One Call Insurance Car Insurance Reviews

  Ratings based on 8,163 reviews       Last review 1 day ago    

Our One Call Insurance Car Insurance reviews can help you to find out what life as a One Call Insurance customer is really like. And if you have experience of using this product, why not write your review on Smart Money People today?

Overall Rating

Amazing

1

2

3

4

5
Consumer Credit Awards
Voting in the Consumer Credit Awards 2022 is open!VOTE NOW

Your Car Insurance Reviews

8,163 reviews

Review One Call Insurance's Car Insurance now

Disgusting customer service

Breakdown reported at 11:04, breakdown truck didn’t turn up until 15:00. Disgusting customer service. Avoid.

Reviewed on 23rd June 2022
Mike Pike Ross's avatar
Mike Pike Ross

very helpful

long queue b4 i got to speak to anyone,on the phone for 2 hours 20mins sorting out damage to my car, ( not my fault ) JY8, jake, and Loren LW 7 both very helpful, and very professional. both a credit to one call.

Reviewed on 22nd June 2022
tapper777's avatar
tapper777

One call cancellation

I was with one call for 3 years with my van insurance, had to cancel when I changed my vehicle as they were nearly double the price of another company, phoned up to cancel and was charged £85.24 for my trouble, was told that they would take this fee on Read more

I was with one call for 3 years with my van insurance, had to cancel when I changed my vehicle as they were nearly double the price of another company, phoned up to cancel and was charged £85.24 for my trouble, was told that they would take this fee on the last
day of the month, which they didn't, then they sent a debt collection letter threatening court action, and a new fee of £110.24 I guess to cover the cost of their incompetent staff , after phoning them they so kindly waved the additional charges in their words as a gesture of good will, please don't touch this incompetent firm for any insurance they are only any good if you never need to contact them.

Reviewed on 13th June 2022
Keith Scriven's avatar
Keith Scriven

Do not go near SHOCKING!!!

So I joined this one call car insurance for a total of 1 hour and due to getting the same price with my existing insurance provider I contacted them to cancel. I was told I would have to pay £49.99 under the 14 day cooling off period due to start up costs Read more

So I joined this one call car insurance for a total of 1 hour and due to getting the same price with my existing insurance provider I contacted them to cancel. I was told I would have to pay £49.99 under the 14 day cooling off period due to start up costs and administration. I explained I only just joined them and the policy is not due to go live until a couple of days later!

I can not believe they would allow you to cancel during a 14 day cooling off period with no cancellation fees to hit you with start up fee of £49.99!!! It makes absolutely no sense and I would never go near this company again!!! STAY CLEAR!!!

Reviewed on 13th June 2022
Vk's avatar
Vk

AVOID AT ALL COSTS

I went through go compare and initially it seemed great and I thought my car insurance was in place as they had taken the premium. A few days later I had a text to say that my policy was not in place and to call the number provided which referred me to th Read more

I went through go compare and initially it seemed great and I thought my car insurance was in place as they had taken the premium. A few days later I had a text to say that my policy was not in place and to call the number provided which referred me to the online chat facility. After waiting 30 mins I was told that they need proof of address so I uploaded my bank statement but the chat then ended so I presumed it was OK. I got another template message a few days later saying the same thing so I waited 30 mins to get help on the chat portal. To be informed that they never received my doc as there was a 5 min window to upload it.. so I uploaded again and then was told my premium was now £1200 3 x as much.. because I had not sent the document when requested. I had and I told the girl to check the records but she claimed that they had no record of it. I asked why in a matter of days why the premium was 3 x as much when nothing had changed.. After nearly 2 hours of going round in circles I asked to make a formal complaint and was told I would get a callback in 48 hours. I never did and they returned my initial premium to me.. I suspect that they use unfair pricing to entice clients who then are subsequently charged more..
I will be taking my concerns directly to the regulatory authorities.. utterly disgusting

Reviewed on 11th June 2022
Tammy Donoghue's avatar
Tammy Donoghue

Worst Insurance Company Ever!!!

I do NOT understand how this company have good reviews, I just had the most unprofessional experience I've had in a long, long time. Do not touch this company with a barge pole, truly pathetic organisation and terrible customer service.

Reviewed on 9th June 2022
Lee's avatar
Lee

do not use

auto renew even though I cancelled policy now sending full annual policy amount as cancellation charge. Cant talk to them as live chat or email only do not want to know Avoid

Reviewed on 8th June 2022
Robert Weston's avatar
Robert Weston

Good response to emails

I have had a few questions and these were answered in good time via email, which I prefer.

