight of a large bank. Love the personal approach - not a robot in sight

Reviewed on 17th April 2021
maria@hawksheadrelish.com's avatar
maria@hawksheadrelish.com

A green mortgage

I just saw you topped the Ethical Consumer rating for banks and lenders. I am surprised that green investing is still only an option. Thank you for leading the way. No-one should be investing in financing climate change.

Reviewed on 10th April 2021
Alex's avatar
Alex

So helpful and supportive

From start to finish, the experience was friendly, helpful and easy. Excellent customer service, accurate and efficient.

Reviewed on 2nd April 2021
Simon's avatar
Simon

Renewing Mortgage

Incredible service from start to finish. I appreciated how all the staff were aware of my case so everytime I spoke to someone, I didn't have to keep repeating myself. Informative and very slick organisation

Reviewed on 2nd April 2021
KA's avatar
KA

Retirement mortgage

We applied for a retirement mortgage to enable us to extend our current property. This was not an issue for the Cumberland Building Society and we were granted it without any problem despite our age.

Reviewed on 1st April 2021
Barbara Bates's avatar
Barbara Bates

Although we are retired the Cumberland made our mortgage possible so we could extend our home.

They went the extra mile to reassure us we could have a retirement mortgage to achieve our objective. Very helpful.

Reviewed on 1st April 2021
Derrick Bates's avatar
Derrick Bates