Lloyds Bank Silver Added Value Account Reviews

  Ratings based on 13 reviews       Last review 10 months ago    

Lloyds Bank Silver Added Value Account reviews come from people like you! With so many different current accounts now available, you can read these honest Lloyds Bank Silver Added Value Account reviews to find out what life as a Lloyds Bank customer is really like. And remember, if you are...

READ MORE

Lloyds Bank Silver Added Value Account reviews come from people like you! With so many different current accounts now available, you can read these honest Lloyds Bank Silver Added Value Account reviews to find out what life as a Lloyds Bank customer is really like. And remember, if you are a Lloyds Bank customer, you can write a short review here to help other potential customers. Smart Money People is the UK's leading financial services review site and dedicated to being an independent and honest source of Lloyds Bank Silver Added Value Account reviews. Together, we can make financial services work better for everyone.

Overall Rating

Great

1

2

3

4

5

Your Silver Added Value Account Reviews

13 reviews

Review Lloyds Bank's Silver Added Value Account now

Excellent product

It's a great bank account with a wide range of benefits that are actually useful in real life plus they always have new cashback offers too !

Reviewed on 13th January 2022
Michael Annetts's avatar
Michael Annetts

Not very good at all

I am not impressed due to the mis-selling of Packaged bank accounts!

Reviewed on 10th February 2018
Linny03's avatar
Linny03

Cheaper phone insurance

My husband and I have the silver account and although it's £10 a month we both have our phones insured which works out much much cheaper than having individual insurance we have needed to use it several times and the process has always been straightforwar Read more

My husband and I have the silver account and although it's £10 a month we both have our phones insured which works out much much cheaper than having individual insurance we have needed to use it several times and the process has always been straightforward and quick. We are more than happy with the service provided

Reviewed on 30th June 2017
Rebecca Oates 's avatar
Rebecca Oates

Fabulous

I love the fact that this account, for a fee of less than £10 a month, covers so much. It gives myself and my fiancee (whom with i share the account) cover on our mobile phones, breakdown cover, holiday insurance in Europe as well as other things. We have Read more

I love the fact that this account, for a fee of less than £10 a month, covers so much. It gives myself and my fiancee (whom with i share the account) cover on our mobile phones, breakdown cover, holiday insurance in Europe as well as other things. We haven't looked back!

Reviewed on 15th May 2017
Megan Clark's avatar
Megan Clark

Awful. Pushing borrowing on me, even when they knew I couldn't afford.

Constantly charging me for going over my overdraft & I felt in a vicious circle of clearing then going over

Reviewed on 12th February 2017
Cheryl 's avatar
Cheryl

Had it, didnt use it.

I had it but didnt use it, had it for 12 months then changed it.

Reviewed on 8th May 2016
Ami Foster's avatar
Ami Foster

Club Lloyds for long term customers

I switched from First Direct and found Club Lloyds Account to be a better package for me and my Family. Gaining interest on the current account is good compared to what I was used to. The Accoount structure rewards loyalty so we have now moved our savings Read more

I switched from First Direct and found Club Lloyds Account to be a better package for me and my Family. Gaining interest on the current account is good compared to what I was used to. The Accoount structure rewards loyalty so we have now moved our savings to geta good rate and home insurance too due to further discounts being on the Club Lloyds account. Also found we could move our Daughters trust fund to a Junior ISA which not all banks allowed when I looked into it. I like the yearly club Lloyds loyal reward as well which is a nice touch. We have the 6 cinema tickets for our local cineworld. Found the Lloyds phone app very goods and the website easy to fine everything. Can't fault Lloyds so far.

Reviewed on 7th May 2016
Ben's avatar
Ben

Online banking made easy

I like online banking with Lloyds as it is simple and does not require a plastic card reader.

Reviewed on 27th April 2016
Poppy Reed's avatar
Poppy Reed

Save the change helps me to save

I like the “Save the Change” option (I don’t know why other banks don’t do it). I have this ingenious savings option where if I spend an amount less than a whole number, say £3.65 on my debit card, the bank rounds it up to £4 (the nearest whole number) an Read more

I like the “Save the Change” option (I don’t know why other banks don’t do it). I have this ingenious savings option where if I spend an amount less than a whole number, say £3.65 on my debit card, the bank rounds it up to £4 (the nearest whole number) and then puts the extra 35p (or whatever amount it is) in my savings account. That way my savings are constantly topped up by small amounts, but it all adds up.

Reviewed on 16th February 2016
Tracy Simpson 's avatar
Tracy Simpson

I have never had any issues with lloyds and they are so easy to contact and work with I would always recommend them!

I have never had any issues with lloyds bank. Everytime I contac them they are so nice and helpful and easy to work with. I have opened up another account and now my partner is with them and they couldn't have made the process any easier!

Reviewed on 4th January 2016
Natasha laker 's avatar
Natasha laker

It's ok...but...

It's an ok current account. Never any crazy things like my card getting declined unexpectedly. I never need to use my overdraft so can't comment on charges relating to that. Customer service is also fairly friendly.

Reviewed on 2nd December 2015
Emma S's avatar
Emma S

Lloyds is a good bank

I have had an Silver account with Lloyds Bank for the past 10 years and to say that my experience has always been wonderful is an understatement, from the customer service staff to the call centre and the layout of the branch.. everything is fantastic.

Reviewed on 26th August 2015
Iram's avatar
Iram

Lloyds tsb silver account with added bonuses

After having a current account I switched to a silver account due to the fact that although you have to pay just under £8 a month for the account it also includes free car break down cover, mobile phone insurance plus more. The breakdown cover has come in Read more

After having a current account I switched to a silver account due to the fact that although you have to pay just under £8 a month for the account it also includes free car break down cover, mobile phone insurance plus more. The breakdown cover has come in handy quite a few times so far! This saved me money as it was cheaper to pay for the account rather than pay for breakdown and phone cover.

Reviewed on 15th August 2015
Itsmeexxx's avatar
Itsmeexxx