Reviewed on 4th June 2022
Brendan lunney 's avatar
Brendan lunney

After my accident they were useless, insurer that they provided did not even have 24/7 support.

So I was with this broker for a few years. The very next day after they told me they can not provide me a renewal, i had an accident (not my fault). And that's when all the issues with them started. The insurer that they contracted as part of my premium d Read more

So I was with this broker for a few years. The very next day after they told me they can not provide me a renewal, i had an accident (not my fault). And that's when all the issues with them started. The insurer that they contracted as part of my premium did not even have 24/7 support, and One-Call refused to recover my bike unless i raised a claim with them. Basically if they can make some more money off you they will offer solutions but as part of the insurance coverage they will do nothing. On top of that they are just a broker so they don't take any responsibility. Also once you get insured with them read all the documents carefully because there are some vital things in there that if you would know you would not insure with them....

Reviewed on 26th May 2022
Alex Ster's avatar
Alex Ster

AVOID ONECALL Insurance

AVOID Onecall at all cost. A DISHONEST COMPANY I applied through a comparison site and answered all questions truthfully. OneCalls quote came back (not the cheapest) so I accepted it. 2 hours later I received an email stating that I had been refused In Read more

AVOID Onecall at all cost. A DISHONEST COMPANY

I applied through a comparison site and answered all questions truthfully. OneCalls quote came back (not the cheapest) so I accepted it. 2 hours later I received an email stating that I had been refused Insurance NO REASON WAS GIVEN. I contacted them and they refused to give me the reason.

Because OneCall Insurance refused me Insurance I now have to declare it on future applications.

I went to another 2 Insurance provider who also refused me Insurance because although they could find no reason to not insure me because OneCall had they decided not to insure me because Onecall would not give me the reason why.

I started the complaints process 12 days later I received an email stating

1) that my address did not validate when I had already told them I was staying at my parents address - Why could they not have told me this?

2) I had been refused insurance before but they did not know which company has refused me so they couldnt tell me who it was. I HAVE NEVER BEEN REFUSED INSURANCE BEFORE AND THIS IS A BLATANT LIE.

I have requested an application for a FOI Request and I am in contact with the Ombudsman.

I have now found an Insurance provider.

Reviewed on 12th May 2022
Duncan McInnes's avatar
Duncan McInnes

Total Rip Off

This company is just a money grabbing joke, it is no wonder there is no phone number available to actually speak to some one. The penalty charges to cancel a policy because car has had to be taken off the road is beyond belief. Not only admin charge, whic Read more

This company is just a money grabbing joke, it is no wonder there is no phone number available to actually speak to some one. The penalty charges to cancel a policy because car has had to be taken off the road is beyond belief. Not only admin charge, which was expected, but they also wanted the equivalent of about 4 months payments. Disgusting

Reviewed on 9th May 2022
Kay Lane Dootson's avatar
Kay Lane Dootson

Stay away from them at all costs

No customer service details care about customer they get your money off a broker to provide a service the date care if your car is driver able you get 2nd class service they have more policy then 10 downing street all you hear is that No Read more

No customer service details care about customer they get your money off a broker to provide a service the date care if your car is driver able you get 2nd class service they have more policy then 10 downing street all you hear is that
No on can give any customer service as they are not train it people answer fine and call you mate the mangers are the same no customer service skills want to take my car mile away to get it fix would not give them one star for service so if your car is drivable you get treated as a 2nd class person if your car is not drivable you get special treatment one useless company stay clear of it and pls don't raise you voice as they treat to put the phone down on you very weak men and women that work in the office but the manager keeps them cool with the air conditioning

Reviewed on 6th May 2022
Stuart Pape's avatar
Stuart Pape

Rubbish firm

Please what ever you do don’t go with company they rip you off they make a mistake with your policy then blame somebody else then they have the cheek to charge you nearly £50 to cancel your policy within 24 hrs afford this company

Reviewed on 5th May 2022
Carol connolly's avatar
Carol connolly

Rubbish firm

Please what ever you do don’t deal with this firm they rip you off saying it’s your fault when something is wrong with your policy and when you want to cancel it within 24 hours they charge you a fee of nearly £50

Reviewed on 5th May 2022
Carol connolly's avatar
Carol connolly

Watch for cancellation charges

Took out this company's motorcycle insurance which only cost me £80 and then a few months on, sold the bike and cancelled the policy-was absolutely flabbergasted that the cancellation fee was £55.99!!!! As the cost of the insurance cover remaining on the Read more

Took out this company's motorcycle insurance which only cost me £80 and then a few months on, sold the bike and cancelled the policy-was absolutely flabbergasted that the cancellation fee was £55.99!!!! As the cost of the insurance cover remaining on the policy was only £31 they were going to give me nothing back as the cancellation fee was larger than what was outstanding. Did manage to get a goodwill payment of £25 out of them as I complained but that fee is an absolute rip-off and everyone needs to read and understand the small print,and avoid companies that implement it.

