Geoffrey Insurance Reviews

  Ratings based on 270 reviews       Last review 1 year ago    

Want to read what our community is saying about Geoffrey Insurance? We collect Geoffrey Insurance reviews from customers like you. If you're already a customer, please leave your own review to help other customers get an inside track on this company....

READ MORE

Want to read what our community is saying about Geoffrey Insurance? We collect Geoffrey Insurance reviews from customers like you. If you're already a customer, please leave your own review to help other customers get an inside track on this company. With your Geoffrey Insurance reviews, we can help to make financial services more transparent.

Overall Rating

Amazing

1

2

3

4

5

Geoffrey Insurance Review Insight

What are people saying in their reviews?

Customer Service

62% of feedback is People related

Customer profile

Top Age Profile: 65+

Top Channel Preference: Online

Geoffrey Insurance Products 270

Car Insurance

Helpful customer service

Had no issues with this company. Whenever I have had any problems the customer service team have been happy to help and dealt with any issues promptly. Reasonably priced and hassle free

Reviewed on 11th July 2020
Adam 's avatar
Adam
Write a review

Car Insurance

recommendations

Trusted, reliability is credible

Reviewed on 19th November 2019
Olamide Jesupemi's avatar
Olamide Jesupemi
Write a review

Car Insurance

Great for those who, like me, only travel short distances

There's very little to say. Once you've paid your upfront deposit you receive a small plug in device (OBD2 compatible- which could be a problem if you have an older car - I found it extremely easy to plug in). This accurately measures your trips... Read more

There's very little to say. Once you've paid your upfront deposit you receive a small plug in device (OBD2 compatible- which could be a problem if you have an older car - I found it extremely easy to plug in). This accurately measures your trips and an app on your phone tells you how far you have travelled and how much each trip cost
At the end of the month you get a, small, bill which you pay by direct debit
It's great as you have complete control over how much you spend and it is considerably cheaper than traditional insurance. I only wish I had found it sooner.

Reviewed on 1st August 2019
Margaret 's avatar
Margaret
Write a review

Car Insurance

Change of car

Swift phone call and it was all sorted within 5 minutes

Reviewed on 24th July 2019
Cristina McDowall's avatar
Cristina McDowall
Write a review

Car Insurance

On the ball

Did everything for me in a recent claim - great!

Reviewed on 24th July 2019
Cristina McDowall's avatar
Cristina McDowall
Write a review

Car Insurance

Think twice before booking Geoffrey Insurance. Not recommending at all.

Unbelievable layers when you need to get money back. Already tree weeks, but still waiting for cheque.... Read more

Unbelievable layers when you need to get money back. Already tree weeks, but still waiting for cheque.
Unreasonable expensive. Not pleased customer service with plain dry explanations to any question and increasing the prices every year. Don't trust Mathew at all. LAYER!!!
Happy that finally I canceled the service with them. Not recommended at all.
Thank you Sharlotte with clear and honest explanation.

Reviewed on 13th September 2018
Ziv's avatar
Ziv
Write a review

Car Insurance

A great sensible company

It was great to get my renewal from Geoffrey Insurance and to find that my renewal quote had actually gone down - not up. Must be a first for car insurance.

Reviewed on 11th September 2018
Jane's avatar
Jane
Write a review

Car Insurance

Great Service

After a little Technical fault on their part I rang up to get this fixed and it was a prompt and experienced service. Very good value for money.

Reviewed on 7th September 2018
Sharon's avatar
Sharon
Write a review

Car Insurance

Car insurance and recovery

Good people to talk to. Competitive prices. I have been with Geoffrey for a few years now and have been satisfied wwiwiwith the service.

Reviewed on 5th September 2018
Peter Lea's avatar
Peter Lea
Write a review

Car Insurance

Was there went I needed them.

Fast , friendly and a good pricing .

Reviewed on 4th September 2018
Stephen Hinds's avatar
Stephen Hinds
Write a review

Car Insurance

All you could want

It was quick and easy to decide which was the best value for money for the insurance on my car and the procedure was simple to complete to make sure I was fully covered at the best price going. Thanks to all concerned.

Reviewed on 2nd September 2018
KitKat's avatar
KitKat
Write a review

Car Insurance

brilliant

Customer service is outstanding, very happy with their help

Reviewed on 2nd September 2018
sarahjane's avatar
sarahjane
Write a review

Car Insurance

excellent customer service

I have ensured family to consider Geoffrey insurance when renewing policy

Reviewed on 2nd September 2018
sarahjane's avatar
sarahjane
Write a review

Car Insurance

Competitive Pricing

I spoke to a rep from geoffreys insurance, who made the purchase of the policy a smooth transaction. He was friendly & courteous

Reviewed on 1st September 2018
Ifty's avatar
Ifty
Write a review

Car Insurance

Easy

Easy to arrange and renew, video provided comprehensive guide on what to do if you need to contact them or have an accident.

Reviewed on 1st September 2018
Melanie's avatar
Melanie
Write a review

Car Insurance

Great company at affordable prices

They have been fantastic to deal with when I needed a new windscreen or needed to change address etc no extra charges unless really needed highly recommend

Reviewed on 1st September 2018
Jill wright's avatar
Jill wright
Write a review

Car Insurance

Excellent customer service

Professional, friendly, efficient service. Excellent value for money and being able to discuss best options with a real person who gives you confidence in the them and the product speaks volumes. Would always recommend them.

Reviewed on 1st September 2018
Jo Edwards's avatar
Jo Edwards
Write a review

Car Insurance

Fantastic all round service!

Caring, understanding and very clear and patient at all times. Easy to get hold of and feels good to support a business local to us. Even though the renewal price was slightly more, I was ready to pay because the service was so good and reliable and... Read more

Caring, understanding and very clear and patient at all times. Easy to get hold of and feels good to support a business local to us. Even though the renewal price was slightly more, I was ready to pay because the service was so good and reliable and customer care excellent. They called me back when it was convenient just before my renewal (pre-arranged) and sorted things out for us. Have been with them for 2 years now and won't be leaving in a hurry... Thank you Geoffrey Insurance :)

Reviewed on 1st September 2018
Susanne Trokhymenko's avatar
Susanne Trokhymenko
Write a review

Car Insurance

Easiest to communicate with

Friendly and helpful staff who are very professional and understanding as regards clients requirements. Can talk to a human instead of a machine. This is the human touch often missing in today's business dealings.

Reviewed on 31st August 2018
Vincent devlin's avatar
Vincent devlin
Write a review

Car Insurance

Incredible service and value

From the moment inquired about my car insurance I was treated like a real person 10 out of 10

Reviewed on 31st August 2018
Patrick Nevin's avatar
Patrick Nevin
Write a review