Smart Money People Logo

Precise Mortgages: Mortgage reviews

1.61
Based on 27 reviews, last reviewed 20th Feb 2024
No new 5 star reviews
in the past 90 days
100% decrease in 1 star reviews
in the past 90 days
See only 5 star reviews
15%
See only 4 star reviews
7%
3 star
See only 3 star reviews
0%
See only 2 star reviews
4%
See only 1 star reviews
74%

Latest highest rating:

5

Never had a problem with them I took out a mortgage in June 2015. Whenever I have called Precise they have been courteous. However, they didn’t offer me a new product at the end of... Read more Reviewed on: 14th June 2022
Top Glass's avatar
Top Glass

Latest lowest rating:

1

Criminal company do not get a mortgage with them. Criminal company do not get a mortgage with them. I will be reporting them to the finacial ombudsman for suspicious practices. This company should be ... Read more Reviewed on: 20th February 2024
Simon Kaye's avatar
Simon Kaye

About the Mortgage

Are you looking for Precise Mortgages mortgage reviews? At Smart Money People, people like you leave their Precise Mortgages reviews so that others can make better decisions about which mortgage to choose. If you've already used Precise Mortgages for their fixed or tracker mortgage, why not leave a review of your own and share your insight. With the power of your reviews, we're changing financial services for the better.

Review Precise Mortgages: Mortgage now

Help others make smarter decisions by sharing your own experience. Write a review

Precise Mortgages Mortgage reviews (27)

Criminal company do not get a mortgage with them.

1
Criminal company do not get a mortgage with them. I will be reporting them to the finacial ombudsman for suspicious practices. This company should be shut down Reviewed on: 20th February 2024
Simon Kaye's avatar
Simon Kaye

One star is too many

1
One star is too much for this company. I had to ask three times for a redemption certificate, finally received and paid by cheque to outstanding balance plus the extra for paying by cheque. Certificate received on 20/10/2023, cheque sent on the same date by recorded delivery, cheque was received by precise on 23/10/2023 and not paid in until 03/11/2023! Now they are chasing me for an outstanding balance for interest that has occurred because they didn’t submit the cheque on the date they received. I have spoken to numerous people now at precise and no one is willing to help or address this matter. Now they want to send an email to the financial team. Absolutely joke of a company. Reviewed on: 8th December 2023
Trina Arnold's avatar
Trina Arnold

Redemption Certificate

2
I have requested a redemption certificate twice now. Instead I’ve had legal action letters and visit from a bailiff! Reviewed on: 17th October 2023
Trina Arnold's avatar
Trina Arnold

Do NOT Use - Shambolic Compant

1
Absolute joke of a company, we supplied all the information they requested, as we we're totally open and transparent, and we agreed a 2 year fixed deal, which we were happy with, and then at the last minute, they changed the goal posts and said they could only offer us a 5 year fixed deal, funny that, after a short fall in interest rates, talk about ripping people off, these are not to be trusted in any way, shape or form. Reviewed on: 21st April 2023
Lee T's avatar
Lee T

Review Precise Mortgages: Mortgage now

Help others make smarter decisions by sharing your own experience. Write a review
Are you a business? Get insights, reply to reviews, invite customers and understand their needs