Smart Money People Logo

NatWest: Personal Loan reviews

4.21
Based on 140 reviews, last reviewed 23rd Jan 2024
No new 5 star reviews
in the past 90 days
100% increase in 1 star reviews
in the past 90 days
See only 5 star reviews
75%
See only 4 star reviews
6%
See only 3 star reviews
1%
See only 2 star reviews
4%
See only 1 star reviews
14%

Latest highest rating:

5

Your Trusted Partner for Personal Loans, Empowering Your Financial Goals Natwest Bank has been my unwavering partner in realizing my financial goals through their exceptional personal loan product. Their commitment to custo... Read more Reviewed on: 21st June 2023

Latest lowest rating:

1

Do not take a loan out with Natwest So i took a loan out for 15k just before the war in Ukraine (after which prices for everything spiked) i was paying £380 per month back, after a year ... Read more Reviewed on: 23rd January 2024
James S's avatar
James S

About the Personal Loan

NatWest personal loan reviews on Smart Money People are honest reviews. If you're trying to determine whether this is the right personal loan for you, reading our NatWest personal loan reviews can help you to find out what other people have to say. Smart Money People launched in October 2014 to help people like you to find the best personal loans. If you have used a NatWest personal loan, we'd love you to write a quick review too.

Review NatWest: Personal Loan now

Help others make smarter decisions by sharing your own experience. Write a review

NatWest Personal Loan reviews (140)

Do not take a loan out with Natwest

1
So i took a loan out for 15k just before the war in Ukraine (after which prices for everything spiked) i was paying £380 per month back, after a year finances were really strained, i was missing meals etc... I found Natwest had a consolidation loan on their website with a lower monthly payment which would have saved me about £200 per month. I requested to change across to it and I was rejected. I had never missed a payment on my current loan and I am currently in the same situation as many others where I am missing meals, trying to juggle other bills, most of the time i'm barely keeping up with other bills and I just feel like Natwest were useless, the staff were apologtic, but that is their job and overall i feel very let down by them. I have banked with them since I was old enough to open an account and I'll be finding a new bank and once this loan is paid off, as I want nothing to do with them. Reviewed on: 23rd January 2024
James S's avatar
James S

Payment late by a day

1
So I phoned up today to say that my loan payment will be late by a day , instead of saying it’s fine don’t worry you can phone tomorrow and pay , bearing in mind this is the first time I have missed the direct debit payment due to higher food costs and electricity bills and gas , I got told that if I don’t make this payment then it might lead to collections agency’s getting involved making me worry even more than usual, times are hard for everyone and someone who does suffer from anxiety and depression phoning up was a big thing for me and phoned soon as I realised the payment hasn’t gone out and to tell them that it would be a day late , the person on the other end didn’t really care it seemed and when I stated that this has made me worry that he had to bring that up about collection agency’s when this is the first time I have missed a payment I felt that this could of reassured me that a day late would be fine , but instead has made me worry even more until I phone up tomorrow and pay the payment for this month which has two days left till the end of the month I believe, poor handling of this situation if you ask me , roll on tomorrow to clear this missed payment , Reviewed on: 28th June 2023

Your Trusted Partner for Personal Loans, Empowering Your Financial Goals

5
Natwest Bank has been my unwavering partner in realizing my financial goals through their exceptional personal loan product. Their commitment to customer satisfaction, coupled with competitive rates and flexible terms, has made them my go-to choice for personal financing. Obtaining a personal loan from Natwest Bank was a seamless and efficient process. Their knowledgeable loan advisors guided me through the application process, ensuring I had a clear understanding of the terms and options available. The attention to detail and personalized service I received made me feel confident and supported throughout the journey. What sets Natwest Bank apart is their genuine care for their customers' financial well-being. They took the time to understand my unique needs and financial goals, tailoring a loan solution that perfectly suited my requirements. The transparency and open communication regarding interest rates, fees, and repayment terms instilled trust and confidence in their services. Natwest Bank can be described as reliable, customer-centric, and flexible. They offer competitive interest rates, enabling me to achieve my financial objectives without unnecessary burden. Their commitment to providing personalized and attentive customer service sets them apart as a trusted partner in the realm of personal loans. I wholeheartedly recommend Natwest Bank's personal loan product to anyone seeking a reliable and supportive financing option. Their dedication to empowering their customers, coupled with their exceptional service and competitive terms, make them a standout choice for personal financing needs. Reviewed on: 21st June 2023

Great service

5
NatWest is the bank to bank with, as it has very helpful service and support .Always offering help in hand .Everything is done according to service provided as mentioned in NatWest website .Thank you Reviewed on: 8th April 2023
Nikxy Malik's avatar
Nikxy Malik

Do you have a different NatWest product?

Share your experiences with products to help others make smarter financial decisions and learn more about different products available. Write a review

There's still more to see!

NatWest has a range of products available. Check the ratings of each product to find the right one for you. View all products