Smart Money People Logo

Barclays: Home Insurance reviews

3.53
Based on 36 reviews, last reviewed 10th Sep 2023
No new 5 star reviews
in the past 90 days
No new 1 star reviews
in the past 90 days
See only 5 star reviews
41%
See only 4 star reviews
28%
3 star
See only 3 star reviews
0%
See only 2 star reviews
3%
See only 1 star reviews
28%

Latest highest rating:

5

Good customer service Suzanne was very helpful during the initial calls she directed me to the correct call centre. She kept in touch during a period of days to check that ... Read more Reviewed on: 24th August 2023
Andrew Hunter's avatar
Andrew Hunter

Latest lowest rating:

1

joke barclays home insurance its a joke tryed to make a claim that a laugh first i was told that every thing was covered in my home all contents when i as... Read more Reviewed on: 10th September 2023
david clinch's avatar
david clinch

About the Home Insurance

Finding the right home insurance provider can be daunting with so many on the market. At Smart Money People, we collect Barclays Home Insurance reviews to help you make an informed decision when choosing your next provider.

Barclays offers buildings insurance, contents insurance and a combination of the two. With a variety of additional extras, you can make your policy more robust whilst only paying for what you need. Choose from gadget cover, personal items cover, sports equipment cover and more. Barclays also offers monthly payments for your premium without charging interest.

Does Barclays sound like the right provider for you? Check out our Barclays home insurance reviews to see how policyholders rate their experiences. Find out what additional extras they chose and whether they were worth the extra cost. Learn about their experience with the customer service team and making a claim. Be confident in your decision by reading genuine customer reviews.

Have you had a home insurance policy with Barclays? Share your experience with others on Smart Money People. Together, we can help people like you make better financial decisions. Tell us whether you opted for buildings cover, contents cover or a combined policy. Did you add on any optional extras? Were you satisfied with the price of your premium? Did you need to make a claim, and if so, how well was it handled? Would you recommend Barclays to friends and family? Write a Barclays home insurance review today.

Review Barclays: Home Insurance now

Help others make smarter decisions by sharing your own experience. Write a review

Barclays Home Insurance reviews (36)

joke

1
barclays home insurance its a joke tryed to make a claim that a laugh first i was told that every thing was covered in my home all contents when i asked to make a claim got told not covered they are quite happy to take your money but not happy to give it out so i cancelled the policy and the customer service what a joke rude and not helpfull never going to them again lookig on trust pilot complaint after complaint Reviewed on: 10th September 2023
david clinch's avatar
david clinch

Good customer service

5
Suzanne was very helpful during the initial calls she directed me to the correct call centre. She kept in touch during a period of days to check that the process was working for me. Many Thanks Reviewed on: 24th August 2023
Andrew Hunter's avatar
Andrew Hunter

Buildings insurance failure

1
We have water coming through the bathroom light sockets due to a new defect in the roof. Aviva, the underlying agent of Barclays Insurance said "I have checked the weather conditions recorded on the day of the 31/03/2023 and for the prior 4 weeks to you noticing the damage. There have been no recorded Storm Conditions (windspeed of at least 55mph) to be present at any point in this 4-week period. While there is a record of rainfall, rain in and of itself will not cause damage to your roof, as roofs are designed to withstand rainfall. What we would normally expect to see is high winds (as detailed above) which cause damage to your roof to then allow rainwater to enter your property. As there are no recorded storm conditions, we are not able to cover your claim or be of any financial assistance on this occasion.". Absolutely useless. We've been paying Buildings Insurance premiums with this company for 15 years and they won't give us the time of day. Reviewed on: 1st April 2023
Richard Sullivan's avatar
Richard Sullivan

Barclays

4
Excellent staff, very helpful and knowledgeable Reviewed on: 21st February 2023
Jill Hughes's avatar
Jill Hughes

Do you have a different Barclays product?

Share your experiences with products to help others make smarter financial decisions and learn more about different products available. Write a review
Are you a business? Get insights, reply to reviews, invite customers and understand their needs

There's still more to see!

Barclays has a range of products available. Check the ratings of each product to find the right one for you. View all products