Nationwide Car Insurance Reviews

  Ratings based on 16 reviews       Last review 10 months ago    

Nationwide car insurance reviews on Smart Money People come from drivers like you! You can read these honest Nationwide car insurnance reviews to help you decide which car insurance provider is right for you...and your car! For example, read through our r...

READ MORE

Nationwide car insurance reviews on Smart Money People come from drivers like you! You can read these honest Nationwide car insurnance reviews to help you decide which car insurance provider is right for you...and your car! For example, read through our review to find out how good the claims process. And remember, if you've used Nationwide before, you too can write a short Nationwide car insurance review here to help other drivers. Smart Money People is the UK's leading financial services review site. Together, we can help us to increase trust and transparency in financial services.

Overall Rating

Great

1

2

3

4

5
Consumer Credit Awards
Voting in the Insurance Choice Awards 2022 is open!VOTE HERE

Your Car Insurance Reviews

16 reviews

Review Nationwide's Car Insurance now

Shady SHADY

JUST be warned that you will have a SIGNIFICANT monthly payment increase (talking over $100 USD) that they will not tell you will occur BEFOREHAND, if you have to move cities half way in your term. Also they request proof of mileage, but "misplace" the pr Read more

JUST be warned that you will have a SIGNIFICANT monthly payment increase (talking over $100 USD) that they will not tell you will occur BEFOREHAND, if you have to move cities half way in your term. Also they request proof of mileage, but "misplace" the proof a few times so that you have to send proof of your mileage again (I literally sent it three times). This means in the meantime your mileage goes up so they UNILATERALLY, again without TELLING YOU, increase your monthly fees. But when you ask how much of the change is due to mileage versus the move, they "CANNOT" determine how much of the premium increase is due to what change. It's clear shady dishonest conduct. Sick of companies being dishonest, aren't you? Just be straightforward.

Reviewed on 21st September 2021
HonestExperiences's avatar
HonestExperiences

Affordable and comprehensive

Friendly, knowledgeable staff and an excellent deal. I would highly recommend this company. Very honest any upfront with their prices and what is included.

Reviewed on 23rd November 2019
Temi Immanuel 's avatar
Temi Immanuel

being with them over 10yrs , they know what they are doing

being with them over 10yrs , they know what they are doing

Reviewed on 21st July 2019
Joseph Eden's avatar
Joseph Eden

great all around

great all around, great customer service

Reviewed on 17th July 2018
francis woods's avatar
francis woods

A brand you can trust

Great customer experience from a brand you can trust. Didn't have to claim on my insurance but had the piece of mind that if I did have to I was backed by Nationwide.

Reviewed on 2nd June 2018
PJ's avatar
PJ

Ram Kumar

Nice post thanks for your blog it is very interesting and very nice thanks admin for the post <a href="http://getyourlostloveback.weebly.com/ex-back.html">How To Get My Girlfriend Back</a>

Reviewed on 6th October 2017
Vashikaran Specialist's avatar
Vashikaran Specialist

Bunch of crooks

They take advantage of pensioners and the vulnerable. They put you on hold constantly to see if they can get you to roll over and play dead for them, they want your money but not the job of being your insurance company. If I ever head the name nationwide Read more

They take advantage of pensioners and the vulnerable. They put you on hold constantly to see if they can get you to roll over and play dead for them, they want your money but not the job of being your insurance company. If I ever head the name nationwide again I'm going to have to see a doctor for ptsd.

Reviewed on 4th October 2017
Julie Laughlin's avatar
Julie Laughlin

Very cheap for young drivers

The cheapest most comprehensive cover for a new driver aged 18-21 that we could find

Reviewed on 25th September 2017
Barney Hodder-Williams's avatar
Barney Hodder-Williams

Fantastic

Great product and great service. Able to set up in minutes.

Reviewed on 11th July 2017
char's avatar
char

very friendly

very friendly and cheap price, 5 star

Reviewed on 6th July 2017
francis woods's avatar
francis woods

Good service

Bought my car insurance online, not had any issues and happy with the service so far.

Reviewed on 14th November 2016
Caroline Pritchard's avatar
Caroline Pritchard

Very good service and price

Friendly staff, good price and easy to use service.

Reviewed on 20th June 2016
Ian's avatar
Ian

An excellent insurance company

I've been with Nationwide Auto Insurance for about 2 years. Their rates have always been reasonable for the coverage I needed, though not always the lowest. Their customer service is excellent, though I have had to wait a little longer than expected to Read more

I've been with Nationwide Auto Insurance for about 2 years. Their rates have always been reasonable for the coverage I needed, though not always the lowest. Their customer service is excellent, though I have had to wait a little longer than expected to reach them through the phone. I appreciate that their representatives don't push extended coverage on me, as that is something that has bothered me about previous providers. I just want quick answers to my questions, and they've always been great in that regard. Despite the price and some other issues, when it comes down to it, the main thing I care about it is how an insurance company deals with claims. In that regard, they've never let me down. I was involved in a major accident within a year, and was supported well throughout, with prompt assistance to my claim. I would definitely recommend them to anyone who's looking for a reliable insurance provider.

Reviewed on 13th April 2015
Robert G's avatar
Robert G

Not the best certainly Not the worst. Best recommendation is to shop via your LOCAL INDEPENDENT agent not those that are limited to just 1 company.

If you're not happy then your best solution is to find an INDEPENDENT LOCAL insurance professional who can offer you the best choice and leave the guess work out of the equation for you. THIS is why they are PROFESSIONAL. You wouldn't be your own doctor Read more

If you're not happy then your best solution is to find an INDEPENDENT LOCAL insurance professional who can offer you the best choice and leave the guess work out of the equation for you. THIS is why they are PROFESSIONAL. You wouldn't be your own doctor or lawyer so why do you think you can trust yourself for insurance shopping with JUST one company that is limited to its own products? Go to your local insurance broker/agent because he/she/they can provide you
a valuable time-saving service. Insurance is after all a SERVICE more than a PRODUCT.

Reviewed on 13th April 2015
CCCA's avatar
CCCA

Sold via Nationwide, but ready an LV product...

I have a lot of different services from Nationwide...will write reviews for all of them now, but must say i am a little disappointed with the car insurance offering. I bought the car insurance from NATIONWIDE, but it seems like they just did this for a qu Read more

I have a lot of different services from Nationwide...will write reviews for all of them now, but must say i am a little disappointed with the car insurance offering. I bought the car insurance from NATIONWIDE, but it seems like they just did this for a quick buck. LV haven't been great for me. I want to see NATIONWIDE car insurance

Reviewed on 28th October 2014
Lizzie's avatar
Lizzie

Fantastic overall package

I have a current account with Nationwide so looked into the cost of insurance with them. I haven't looked back. The key thing for me is the no claims bonus and discount if you already have an account with Nationwide. Don't think I'll go elsewhere

Reviewed on 15th October 2014
Matt's avatar
Matt