permanent tsb Reviews

  Ratings based on 10 reviews       Last review 7 months ago    

Read and write permanent tsb reviews at Smart Money People. Permanent tsb offers a range of banking products and services including online banking, savings & deposit accounts, mortgages, loans, credit cards and insurance. Read and write reviews to help in...

READ MORE

Read and write permanent tsb reviews at Smart Money People. Permanent tsb offers a range of banking products and services including online banking, savings & deposit accounts, mortgages, loans, credit cards and insurance. Read and write reviews to help increase trust and transparency in financial services.

Overall Rating

Good

1

2

3

4

5

Current Account

I loveit

I'm werry happy-go-lucky thanks for everything

Reviewed on 8th January 2022
Rastislav mata's avatar
Rastislav mata
Write a review

Current Account

STAY AWAY

I wanted to tell you all about my story and the problems I have been facing with them but checking the other review you can easily see that this bank has no future since there are just 1 star review. I have been stuck out of my account because of their un Read more

I wanted to tell you all about my story and the problems I have been facing with them but checking the other review you can easily see that this bank has no future since there are just 1 star review. I have been stuck out of my account because of their unhelpful, not existent and poor customer service and I do not understand why they do not invest more money in that since they could afford it. Probably because they do not care about keeping their customer with them. Ridiculous and I felt scammed by my own bank. I will never ever recommend this bank to someone else.
STAY AWAY

Reviewed on 7th January 2022
Stefano Dell'Agli's avatar
Stefano Dell'Agli
Write a review

Current Account

Very poor customer service.

The Open24 online Service desk is a joke. Left waiting on the phone for 35 minutes. After that, I gave up. I had no other option but to go to my local TSB bank and get the bank staff there to do the customer service work

Reviewed on 21st September 2021
Muireann O'Higgins's avatar
Muireann O'Higgins
Write a review

Current Account

Bad bank to do online banking with

I am not able to access online banking from abroad, bank hides behind security issue's. I am not able to access my account's?

Reviewed on 25th June 2021
Bg's avatar
Bg
Write a review

Current Account

Good condition

I like this bank because everythink is easy and 100%safe i’m very happy

Reviewed on 21st November 2018
Alexandru Munteanu Mihalcea's avatar
Alexandru Munteanu Mihalcea
Write a review

Mortgages

Fit and flex

Went into branch to remortgage after my fixed rate deal elsewhere expired. The security of a 10 year fixed rate, with the option of switching after 5 years. Hassle free process, completed quickly.

Reviewed on 30th December 2017
Louise Colley's avatar
Louise Colley
Write a review

Savings

Easy Saver account is as easy as ABC

Easy Saver really is as name states easy to use, easy to access and even easy to set Up! Even easier if you already have a banking account with Them as can be done Online! Transfer money between accounts aso and when needed, it is really good easy and s Read more

Easy Saver really is as name states easy to use, easy to access and even easy to set Up! Even easier if you already have a banking account with Them as can be done Online!
Transfer money between accounts aso and when needed, it is really good easy and safe with ok'ish customer service, my only vice with customer service is its easy to get through on phone yet it's hard to actually get anybody to assist you sometimes eg in my instance a refund thatd not gone in my account 5 people I spoke too before department I 1st spoke too said I needed to go into my bank on Monday! Otherwise not had any issues in 10+ yrs I've been with them!

Reviewed on 20th June 2017
Caroline Louise Wood's avatar
Caroline Louise Wood
Write a review

Current Account

Rude customer service

My husband wanted to open an account with these but was treated like a criminal a pure disgrace

Reviewed on 10th October 2015
Lisa Bridgette's avatar
Lisa Bridgette
Write a review

Current Account

Dismal service after changing my account from another bank

Changed by bank account online. Still waiting for a debit card almost 4 weeks after initiating the change. Spoken to branch and online staff, still no sign of the debit card arriving. Extremely frustrating and such an inconvenience, advice from call centr Read more

Changed by bank account online. Still waiting for a debit card almost 4 weeks after initiating the change. Spoken to branch and online staff, still no sign of the debit card arriving. Extremely frustrating and such an inconvenience, advice from call centre staff poor it was real knucklehead advice.

Reviewed on 5th October 2015
Iaiin's avatar
Iaiin
Write a review

Current Account

Basic at best

It's a basic account, pretty much no thrills. What lets them down is some of the staff who seemingly feel harassed when minor questions are asked of them. Have been thinking of leaving for a while.

Reviewed on 3rd September 2015
Ryan_D's avatar
Ryan_D
Write a review