Hinckley & Rugby Building Society Reviews

  Ratings based on 516 reviews       Last review 2 days ago    
  Visit Hinckley & Rugby Building Society

Hinckley & Rugby Building Society is committed to providing an extensive range of competitive savings accounts and mortgage schemes and to providing the highest standards of customer service. Smart Money People is the place for Hinckley & Rugby...

READ MORE

Hinckley & Rugby Building Society is committed to providing an extensive range of competitive savings accounts and mortgage schemes and to providing the highest standards of customer service. Smart Money People is the place for Hinckley & Rugby Building Society reviews. Read and write reviews to help increase trust and transparency in Financial Services.

Overall Rating

Amazing

1

2

3

4

5

Hinckley & Rugby Building Society Review Insight

What are people saying in their reviews?

Customer Service

70% of feedback is People related

Customer profile

Top Age Profile: N/A

Top Channel Preference: N/A

Hinckley & Rugby Building Society Products 516

Mortgages

really good building society just like they used to be

brilliant team they was really helpful and who ever we spoke to they was always able to assist and listen and we got the required result

Reviewed on 25th November 2021
sue allen's avatar
sue allen
Write a review

Reply from Hinckley & Rugby Building Society

Thank you for your lovely feedback. Our mortgage team are constantly striving to ensure they provide the highest level of service to our customers and will be delighted to know how happy you are with the service you received.

Savings

Amazing, seamless, efficient service

Thank you to from Sue & team @Coalville for an easy and efficient account opening service

Reviewed on 24th November 2021
H&R Member Feedback's avatar
H&R Member Feedback
Write a review

Reply from Hinckley & Rugby Building Society

Thank you for your wonderful feedback. We’re delighted to hear that you had such a positive experience with us and look forward to assisting you again.

Savings

Excellent customer service

Enquired about opening an account for my children. Received excellent customer service from a lovely lady who was friendly and professional.

Reviewed on 23rd November 2021
H&R Member Feedback's avatar
H&R Member Feedback
Write a review

Reply from Hinckley & Rugby Building Society

Thank you for taking the time to provide your review. Our branch staff pride themselves on delivering an efficient and helpful experience to customers and will be pleased to know you were happy with the service you received.

Savings

Quick easy service

Called in to set up account for granddaughter. Had been sent my form in advance so completed at home. All in all took 10 mins at the branch.

Reviewed on 22nd November 2021
H&R Member Feedback's avatar
H&R Member Feedback
Write a review

Reply from Hinckley & Rugby Building Society

Thank you for your lovely feedback. The efficiency of our service is a key priority for us and we’re delighted that you were happy with the service you received.

Savings

Savings Accounts

Always very helpful and pleasent staff. Explained the way the 2yr bond works.

Reviewed on 22nd November 2021
H&R Member Feedback's avatar
H&R Member Feedback
Write a review

Reply from Hinckley & Rugby Building Society

Thank you for your feedback. We will pass your message onto the team, who will be thrilled to know you had such a positive experience with us.

Savings

Excellent Service at the Rugby Branch

After visiting various building societies not only did Hinckley and Rugby Building society give the best rates by far they were the most friendly and... Read more

After visiting various building societies not only did Hinckley and Rugby Building society give the best rates by far they were the most friendly and helpful.

I dealt with both ladies on the two visits and both very lovely.

This branch / building society is worth a visit.

Reviewed on 22nd November 2021
H&R Member Feedback's avatar
H&R Member Feedback
Write a review

Reply from Hinckley & Rugby Building Society

Thank you for your kind feedback. We know that our members love our branches and receiving your review has only confirmed that! We appreciate you taking the time to share your views.

Savings

Midland services Cross Country League

Opened a treasurers account for the Midland Services league and found the staff extremely helpful with the account. I entered the premises just before closing time, (I did not realize that the place shut at 2pm) but they still gave me all the... Read more

Opened a treasurers account for the Midland Services league and found the staff extremely helpful with the account. I entered the premises just before closing time, (I did not realize that the place shut at 2pm) but they still gave me all the attention to complete the business despite the time. Wonderful staff.

Reviewed on 19th November 2021
H&R Member Feedback's avatar
H&R Member Feedback
Write a review

Reply from Hinckley & Rugby Building Society

Thank you for taking the time to provide your review. Our branch staff pride themselves on delivering an efficient and helpful experience to customers and will be pleased to know you were happy with the service you received.

Savings

Excellent service

Super staff good sound advice thankyou.

Reviewed on 19th November 2021
H&R Member Feedback's avatar
H&R Member Feedback
Write a review

Reply from Hinckley & Rugby Building Society

Thank you for your lovely feedback. The efficiency of our service is a key priority for us and we’re delighted that you were happy with the service you received.

Savings

Excellent

Excellent all round service, thanks Holly

Reviewed on 17th November 2021
H&R Member Feedback's avatar
H&R Member Feedback
Write a review

Reply from Hinckley & Rugby Building Society

Thank you for this review. As a mutual, one of our priorities is to give back to our communities and your feedback is very kind. We will ensure that the team hears about this – you will have made their day!

Mortgages

Why did our mortgage application take so long?

