Cycleplan Bicycle Insurance Reviews

  Ratings based on 1,430 reviews       Last review 7 months ago    
  Visit website

Our Cycleplan Bicycle Insurance reviews can help you to find out what life as a Cycleplan customer is really like. And if you have experience of using this product, why not write your review on Smart Money People today?

Overall Rating

Amazing

1

2

3

4

5

Cycleplan Review Insight

What are people saying in their reviews?

Price & Interest Rates

65% of feedback is Process related

Customer profile

Top Age Profile: 35-44

Top Channel Preference: Online

Consumer Credit Awards
Voting in the Insurance Choice Awards is now open!VOTE NOW

Your Bicycle Insurance Reviews

1,430 reviews

Review Cycleplan's Bicycle Insurance now

Insurance companies do not get rich paying out on claims

Whilst it is very simple to take out an insurance policy, it is quite a different thing making a claim. The initial response took about thirty seconds and was tough luck. The second response took almost a month with the exchange of many photographs... Read more

Whilst it is very simple to take out an insurance policy, it is quite a different thing making a claim. The initial response took about thirty seconds and was tough luck. The second response took almost a month with the exchange of many photographs and images of the cycle, its position and the many locks I had bought. The response again was tough luck.
If you think insurance will cover a claim following a theft, think again. Insurance companies do not get rich by paying out on claims.

Reviewed on 24th February 2021
DTurnbull's avatar
DTurnbull
Get Product

Renewing Insurance

Easy to understand, Quick to do Reasonably priced SIMPLE'S

Reviewed on 18th September 2020
Darren's avatar
Darren
Get Product

Great company

After a mtb crash and a badly broken collarbone which needed surgery they covered my earnings even though I was self employed until I could go back to work would highly recommend them

Reviewed on 18th September 2020
Chris Blake's avatar
Chris Blake
Get Product

Its great love it easy to use

There easy to talk to,willing to help you,and very professional thank you x

Reviewed on 18th September 2020
Jackie Eaves's avatar
Jackie Eaves
Get Product

good value

good value cheap and easy to set up

Reviewed on 18th September 2020
Paul Hedley's avatar
Paul Hedley
Get Product

Good price

When I decided to have cyclepen they give the best price and lots of information!

Reviewed on 18th September 2020
zoltan papp's avatar
zoltan papp
Get Product

Excellent service

The advisors at cycle plane have a good knowledge of the products they are providing. This helped me to decide what policy is best for me

Reviewed on 18th September 2020
Lee's avatar
Lee
Get Product

Excellent service

I have received an excellent service from them. Nice customer service, very easy to use, very easy to understand all requirements and Cycleplan makes me feel confident with them.

Reviewed on 16th September 2020
Jair PM's avatar
Jair PM
Get Product

Great value

I called them up at renewal and got my quote even more tailored. Great call centre staff

Reviewed on 15th September 2020
Christopher Barry's avatar
Christopher Barry
Get Product

Superb value, friendly helpful staff

This was far and away the best value bicycle insurance that I could find, helped by a 50% reduction for NHS staff. The lady I dealt with was very helpful and honest, explaining that the NHS discount was unlikely to apply again next year and... Read more

This was far and away the best value bicycle insurance that I could find, helped by a 50% reduction for NHS staff. The lady I dealt with was very helpful and honest, explaining that the NHS discount was unlikely to apply again next year and emphasising the importance of reading the terms and conditions.

Reviewed on 15th September 2020
Sarah2301's avatar
Sarah2301
Get Product

excellent service

5star rating - would use again …,

Reviewed on 14th September 2020
alison's avatar
alison
Get Product

Cycleplan Wheely Cares!

I'm extremely happy with Cycleplan,my insurance policy,how friendly and helpful they always are,but especially as they're helping climate change directly by encouraging/sustaining green transport options,for us all

Reviewed on 13th September 2020
Bill Reay's avatar
Bill Reay
Get Product

Easy and feel secure

The process of joining was done with ease. All my bikes covered and I feel safe in the knowledge if the worse were to happen, my young family would be covered.

Reviewed on 13th September 2020
Gareth healy's avatar
Gareth healy
Get Product

Quick and easy

Excellent customer service took the time to explain everything and answer my questions

Reviewed on 13th September 2020
Chris's avatar
Chris
Get Product

Great

Low premium and excess. Great website

Reviewed on 12th September 2020
Simon James Gunn's avatar
Simon James Gunn
Get Product

Insurance designed for cyclists

Cycleplan understand the world of cycling which is ideal when you want insurance for your bike

Reviewed on 12th September 2020
Graham Davies's avatar
Graham Davies
Get Product

Great insurance

Tailored for cyclist at a great price.

Reviewed on 12th September 2020
TORIUK's avatar
TORIUK
Get Product

Must have Bike Insurance

Cycle Plan offer good value Bike Insurace which every cyclist should have.

Reviewed on 12th September 2020
Geoffrey Wiggins's avatar
Geoffrey Wiggins
Get Product

First class cover

Excellent insurance cover at an acceptable price.

Reviewed on 11th September 2020
Malcolm Duncan's avatar
Malcolm Duncan
Get Product

Great insurance

Cycleplan insured my mountain bike by a simple and thorough application form. It puts my mind at rest and I am very pleased at the feeling of joy when I ride my bike. I bought my bike as a getaway experience when lockdown started and it was worth... Read more

Cycleplan insured my mountain bike by a simple and thorough application form. It puts my mind at rest and I am very pleased at the feeling of joy when I ride my bike. I bought my bike as a getaway experience when lockdown started and it was worth insuring my bike soon after.

Reviewed on 11th September 2020
Biplab Sarker's avatar
Biplab Sarker
Get Product