Smart Money People Logo

M&S Bank - Marks and Spencer: Personal Loan reviews

2.06
Based on 49 reviews, last reviewed 14th Jan 2024
No new 5 star reviews
in the past 90 days
No new 1 star reviews
in the past 90 days
See only 5 star reviews
14%
See only 4 star reviews
10%
See only 3 star reviews
4%
See only 2 star reviews
10%
See only 1 star reviews
62%

Latest highest rating:

4

So good at travel insurance They helped me in travel insurance and the customer service company was so helpful Reviewed on: 6th April 2023

Latest lowest rating:

1

Loan sharks Absolutely outraged at M and S bank.I applied for a loan with a headline figure of 4.9 percent,loan application was excepted but with one small differ... Read more Reviewed on: 14th May 2023
Mitchell 's avatar
Mitchell

About the Personal Loan

M&S Bank - Marks and Spencer personal loan reviews on Smart Money People are honest reviews. If you're trying to determine whether this is the right personal loan for you, reading our M&S Bank - Marks and Spencer personal loan reviews can help you to find out what other people have to say. Smart Money People launched in October 2014 to help people like you to find the best personal loans. If you have used a M&S Bank - Marks and Spencer personal loan, we'd love you to write a quick review too.

Review M&S Bank - Marks and Spencer: Personal Loan now

Help others make smarter decisions by sharing your own experience. Write a review

M&S Bank - Marks and Spencer Personal Loan reviews (49)

Excruciatingly and painfully slow.

3
Excruciatingly and painfully slow. Said they’d sign off agreement in 3 days… it took 5 and every time I rang up they kept saying ‘we’re expecting to hear back from the bank today’ lol WAY TOO HOPEFUL but gotta give it to the customer rep lol I couldn’t be that delusional myself. I am very thankful that they approved me so they’re getting a few stars for that but having to wait nearly 2 weeks for a loan is painful and I don’t think I’d put myself through it again. Reviewed on: 14th January 2024
Jennifer D's avatar
Jennifer D

Loan sharks

1
Absolutely outraged at M and S bank.I applied for a loan with a headline figure of 4.9 percent,loan application was excepted but with one small difference,the figure now was 10.9 percent!!!!!!!!! Absolutely outrageous. This is disgusting behaviour from a supposedly reputable brand. I will be boycotting all M and S products from now on. Reviewed on: 14th May 2023
Mitchell 's avatar
Mitchell

Loan Sharks

1
Saw advert for M & S Bank on Money Supermarket for a personal loan at 4.9%. Applied and was accepted for the loan. As soon as I received the notification I was told the interest rat had gone up to 10.9% costing me an extra £30 per month. I called to cancel the load and was told that details of my loan application would still be passed onto the credit agencies. Disgraceful treatment of the public. They should be ashamed. Reviewed on: 15th April 2023
Colin's avatar
Colin

So good at travel insurance

4
They helped me in travel insurance and the customer service company was so helpful Reviewed on: 6th April 2023

Do you have a different M&S Bank - Marks and Spencer product?

Share your experiences with products to help others make smarter financial decisions and learn more about different products available. Write a review
Are you a business? Get insights, reply to reviews, invite customers and understand their needs

There's still more to see!

M&S Bank - Marks and Spencer has a range of products available. Check the ratings of each product to find the right one for you. View all products