NatWest Personal Loan Reviews

  Ratings based on 60 reviews       Last review 3 months ago    

NatWest personal loan reviews on Smart Money People are honest reviews. If you're trying to determine whether this is the right personal loan for you, reading our NatWest personal loan reviews can help you to find out what other people have to say. Smart Money People launched in October 2014...

READ MORE

NatWest personal loan reviews on Smart Money People are honest reviews. If you're trying to determine whether this is the right personal loan for you, reading our NatWest personal loan reviews can help you to find out what other people have to say. Smart Money People launched in October 2014 to help people like you to find the best personal loans. If you have used a NatWest personal loan, we'd love you to write a quick review too.

Overall Rating

Good

1

2

3

4

5

Your Personal Loan Reviews

60 reviews

Review NatWest's Personal Loan now

Great Customer Service

When taking out a loan with NatWest they gave great customer service. We had to do an online video chat as it was during the pandemic. It was very easy from start to finish

Reviewed on 15th August 2022
Emma Gryntus's avatar
Emma Gryntus

Personal loan application for home improvements

Applied for 40k home improvement loan but taken over 10 days to process. Slow bank slow loan approvals. Called and they couldnt give updates. Tried to contact chat bot on app but they refuse to help with my loan application. Get this fixed or you will los Read more

Applied for 40k home improvement loan but taken over 10 days to process. Slow bank slow loan approvals. Called and they couldnt give updates. Tried to contact chat bot on app but they refuse to help with my loan application. Get this fixed or you will lose customers

Reviewed on 6th July 2022
Jan uieo's avatar
Jan uieo

Reliable

Was an easy stress free process applying for my loan with Natwest through the app. Would recommend.

Reviewed on 5th July 2022
GH 1995's avatar
GH 1995

Never use for a loan

Good APR thats of you get it after waiting for days weeks. Submit app says congratulations then says we may need more evidence then wait for more days. Nothing wait for the post 4 day nothing then supply information then they change the rate. Forget this, Read more

Good APR thats of you get it after waiting for days weeks. Submit app says congratulations then says we may need more evidence then wait for more days. Nothing wait for the post 4 day nothing then supply information then they change the rate. Forget this, applied with another lender and got funds withing the day. This is for a small loan not a mortgage! Don't apply shocking not even a good mortgage lender we are still with then unfortunately.

Reviewed on 28th April 2022
Ali H's avatar
Ali H

Fantastic service and hassle free

I approached the bank about a loan and the experience was fantastic throughout. Staff were well equipped to sort my request and dealt with promptly

Reviewed on 4th April 2022
Tp's avatar
Tp

Never ever again

These charlatans cancelled my final payment of my loan then wouldn't accept my payment in any way except via direct debit, which they were unable to set up. Their customer service advisors varied from inept to liars. Never ever would I use this bank fo Read more

These charlatans cancelled my final payment of my loan then wouldn't accept my payment in any way except via direct debit, which they were unable to set up. Their customer service advisors varied from inept to liars.
Never ever would I use this bank for anything again.

Reviewed on 15th March 2022
Des PULLAR's avatar
Des PULLAR

Soft search v reality

Hi, you fill in the soft search and get a positive result, apply properly and get rejected in less time than it takes to read declined. So you end up with a hard search on your credit file for nothing, don’t rely on these guys for their honesty, y makes m Read more

Hi, you fill in the soft search and get a positive result, apply properly and get rejected in less time than it takes to read declined. So you end up with a hard search on your credit file for nothing, don’t rely on these guys for their honesty, y makes me feel why I am I still with natwest, I have had loans from them and have never missed a payment, nor my mortgage. So don’t believe their soft search. Just click bait

Reviewed on 12th March 2022
Isabel Hogan's avatar
Isabel Hogan

Rubbish uncaring

Used this bank a while ago. They are fine if you have plenty in your account. Once you get into difficulties financially they don't want to know. Left me feeling traumatised would never use them again and would never recommend this rubbish bank. Change Read more

Used this bank a while ago. They are fine if you have plenty in your account. Once you get into difficulties financially they don't want to know.
Left me feeling traumatised would never use them again and would never recommend this rubbish bank.
Changed to HSBC total different experience and complete opposite.

