Post Office Travel Money Reviews

  Ratings based on 27 reviews       Last review 2 months ago    

Before we go off on our holiday, there's always a last minute dash for some travel money! With more and more options available, it really does pay to do a bit of research to find the best travel money company. Smart Money People is the place for Post Office travel...

READ MORE

Before we go off on our holiday, there's always a last minute dash for some travel money! With more and more options available, it really does pay to do a bit of research to find the best travel money company. Smart Money People is the place for Post Office travel money reviews. If you've used Post Office travel money before, why not write YOUR own review? You can help other travellers looking for honest Post Office travel money reviews.

Overall Rating

Great

1

2

3

4

5

Your Travel Money Reviews

27 reviews

Review Post Office's Travel Money now

..

So many issues on the holiday, still trying to get things sorted with the insurance and holiday company

Reviewed on 29th September 2022
Naomi's avatar
Naomi

Small print reduces rate

The rate they publish is not the rate you get. Small print you need a law degree to understand makes this robbery "legal".

Reviewed on 13th September 2022
Alshi's avatar
Alshi

Awful card, don't waste your time

Got a prepaid post office travel card for holiday in gran canaria August 2022. Thought it would be handy and was worried about carrying lots of euros. The card was awful. Several nights when we went out for an evening meal we couldn't use the card due to Read more

Got a prepaid post office travel card for holiday in gran canaria August 2022. Thought it would be handy and was worried about carrying lots of euros. The card was awful. Several nights when we went out for an evening meal we couldn't use the card due to scheduled maintenance, which we were given very little notice of. The exchange rate isn't great either. The idea of a prepaid card is great just not this one.

Reviewed on 19th August 2022
Mrs Slater's avatar
Mrs Slater

Click & Collect does not exist!

I ordered Euros on 11/07/22 for collection from local Post Office. Same idea as John Lewis and many other companies, you would think?? Not a chance. I went to pick up the money and was told that, no money is actually sent to the branch, if they have the c Read more

I ordered Euros on 11/07/22 for collection from local Post Office. Same idea as John Lewis and many other companies, you would think?? Not a chance. I went to pick up the money and was told that, no money is actually sent to the branch, if they have the currency they will fulfil it, if they dont, tough. Told to phone Customer care and they say, yes, it just depends on what stock the branch have available. Nice branch and telephone staff, but, Click & Collect does not exist. Now I have to wait to see if a promised refund of £1250 meterializes

Reviewed on 15th July 2022
JM's avatar
JM

Use at your peril - diabolical company

2 faulty cards, unable to make a withdrawal and they are refusing to return my funds. This has been going on for over 3 months and is now referred to the financial ombudsman as this company is a disgrace. My recommendation - do not use.

Reviewed on 15th July 2022
Fiona Thomson's avatar
Fiona Thomson

Customer service

Customer service need to improve as the queues are way too long

Reviewed on 25th June 2022
Anita Boafo's avatar
Anita Boafo

So handy

Easy to apply and so handy to have no need to worry extra fees or hidden charges .

Reviewed on 24th June 2022
TalentedIsh's avatar
TalentedIsh

Travel money card

Appalling service. Left me without a card and stole money. Customer service refused to respond. This is fraud on a huge scale.

Reviewed on 19th May 2022
Ellie's avatar
Ellie

Money gram

Hello i did send money almost 11 days ago by the money gram ৳160 pound in Bangladesh and i did refund my money in this day.And was the refund option before the 7 to 10 days will come back money in my account.But today 11 days running dont come back my mon Read more

Hello i did send money almost 11 days ago by the money gram ৳160 pound in Bangladesh and i did refund my money in this day.And was the refund option before the 7 to 10 days will come back money in my account.But today 11 days running dont come back my money in my account but why? How much time need come back my money in my account. You will let me know proper time.And i called the Money gram office they told me they already refund the money in the post office already.

Reviewed on 21st April 2022
Mirza Eamin's avatar
Mirza Eamin

Still no money

I ordered online to collect in person, thinking this would be safer being an in-person collection with a household name despite the rates not being as good as some other purely online currency services. One transaction went quite well. Boosted by this Read more

I ordered online to collect in person, thinking this would be safer being an in-person collection with a household name despite the rates not being as good as some other purely online currency services.

