Post Office Credit Card Reviews

  Ratings based on 92 reviews       Last review 1 month ago    

Post Office Credit Card reviews can help you to find out about the pros and cons of the Credit Card credit card. What kind of features do Post Office customers like? Find out more about the Post Office Credit Card by reading our trusted Smart Money People reviews. You can...

READ MORE

Post Office Credit Card reviews can help you to find out about the pros and cons of the Credit Card credit card. What kind of features do Post Office customers like? Find out more about the Post Office Credit Card by reading our trusted Smart Money People reviews. You can also write your own Post Office Credit Card reviews to share your own experience with Smart Money People, the UK's leading financial services review site. Together, we can make financial services work better for everyone.

Overall Rating

Average

1

2

3

4

5

Your Credit Card Reviews

92 reviews

Review Post Office's Credit Card now

FRAUD WARNING SCAMMING CUSTOMERS

just signed up for card and new mobile number and few days after received calls from indian scam call center saying my name and address trying to extract credit card and bank details . on 3 occassions from 2 indian women and 1 indian man seperate calls . Read more

just signed up for card and new mobile number and few days after received calls from indian scam call center saying my name and address trying to extract credit card and bank details . on 3 occassions from 2 indian women and 1 indian man seperate calls . i reported today to capital one , whos indian call center team was just like ow no no no . we will take it as feedback when staff members are taking information names addresses and phone numbers from new applications department and passing them to their scam call center mates . reported to ICO and action fraud . AVOID not even used card yet had a few days now cancelling card . avoid like the plague anything associated with capital one / postoffice and their indian contact centers

Reviewed on 8th October 2022
dale toland's avatar
dale toland

Impossible to contact

I needed to change some personal details and tried to get online. The new PO credy card says Java on it, but all the websites to took me to Capital One. I tried four different numbers, but they either all said the Customer lines were now closed, or else Read more

I needed to change some personal details and tried to get online. The new PO credy card says Java on it, but all the websites to took me to Capital One. I tried four different numbers, but they either all said the Customer lines were now closed, or else the line wnt dead. 50 minutes wasted just to get totally frustrated.

Reviewed on 8th October 2022
Richard Glasspoole's avatar
Richard Glasspoole

Fairly Productive

Credit facilities provided by Post Office are simply not beneficial as it always the barest minimum limit you get however the services are simply straight forward.

Reviewed on 8th July 2022
Emmanuel Mekowulu's avatar
Emmanuel Mekowulu

Great service!

Customer service excellent. Always able to talk to someone straight away and customer service agents are very helpful.

Reviewed on 13th March 2022
Lesley b84's avatar
Lesley b84

Just great

Very easy to apply and fast acceptance. Highly recommended. Took a huge weight from my shoulders

Reviewed on 11th March 2022
Nicki's avatar
Nicki

So quick and easy

Got a decision very quickly with a sensible credit limit and got the card in days. I was very impressed with the service

Reviewed on 11th March 2022
Brian Reece's avatar
Brian Reece

Easy application

Very happy using post offices credit card

Reviewed on 11th March 2022
Yvonne Graizevsky's avatar
Yvonne Graizevsky

Great card

It's quick and simple to use and will definitely stick to it

Reviewed on 11th March 2022
Stephen Harper's avatar
Stephen Harper

Great credit card

Excellent customer service, good quick contact with customer services when scam suspected instant action to protect your card account.

Reviewed on 31st December 2021
al wingrove's avatar
al wingrove

Not up to date enough. Confusing.

Got accepted for a 0% 200 limit. Didn't advise me it's a £3 charge for cash withdrawals. Balances don't update for 2 days causing confusion. Available does not reflect spent amounts. So confusing.