Reviewed on 8th January 2022
Nasrin Hrynacz's avatar
Nasrin Hrynacz

Rubbish application process

Loan application- Digidocs/ customer service Natwest has the most incompetent customer service and a new system called Cora that’s is based in India. Apparently neither of them are able to perform their duties properly. Loan application are meant to Read more

Loan application- Digidocs/ customer service
Natwest has the most incompetent customer service and a new system called Cora that’s is based in India. Apparently neither of them are able to perform their duties properly.


Loan application are meant to be processed in 5 working days but our has been going on for a month now.

**Read if applicable:-


The worst customer service ever! Both me and my wife decided to take a personal loan though netwest. We were assured that the loan would be process within 3-5 working day. The application was processed around the 10th of Dec. Understandably there were a few more documents required on our end Which was then forwarded around the 17th of Dec via Digidocs. Both of us were asked supporting docs such as right to reside. Unfortunately digidocs got back to us that the doc provided were not able to pass security. We had the similar documents uploaded several times. After receiving 5-8 rejection msgs/ mails my wife decided to call customer service. The rep advised us that the application was processed (set up) and that we could ignore any such request from Digidocs. We spoke to another rep around the 22nd of Dec who then advised that the funds would hit our account later that afternoon. Unfortunately the information provided was inaccurate and the funds never hit our account. At this point we received another email to nudge us that the application would be cancelled in the next 7 working days of there wasn’t any response. Again, we called up customer survive who told us again that the loan was set up and ignore any such request for Digidocs. We were then advised that the customer service and the loan department don’t work together and any such query would have to be raised with the loan department itself. We been provided several numbers to contact this incompetent department however neither of these worked as these guys have gone off to a jolly good festive break. We are now on the 4th week since the application and we still don’t have a clear response!!!

Reviewed on 31st December 2021
Aaron De Almeida's avatar
Aaron De Almeida

NATWEST Bank Loan Review

Please note NATWEST Bank traps people into 10%+ Loan Sharks while they keep promising one two things - low interest long term payment Low payment. This is not true. What they really do is they make you pay monthly 100 + pounds for interest a Read more

Please note NATWEST Bank traps people into 10%+ Loan Sharks while they keep promising one two things -

low interest

long term payment

Low payment.

This is not true. What they really do is they make you pay monthly 100 + pounds for interest and then they pay only 80 or 90 pounds from your money into original amount. This will keep adding into system and so you will end up paying this amount for more than 10 years and also you will end up paying more interest and the real amount keep increasing due to interests. It seems that they sell your loan to Loan Sharks who keep making money out of your income.

Reviewed on 15th November 2021
Anonymous's avatar
Anonymous

Terrible service

I bank with them have done so for over 30 years. Myself and hubby decided to approach them for a home improvement loan as it made sense to keep everything under one roof. Applied online accepted waited for paperwork which didn’t arrive. Called a week Read more

I bank with them have done so for over 30 years.
Myself and hubby decided to approach them for a home improvement loan as it made sense to keep everything under one roof.
Applied online accepted waited for paperwork which didn’t arrive.
Called a week later told to do digital doc did that also.
Uploaded requested info still waiting 3 weeks later more info required again provided info, another week later they need a selfie which the digidoc system can not upload after several attempts! Asked to provided handwritten letter which we supplied again still waiting;
I’ve now decided to cancel this entire process and will be looking for a new bank to remove my salary and savings and debits from such a useless bank.
Beware
Anonymously

Reviewed on 3rd November 2021
Carol Smith's avatar
Carol Smith

Best Offers for loans and transfers

Great loan rates and quick responses

Reviewed on 17th June 2021
Ruth Nissim's avatar
Ruth Nissim

If your a natwest customer go here first before any other company.