We applied for a joint borrower / sole proprietor mortgage via a broker, John Charcol. (John Charcol's performance was also disappointing.) Our initial application was rejected; the property was not considered to be suitable security for a mortgage... Read more

We applied for a joint borrower / sole proprietor mortgage via a broker, John Charcol. (John Charcol's performance was also disappointing.) Our initial application was rejected; the property was not considered to be suitable security for a mortgage because of an EWS1 certificate problem. When we found another property, the re-application process took so long that we were at risk of the seller withdrawing. It took about 14 weeks to receive our mortgage offer, of which 7-8 seemed like unnecessary delay. A couple of weeks' delay were attributable to John Charcol, who failed to forward documents to Hinckley & Rugby. We had to wait two weeks for a property valuation - perhaps understandable - but the underwriting process then seemed to start from scratch, in spite of our initial application, and took several weeks to complete: so long that we had to keep re-submitting latest payslips and bank statements. Why can't financial underwriting take place in parallel with, or even ahead of, property valuation, to save time? An agreement in principle to lend, when a suitable property is found, could be provided. Following underwriting, we then had a tense and protracted wait to receive the mortgage offer. Finally, there were problems providing the offer documentation electronically to our solicitor.

Reviewed on 17th November 2021
H&R Member Feedback's avatar
H&R Member Feedback
Write a review

Reply from Hinckley & Rugby Building Society

We are very sorry to hear of your frustration. We will be in touch with you shortly and hope that we will be able to provide more context around the processing of your application and respond to your questions.

Mortgages

Remortgage - switch to fix

The process was completed with relative ease following my initial request for information via the website.

Reviewed on 15th November 2021
H&R Member Feedback's avatar
H&R Member Feedback
Write a review

Reply from Hinckley & Rugby Building Society

Thank you for your lovely feedback. The efficiency of our service is a key priority for us and we’re delighted that you were happy with the service you received.

Savings

Really good

Super easy and and friendly company,

Reviewed on 15th November 2021
H&R Member Feedback's avatar
H&R Member Feedback
Write a review

Reply from Hinckley & Rugby Building Society

Thank you for your lovely feedback. The efficiency of our service is a key priority for us and we’re delighted that you were happy with the service you received.

Mortgages

Mortgage switch to fixed rate

Switched my mortgage to a fixe rate the whole process took less than 3 weeks

Reviewed on 15th November 2021
H&R Member Feedback's avatar
H&R Member Feedback
Write a review

Reply from Hinckley & Rugby Building Society

Thank you for your wonderful review. Our mortgage team are always on hand to offer assistance and will be thrilled to hear that you had such a positive experience.

Savings

I was made very welcome and opened the savings account with no problems at all,the lady was extremely courteous

Took no time at all to execute thank you!

Reviewed on 12th November 2021
H&R Member Feedback's avatar
H&R Member Feedback
Write a review

Reply from Hinckley & Rugby Building Society

Thank you for your wonderful feedback. We’re delighted to hear that you had such a positive experience with us and look forward to assisting you again.

Savings

Splendid local building society

Good website, easy to find the information required. Competitive interest rates. Staff in the Rugby branch are friendly and efficient.

Reviewed on 11th November 2021
Michael's avatar
Michael
Write a review

Reply from Hinckley & Rugby Building Society

Thank you for your kind feedback. We know that our members love our branches and receiving your review has only confirmed that! We appreciate you taking the time to share your views.

Savings

Splendid local building society

The H&R website is good and it's easy to find the information required. Interest rates on savings are competitive. In the Rugby branch the staff are friendly and efficient.

Reviewed on 11th November 2021
H&R Member Feedback's avatar
H&R Member Feedback
Write a review

Reply from Hinckley & Rugby Building Society

Thank you for your lovely feedback. We’re so happy that you were pleased with the service you received in our branch. Our staff members always strive to be as helpful as possible and will be delighted to hear that you had such a positive experience.

Savings

Excellent customer service

Putting money on deposit for a church is not easy, but Hinckley and Rugby made it as easy as possible, and their customer service in terms of keeping me informed about progress with the application was excellent (including correcting an error on the... Read more

Putting money on deposit for a church is not easy, but Hinckley and Rugby made it as easy as possible, and their customer service in terms of keeping me informed about progress with the application was excellent (including correcting an error on the application form). They have been a pleasure to deal with.

Reviewed on 6th November 2021
H&R Member Feedback's avatar
H&R Member Feedback
Write a review

Reply from Hinckley & Rugby Building Society

Thank you for your lovely feedback. We’re so happy that you were pleased with the service you received. Our team members always strive to be as helpful as possible and will be delighted to hear that you had such a positive experience.

Savings

Excellent friendly service

I was greeted politely when I approached the counter. The cashier clearly explained the regulations of the account I was interesting in opening & was polite & friendly while she dealt with my request.

Reviewed on 4th November 2021
H&R Member Feedback's avatar
H&R Member Feedback
Write a review

Reply from Hinckley & Rugby Building Society

Thank you for your kind feedback. We know that our members love our branches and receiving your review has only confirmed that! We appreciate you taking the time to share your views.

Savings

Great service , on Charity Account

very helpful to choose the right account and very helpful to get the account up and running

Reviewed on 3rd November 2021
H&R Member Feedback's avatar
H&R Member Feedback
Write a review

Reply from Hinckley & Rugby Building Society

Thank you for taking the time to provide your review. Our branch staff pride themselves on delivering an efficient and helpful experience to customers and will be pleased to know you were happy with the service you received.

Mortgages

Mortgage renewal

Good efficient process. Very helpful

Reviewed on 3rd November 2021
H&R Member Feedback's avatar
H&R Member Feedback
Write a review

Reply from Hinckley & Rugby Building Society

Thank you for your wonderful review. Our mortgage team are always on hand to offer assistance and will be thrilled to hear that you had such a positive experience.