Reviewed on 14th November 2021
Marc Symons's avatar
Marc Symons

Easy to join and great customer communication

Joining was a surprisingly smooth process, they offer a lot of financial advice and send you interesting content. They upped my limit within a few months of me using the service in a responsible manner. I had two credit cards with two other credit compani Read more

Joining was a surprisingly smooth process, they offer a lot of financial advice and send you interesting content. They upped my limit within a few months of me using the service in a responsible manner. I had two credit cards with two other credit companies prior to having the Post Office Credit Card and I never got any communication from them nor did I get a higher credit limit, only messages I would receive were text messages to remind me of when payments were due so I simply cancelled those services. Post Office - team are personable and it feels like they like to engage and really care about your customers.

Reviewed on 15th June 2021
Sofia's avatar
Sofia

Mis lead with 0% Interest on purchases

I took out a Post office credit advertised as 0% interest on purchases, However the card is operated by Capita One, I foolishly didn't check the first couple of statements closely but I was charged interest! Paid the thing off immediately and complained , Read more

I took out a Post office credit advertised as 0% interest on purchases, However the card is operated by Capita One, I foolishly didn't check the first couple of statements closely but I was charged interest! Paid the thing off immediately and complained , Capital One say I was never offered 0% on purchases , however that is the only reason I took the card out, BUNCH OFF RIP OFF CROOKS!!

Reviewed on 31st January 2021
Dave Cottle's avatar
Dave Cottle

Interest Free OFFer : Rip OFF!!

Beware! I was offered 0% on purchases from Post office Credits card Last August. Took the card out and started using in September. I foolishly didn't check the online statements until today (January) as monthly direct debit had been going out with minimum Read more

Beware! I was offered 0% on purchases from Post office Credits card Last August. Took the card out and started using in September. I foolishly didn't check the online statements until today (January) as monthly direct debit had been going out with minimum payment, Its through Capital One and they have been charging interest on purchases! Apparently Post office OFFRERED the 0% on purchases , but it didn't go through on the card, What A total Rip off. Just cleared the account in Full, but an unneccesry 3 months of interest n there. Check statements every month . Will never trust Capital one or Post Office ever again, The misleading offer has tucked me up good and proper!

Reviewed on 25th January 2021
Dave Cottle's avatar
Dave Cottle

Downhill for last 2 years

Never had an issue till last 2 years. Perhaps because I got rid of the DD, as the amount on card was low. Pay on due date by app, they charge u late fee as does not hit their account till next (point of due date!!!). Try calling on hold for an hour, gave Read more

Never had an issue till last 2 years. Perhaps because I got rid of the DD, as the amount on card was low. Pay on due date by app, they charge u late fee as does not hit their account till next (point of due date!!!). Try calling on hold for an hour, gave up. Like this several times. Cant contact by email as many companies FAQ or call and never get through. Tried resetting direct debit again via app, hot notification they were going to set it up may take a month, each month for 6 I have waited to see if payment taken, ended up late paying as they have never set up, cant call. As my over payment each month of 100 was clearing 20 debt due to interest and charges, got a great loan and cleared it 1/9. They changed to Jaja, never got another statement and then a letter yesterday stating in arrears and a new charge!!!!! Theybhad charged interest after clearing account, not sent me a satstement so I would know i still had to pay something, then charge a late fee and added interest again afterwards. I stayed on phone this time, got through after an hour, and spoke to an inarmoured woman who cancelled the charge and extra interest as no statement. I paid the little interest and closed account. Never ever again. Half my debt was their late charges

Reviewed on 7th November 2020
Chrissie Prior's avatar
Chrissie Prior

Misleading

I’ve just got a Po credit card but it’s not Po it’s capital one very misleading at no stage when applying does it mention capital one personaly I think it’s fraudulent

Reviewed on 27th October 2020
Bez's avatar
Bez

AVOID THEM AT ALL COSTS

I applied for a chargeback from my holiday provider and it was paid onto my post office credit card. When i started the process I confirmed with them that they would pay the money immediately into my current account once received. What a load of c**p. I Read more