One transaction went quite well. Boosted by this I ordered a week later, on a Thursday, with the confirmation email saying the money would be available to collect from 1pm on the following Monday. It’s close of business on Tuesday and it’s still not been delivered to the branch where I opted to collect it. And no way to contact the Post Office after 5:30 pm to trace it or organise a courier or refund. So much for it being a safer, more reliable option. Won’t be doing this again.

Reviewed on 16th November 2021
Kim Maria's avatar
Kim Maria

crooks

What a shower of crooks. Having looked at the exchange rates for euros on the post office website (which offers a service whereby you collect the currency at your local post office)I went along directly to my local post office and bought euros. On returni Read more

What a shower of crooks. Having looked at the exchange rates for euros on the post office website (which offers a service whereby you collect the currency at your local post office)I went along directly to my local post office and bought euros. On returning home I realised that £500 at the Post Office had only got me 540 euros as opposed to the 570 euros figure advertised on the post office website. When I queried this with the post office "customer care" team I was advised that post offices can apply whatever exchange rates they wish. Had I ordered £500 worh of euros online for collection at the same post office I would have received 570 euros when I collected it at the post office but because I went into the post office and ordered it, they were at liberty to apply whatever exchange rate they wished. There is thus no link between the exchange rates published on the post office website and the exchange rates applied within the post office. Get the logic there? The logic is to screw you, Low life. Boycott them

Reviewed on 17th September 2021
Joe Soap's avatar
Joe Soap

Great rates and service

The post office have great rates on Travel money and always have amazing customer service whenever I deal with any of their branches whether its for travel money or other post office services

Reviewed on 7th February 2018
Kayleigh Parker's avatar
Kayleigh Parker

Great service

Easy to order Thai currency online and collect from local branch in a couple of days. Friendly staff, great service. Will use again.

Reviewed on 7th January 2018
Amanda harrop's avatar
Amanda harrop

Great service, competitive rates and convenience.

So many banks are pulling out of little villages such as the one I live in so the Post Office really is a life line, especially for people with disabilities and the elderly who cannot get into the town.

Reviewed on 11th December 2017
Mark Mc Vicker's avatar
Mark Mc Vicker

Simply effective

Simple to use, effective in terms of cost and effort involved. I'll always go back to PO in the future purely due to these factors that i've yet to experience with other providers (who were actually surprisingly problematic).

Uploaded on 29th November 2017
Anonymous's avatar
Anonymous

Travel money

Ordered euros online. One of the best exchange rates at the time and easy to pick up from our local post office branch

Reviewed on 10th November 2017
Tracy Spark's avatar
Tracy Spark

Reserve currency online first

Their counter rates are not as good as their online rates. BUT I found out from travelmoneyrates.com that you can click and collect from the PO website, reserve the better rate and collect from your local Post Office! Staff at ours are always helpful too!

Reviewed on 4th September 2017
Phil Jones's avatar
Phil Jones

Great Service

Getting my travel money from the Post Office is a quick, easy, friendly and efficient process. Order online and go along at you convenience to a Post Office of your choosing or have it delivered, easy! Great service but it's a petty that so many branches Read more

Getting my travel money from the Post Office is a quick, easy, friendly and efficient process. Order online and go along at you convenience to a Post Office of your choosing or have it delivered, easy! Great service but it's a petty that so many branches have closed.

Reviewed on 7th August 2017
Douglas Porter's avatar
Douglas Porter

Easy to use

Simple to change money to foreign currency, friendly staff, great customer service when they had to explain the rates and all the different ways to carry the currency. Highly recommend visiting your post office for currency changing

Reviewed on 6th June 2017
Kayleigh Parker's avatar
Kayleigh Parker

Hassle free holiday cash

#MaxYourMoney for a hassle free start to my holiday I purchase my spending money from the post office. Great competitive rates and the convenience of a local collection make this a winning choice.

Reviewed on 20th March 2017
Jenny Gregory 's avatar
Jenny Gregory