Reviewed on 1st May 2022
Hilary Crook's avatar
Hilary Crook

One of the worst experiences of my life

Just avoid at all costs for your own sanity. In future I will happily pay £100's more to deal with competent and contactable company. Had a non-fault claim over 4 months ago. Policy with One Call uses Markerstudy (read reviews on them). Pillar to post do Read more

Just avoid at all costs for your own sanity. In future I will happily pay £100's more to deal with competent and contactable company. Had a non-fault claim over 4 months ago. Policy with One Call uses Markerstudy (read reviews on them). Pillar to post does not even cover it. Hours and hours and hours!! On the phone to markerstudy and webchat. I am sick to death of confirming my phone number and email with them. Sold vehicle. Cancelled policy, paid cancellation fee. Emailed me the next day saying I owe another £132 as claim been re-opened? It hasnt been, confirmed with markerstudy twice, they even emailed one call (one call won't take phone calls). Awaiting liability admission from 3rd party so that part of claim still open (4 months later!). One call complaints dept supposed to call me back today to discuss. They didnt. Used webchat again, 30 odd in the queue. Then the advisor tell me I owe £179 and it can take upto 8 weeks for claim team to call me back! Which is not what I was promised. Honestly worst company I have EVER dealt with.

Reviewed on 8th April 2022
Ant Maund's avatar
Ant Maund

This Company are a complete rip off avoid like a dose of corona !

Wrote to them to cancell a policy they claim they never received the letter, tried to charge me but i cancelled the direct debit from the date i wanted the policy to end, they tried to take the money for the month after cancellation and it rejected, but Read more

Wrote to them to cancell a policy they claim they never received the letter, tried to charge me but i cancelled the direct debit from the date i wanted the policy to end, they tried to take the money for the month after cancellation and it rejected, but now they are requireing the payment as they didnt get the letter and told me to go to DVLA to get proof that i sold the car on such date, absolute nightmare all for £30 the company must be desperate, for money trying to charge people for insurance when cancelled, they are issuing legal proceedings now to recover the debt and charges, GOOD LUCK WITH THAT MORONS! THE JUDGE WILL LAUGH IT OUT OF COURT !

Reviewed on 7th April 2022
Yvonne's avatar
Yvonne

Avoid - Unauthorised renewal payments taken!

Avoid like the plague! Took money out of my account prior to renewal date and I did not even consent to renewing my policy. Also dedcuted £50 from refund to cover cancellation costs despite within cooling off period. The only way to communicate and cancel Read more

Avoid like the plague! Took money out of my account prior to renewal date and I did not even consent to renewing my policy. Also dedcuted £50 from refund to cover cancellation costs despite within cooling off period. The only way to communicate and cancel is via live chat where they tell you all sorts of nonsense to waste your time and apropriate your money in the best way they can.

Reviewed on 4th April 2022
M.S. H's avatar
M.S. H

Do not use took unauthorised payments

These guys are a disgrace, excessive cancellation fees £104 6 months into a £400 learner policy when you pass, they cannot extend policy to full cover so cancel it and then charge you, they then took unauthorised payments from paypal when these were dispu Read more

These guys are a disgrace, excessive cancellation fees £104 6 months into a £400 learner policy when you pass, they cannot extend policy to full cover so cancel it and then charge you, they then took unauthorised payments from paypal when these were disputed, be warned! Go elsewhere!

Reviewed on 31st March 2022
Steve's avatar
Steve

Illegal use of credit card - rip off artists

My car was scapped a week before my insurance expired. This was completly out of my control. One Call informed me that with the admin charges and early canellation I had to pay them £85. I disputed this as my car breaking down was not in my control. One c Read more

My car was scapped a week before my insurance expired. This was completly out of my control. One Call informed me that with the admin charges and early canellation I had to pay them £85. I disputed this as my car breaking down was not in my control. One call insurance somehow got my credit card details and deducted the money from my credit card!!! I have never given one call my credit card details! how on earth where they able to just deduct the money without my approval! Completly illegal and I will be going further with this!!!

Reviewed on 18th March 2022
Joe's avatar
Joe