I applied for a chargeback from my holiday provider and it was paid onto my post office credit card. When i started the process I confirmed with them that they would pay the money immediately into my current account once received. What a load of c**p. I asked for it to be refunded over 2 weeks ago and despite empty promises still not received it. I was told within 5 working days initially and after speaking with a manager (after 4 long calls (on hold for over an hour each time)) she offered me £25 compensation and said it would be done. 4 days later still no money. Ihave had their credit card for years,always paying off in full but the service I have recieved regarding this is absolutely disgusting and therefore I have cancelled my account. The telephone operatives dont even seem to know what their own company policy is. Worst service ever. When I rang them this morning and asked to speak with a manager, no-one was available - surprise surprise. Feel sorry for the call centre staff. If I could give them a minus star review I would. AVOID THEM LIKE YOU WOULD COVID!

Reviewed on 19th October 2020
Tim Benn's avatar
Tim Benn

Worst Experience Ever

I submitted a charge back application for a hotel booking. Almost 9 months later I am still waiting and getting absolutely NO feedback from Post Office Credit Card, It is impossible to speak to relevant department.

Reviewed on 12th October 2020
Aileen's avatar
Aileen

Useless, unhelpful, inept and rude

Well, these cards are now provided by Bank of Ireland (another useless credit card company). I fully paid off my card, and then cancelled it. However, the operative I spoke with to cancel the card, didn't, and A YEAR LATER an automatic payment which I for Read more

Well, these cards are now provided by Bank of Ireland (another useless credit card company). I fully paid off my card, and then cancelled it. However, the operative I spoke with to cancel the card, didn't, and A YEAR LATER an automatic payment which I forgot about (now I take the blame for that) was taken off the card. I had moved house 3 times by this point (4 years later) so none of the letters came through to me. PO and BoI did nothing to help me, just wrote back saying they were every so sorry, and hope that I'm not upset by how it has worked out. BUT THEN they instantly sold this debt to another debt collection agency. Agressive greedy buggers, stay away from post office cc and from bank of ireland

Reviewed on 6th August 2020
Bob Sturgess's avatar
Bob Sturgess

Corporate greed at its worst

Been a loyal customer for over a decade. Paid every month in full by DD. Booked and paid for return flights UK/Bangkok with card. Flew out on 11th Feb. Fell seriously ill on 17th. Advised to change flight date and return to UK ASAP. Contacted UK agent who Read more

Been a loyal customer for over a decade. Paid every month in full by DD. Booked and paid for return flights UK/Bangkok with card. Flew out on 11th Feb. Fell seriously ill on 17th. Advised to change flight date and return to UK ASAP. Contacted UK agent who demanded an admin fee of £1145 to change the date. Either pay up or stay in Thailand and face the consequences. ‘Blackmail’ at its cleverest, eh?
Paid by PO CC and flew home next day. Next full week under strict GP medication and rest.
Contacted Post Office CC Customer service. Told to send overview letter and docs to prove Flight change date etc. Did so and asked for the payment to be challenged and refunded.
From that moment everything went downhill.
Back and forth emails and telephone calls to no avail. Result...Post Office refuse my legitimate claim and threaten to impose more interest and late payment fees.
Deal with the Bank of Ireland at your peril. Decency and what is right is not part of their system. By the way, I am 86 years of age and never, ever, owed a penny to anyone in my life.

Reviewed on 3rd June 2020
Fisher's avatar
Fisher

Very poor disgusting customer Service does not warrant 1 star

Please do not ever take out a post office credit card as they will try and make money out of you at any costs and they do not even tell you when they remove a 0% balance transfer rate and start charging interest and in their words they do not have to tel Read more

Please do not ever take out a post office credit card as they will try and make money out of you at any costs and they do not even tell you when they remove a 0% balance transfer rate and start charging interest and in their words they do not have to tell you they have done it. Also the customer service complaints department is very rude they offer no customer service at all.

Reviewed on 15th May 2020
Mrs C's avatar
Mrs C