Smart Money People Logo

TSB: Home Insurance reviews

1.48
Based on 12 reviews, last reviewed 14th Feb 2024
No new 5 star reviews
in the past 90 days
100% decrease in 1 star reviews
in the past 90 days
See only 5 star reviews
25%
See only 4 star reviews
8%
3 star
See only 3 star reviews
0%
2 star
See only 2 star reviews
0%
See only 1 star reviews
67%

Latest highest rating:

5

Thorough When I do a quote for pick and protect tsb insurance, I understand exactly what I'm getting and it's my choice, puts my mind at ease Reviewed on: 15th March 2021
Steve Jones's avatar
Steve Jones

Latest lowest rating:

1

Ghosting is what you get with TSB I needed my ceiling to be replastered due to water damage. Overall there has been a gross lack of communication, constant ghosting and gaslighting. It... Read more Reviewed on: 14th February 2024
Jacob Higgins's avatar
Jacob Higgins

About the Home Insurance

Before taking out a new home insurance policy, check customer reviews to gain valuable insight into the provider. We collect TSB home insurance reviews to help you make an informed decision when choosing your new policy.

TSB offers ‘Pick and Protect’ home insurance. This is a flexible approach to home insurance, allowing you to choose which aspects you would like covered. Choose between buildings cover, contents cover or both. Then choose between additional extras to make your policy stronger. These include gadget cover, sports equipment cover, home emergency, legal services and more.

Does TSB sound like the right provider for you? Check out our TSB home insurance reviews to learn more about the provider and its policies. Find out what cover options policyholders chose and how comprehensive they’ve found their policy to be. Learn about TSB’s customer service and claims process. Find out whether existing customers would renew their policy. Read all of this and more in our TSB home insurance reviews.

Have you had a home insurance policy with TSB? Share your honest experience with our Smart Money People community. Tell us which policy you took out and if you felt your premium was reasonably priced for the cover you received. Share any experience you’ve had with TSB’s customer service. Would you renew your policy with TSB and recommend the provider to family and friends? Whether good or bad, write a TSB home insurance review today. Together, we can help people like you make better financial decisions.

Review TSB: Home Insurance now

Help others make smarter decisions by sharing your own experience. Write a review

TSB Home Insurance reviews (12)

Ghosting is what you get with TSB

1
I needed my ceiling to be replastered due to water damage. Overall there has been a gross lack of communication, constant ghosting and gaslighting. It took 2 months for me to be told that my ceiling was asbestos-negative. The people they hired to do the repairs made quite a mess and left me with many issues only for tsb to take over a month to tell me that the originall damage has been fixed and any leftover issues are not with them despite initial assurances that they will make the repairs and that i can leave everything in their hands, what an absolute lie. quite frankly i feel scammed and disgusted by tsb home insurance. Neil Forest the claim manager took far to long to tell me eff all in an email i can only decribe as callous in its disregard to my raised concerns. I went with tsb home insurance becasue i bank with tsb and quite frankly this is an ongoing nightmare which will end with me finding alternative providers for banking and home insurance. I cannot express my disappointment and to whomever is thinking of going with tsb; the answer is no, just no. do not go with tsb. Reviewed on: 14th February 2024
Jacob Higgins's avatar
Jacob Higgins

I wrote a few weeks ago about TSB .

1
I wrote a few weeks ago about TSB . NO luck on them paying out but sent me a letter putting there home insurance up but what hurts the most they don't care about your feeling being a pension . plus what made me cry i talk to 4 people who work for TSB while on the phone at the time trying to claim for the Cooker that my Husband had past away 6 years ago so whats on this letter is my Husbands name how Stupid can there's people be or very down hearted . Reviewed on: 16th January 2024
Margaret J's avatar
Margaret J

Been with TSB insurance for over 10 years as my lat...

1
Been with TSB insurance for over 10 years as my late husband he pick them he past away 6 years ago . But we have never clamed we had inside and outside cover . They are very greedy and don't like giving any thing back . My cooker set on fire just before christmas so i tryed to clame the man who i don;t no if hes a boss man told to get a man out to see whats wrong with the cooker not a man from TSB then for him to write a report and send to TSB then they will look at it but not only that i have to pay £100 excess fee oh and they keep you on the line with that many people and you still don.t a result they just want your money or they you can can cancel but you don.t get any of the money you have payed them over the years ??? DISGUSTING Reviewed on: 6th January 2024
Margaret J's avatar
Margaret J

Worst insurance company

1
I had the worst experience with this company I would never recommend anyone to use this company there is no point in using this company as they make you be insuranced with them and they don't do anything for you and just take your money. Reviewed on: 18th July 2022
Haz Hash's avatar
Haz Hash

Do you have a different TSB product?

Share your experiences with products to help others make smarter financial decisions and learn more about different products available. Write a review
Are you a business? Get insights, reply to reviews, invite customers and understand their needs

There's still more to see!

TSB has a range of products available. Check the ratings of each product to find the right one for you. View all products