Have been a natwest customer for 8 years now, of all the banks I have banked with and thats most high Street ones I have to compliment them on their safety and efficiency. No matter if its to talk about your overdraft, loan or just your day to day bankin Read more

Have been a natwest customer for 8 years now, of all the banks I have banked with and thats most high Street ones I have to compliment them on their safety and efficiency. No matter if its to talk about your overdraft, loan or just your day to day banking have found them to be far above the rest I have banked with. I have always been able to talk to someone from customer services within 2 minutes of making a call. Their online safety and the double and in some cases triple checks they do let's me know my money is safe. If you are a customer of over 5 years and you keep your account in a decent margin then the offers your eligible for are fantastic and generally at better rates than their competitor's. Am not an employee am a self employed bricklayer and even when things were tough they were so helpful and undemanding. They do have a high criteria if you want any of their other services but I like that as from the the crash of 2008 when their RBS company was on the brink, they were the only bank who actually would sit down and talk and find a way of working through any financial problems I had. Never really got to grips with banking but when you can actually talk to someone and they understand your predicament and act fair and honest then you really can't go wrong. Good bank and 7 of my friends have now switched to natwest.

Reviewed on 14th June 2021
Cj's avatar
Cj

Amazing

Honest and hardworking and fantastic great

Reviewed on 9th April 2021
Yusupha Jallow's avatar
Yusupha Jallow

Clunky, outdated terms

Options to review rates and possible top up payments and early payment fees are not good

Reviewed on 21st March 2021
K ODriscoll's avatar
K ODriscoll

Friendly and professional services

I have multiple products with Natwest and love their app. It allows me to control the accounts in one place and make my payments easily. I would highly recommend them

Reviewed on 17th February 2021
Jazz's avatar
Jazz

Lifetime

I’ve been with NatWest a good 15 years with zero problems and a very friendly accomplished professional bank

Reviewed on 15th February 2021
Steven's avatar
Steven

NatWest Bank - Disgrace, shame on you, excuse for a bank.

NatWest Bank - Disgrace, shame on you, excuse for a bank. Taking my business elsewhere ! Treating new potential customers like rubbish ! My account application was denied. I submitted ALL required documents, including id, proof of address, bank statemen Read more

NatWest Bank - Disgrace, shame on you, excuse for a bank. Taking my business elsewhere !
Treating new potential customers like rubbish ! My account application was denied.
I submitted ALL required documents, including id, proof of address, bank statement from another UK bank. My application went through and yesterday I even got a confirmation that my account is approved and card is on its way. Today however I got another follow emailsaying my application was declined giving no reasons but general quote of credit check. I didn't apply for a credit account or credit card but a debit account and debit card, so I don't see how any of that has an impact on opening an account.

Reviewed on 10th September 2020
M R's avatar
M R

Loan refusal

I was told to apply online for a loan due to covid. I did. I was rejected with no reason. Excellent credit rating, no debts, good history, decent income, mortgage etc... I called customer service the very next day looking for some answers. I was offered a Read more

I was told to apply online for a loan due to covid. I did. I was rejected with no reason. Excellent credit rating, no debts, good history, decent income, mortgage etc... I called customer service the very next day looking for some answers. I was offered a loan right away at higher Apr than expected even tough the application said I can't apply for 28 days after refusal. This is financial entrapment. They loan rejections goes on my credit history and affects any future loans if I approach other lenders. After multiple phone calls and emails I got nowhere. They won't tell me why was I rejected.

Reviewed on 25th August 2020
Wojciech Siuda's avatar
Wojciech Siuda

Easy to apply and good rates.

Natwest can be hard to get hold of if you have a problem or questions.

Reviewed on 10th July 2020
Zoepyxo's avatar
Zoepyxo