Smart Money People Logo

Performance Direct: Insurance Broker reviews

1.48
Based on 55 reviews, last reviewed 4th Mar 2024
No new 5 star reviews
in the past 90 days
100% decrease in 1 star reviews
in the past 90 days
See only 5 star reviews
9%
See only 4 star reviews
2%
See only 3 star reviews
4%
2 star
See only 2 star reviews
0%
See only 1 star reviews
85%

Latest highest rating:

5

Just right Remember these guys are usually coming in significantly cheaper than others on the comparison sites that you are directed to from places like Autotrad... Read more Reviewed on: 10th February 2023
Jacob Von Barras's avatar
Jacob Von Barras

Latest lowest rating:

1

Actually Zero StarsAvoid this company Actually Zero Stars Avoid this company! I got fined £55 for a policy that never even started! "Read the T&C's" apparently! Although they don't mention... Read more Reviewed on: 4th March 2024
Al P's avatar
Al P

About the Insurance Broker

Read our reviews of Performance Direct broker services from customers just like you. If you're thinking of using & Performance Direct as a broker, our reviews will let you know more about their services. Already used Performance Direct in the past? Share your own review and help out others.

Review Performance Direct: Insurance Broker now

Help others make smarter decisions by sharing your own experience. Write a review

Performance Direct Insurance Broker reviews (55)

Actually Zero StarsAvoid this company

1
Actually Zero Stars Avoid this company! I got fined £55 for a policy that never even started! "Read the T&C's" apparently! Although they don't mention: 'If they don't agree the 'Agreed Valuation Declaration' price (after the policy has been bought) then there is a hidden fee to cancel the policy! Reviewed on: 4th March 2024
Al P's avatar
Al P

Ripping pensioners off

1
Writing this on behalf of my pensioner dad in law who had auto renewal car insurance with performance direct 2022 was £400 and 2023 was an unbelievable £958 tell me that’s not totally scamming your customers Reviewed on: 14th June 2023
andrew bryce's avatar
andrew bryce

Do not use this insurance company

1
Performance Direct ⁩ ⁩ ⁩ ⁩ ⁩ ⁩ ⁩ ⁩ ⁩ ⁩ Add a photo Performance Direct 3.5 (1.4K) Auto insurance agency in Hornchurch, EnglandOpen OVERVIEW SERVICES REVIEWS PHOTOS ABOUT Google review summary Reviews aren't verified 5 4 3 2 1 3.5 (1,353) Reviews Allfee 63 my policy 56 competitive 33 spoke 30 +6 Sort by Most relevant Newest Highest Lowest Colin Groves 11 reviews 7 minutes ago NEW Switched from Tesco insurance to performance direct via go compare, as it looked a good price or so i thought. I had to phone performance direct to confirm a couple of things, as i put on go compare, that my car was parked on the drive …More Robert Serjeant 1 review 2 weeks ago NEW The service from Charlie was excellent, very efficient and made sure the details of my 3 changes were correct. New policy documents arrived very quickly - 5 star service. I gave 4 stars because I thought the £50 admin charge was a bit steep Performance Direct (owner) 2 weeks ago Hello Robert, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a positive review. I'm pleased to hear that you are happy with the excellent service provided by Charlie. Your feedback is appreciated and will be passed to the relevant team leader. Our charges for amending the policy, are outlined within the terms and conditions you agreed to prior to purchase of the policy. All the best, Amy Performance Direct Leone Meyer 5 reviews a month ago I had to change my insurance to a new vehicle. The phone was answered promptly, the gentleman who answered knew exactly what to do and did everything quickly and a efficiently. It was a really positive experience. And their rates are so good too! Performance Direct (owner) a month ago Hello Leone, Thank you for leaving us a positive review. I'm pleased to hear that you are happy with the efficient service provided. Kind regards, Amy Performance Direct Dave Lea 16 reviews·7 photos 5 months ago I’ve used this company a couple of times and can not recommend it, they are not easy to deal with. They are the only insurance company that wanted a photo of my garage which is just a faf, I cancelled my policy after 3 months and didn’t get …More 5 Performance Direct (owner) 5 months ago Hi Dave, We are sorry to hear you feel this way. All purchased policies have a validation procedure to ensure that full cover is in place should a claim occur. We are sorry for any call waiting experienced due to an unexpected high level of calls. We can confirm that your comments have been passed onto the relevant department manager. Due to this being a public platform we cannot ask for personal details via Google Reviews. Please fill out our feedback form below to provide us with further details to investigate any issues you have experienced. https://www.performancedirect.co.uk/existing-customers/online-feedback.aspx Regards, Performance Direct Colin Groves 11 reviews 7 minutes ago NEW Switched from Tesco insurance to performance direct via go compare, as it looked a good price or so i thought. I had to phone performance direct to confirm a couple of things, as i put on go compare, that my car was parked on the drive overnight, when in fact it was parked on a private residential car park well away from the road and security light. To my surprise the girl on the phone, said there would be a price increase, i was expecting just a few pounds, but to my shock and horror, it was an extra £115 because i don't park on a drive, and another £50 admin fee, but its ok to park on a busy supermarket car park or drive on the road with thousands of other road users, i won't be insuring my car with these thieves again. Reviewed on: 21st March 2023
Colin Groves's avatar
Colin Groves

Appalling company

1
They seek to look for any possible way of getting more money from you once you start the policy. They query your job position, when you bought the car, ask for evidence. Its ludicrous. Then inform you its £55 to cancel. I'm within my 14 days cooling off and they can keep my initial payment and won't be getting anymore! Stay clear Reviewed on: 9th March 2023
Hughsie38@gmail.com 's avatar
[email protected]

Review Performance Direct: Insurance Broker now

Help others make smarter decisions by sharing your own experience. Write a review
Are you a business? Get insights, reply to reviews, invite customers and understand their needs