RBS Black Current Account Reviews

  Ratings based on 12 reviews       Last review 8 months ago    

RBS Black Current Account reviews come from people like you! With so many different current accounts now available, you can read these honest RBS Black Current Account reviews to find out what life as a RBS customer is really like. And remember, if you are a RBS customer, you can...

READ MORE

RBS Black Current Account reviews come from people like you! With so many different current accounts now available, you can read these honest RBS Black Current Account reviews to find out what life as a RBS customer is really like. And remember, if you are a RBS customer, you can write a short review here to help other potential customers. Smart Money People is the UK's leading financial services review site and dedicated to being an independent and honest source of RBS Black Current Account reviews. Together, we can make financial services work better for everyone.

Overall Rating

Great

1

2

3

4

5

Your Black Current Account Reviews

12 reviews

Review RBS's Black Current Account now

This is not just any bank its the best bank

I’ve stayed with RBSfor 30 years. They look after you, help with mortgages, good credit card rates, account managers on the black account are great and offer lots of help and fair reviews of products and services. I wouldn’t go anywhere else

Reviewed on 17th March 2022
Louise craig's avatar
Louise craig

Shame they have now removed the black debit and credit cards

Have been an RBS black account holder for 10 years. Great benefit and always a nice (somewhat shallow) feeling handing over your black plastic to pay. But now… all you get is a standard purple plastic debit card. Real shame. Can imagine there will be lot Read more

Have been an RBS black account holder for 10 years. Great benefit and always a nice (somewhat shallow) feeling handing over your black plastic to pay. But now… all you get is a standard purple plastic debit card. Real shame. Can imagine there will be lots of complaints about that.

Reviewed on 18th September 2021
Bearsden Resident's avatar
Bearsden Resident

Excellent Service

I have used both online help service at RBS and spoken to a representative at RBS in the last few days, on different enquires. The online assistance was very helpful in finding the information I require. The RBS representative for Premier Accounts was ext Read more

I have used both online help service at RBS and spoken to a representative at RBS in the last few days, on different enquires. The online assistance was very helpful in finding the information I require. The RBS representative for Premier Accounts was extremely, professional, friendly and very responsive to my lack to technical knowledge. His patience when asking me to review online systems etc was amazing. He called me back on two separate occasions to ensure what he suggested had worked and assisted me to access the data I required and managed to get mo onto a Voice Recognition System, which is fabulous and set me up on APP banking. A tremendous representative for RBS, who certainly proved even in today’s automated system there are still representatives who will go above and beyond to help their customers.

Reviewed on 15th April 2021
Kathleen McGraw's avatar
Kathleen McGraw

Excellent perks! For us we have used them all so good value

Just had an emergency boiler repair, excellent service, promt, efficient, curtious service!

Reviewed on 14th September 2020
Margaret.emptage@gmail.com's avatar
Margaret.emptage@gmail.com

Good bank

Perks are good, service is great when needed

Reviewed on 28th January 2020
CharlesS's avatar
CharlesS

Great product with great benefits

I've used the benefits - mobile phone insurance, home emergency call out, annual holiday insurance, green flag, airport lounges - all great and all included in the black account. I would definitely recommend!

Reviewed on 31st January 2019
Clare Simpson's avatar
Clare Simpson

Full of benefits

Great multi channel support on a product full of benefits

Reviewed on 7th November 2018
Ross's avatar
Ross

A bank that truly cares

I have been with RBS since I was 15 years old, I am now 32. The wide variety of products suits every change in my life, their can do attitude and caring attitude keeps me as a loyal customer.

Reviewed on 28th April 2016
Laura Marshall 's avatar
Laura Marshall

Not getting any better

This account used to be a bit of a gem. Sadly, the quality of customer service and benefits have declined so it's no longer no main account, but haven't got around to shutting it yet.

Reviewed on 20th November 2015
Roger A's avatar
Roger A

Keeps me happy

This is an ok account. What makes it stand out for me is the level of personal service. While not as good as it once was, it's still valuable...which is why I stay

Reviewed on 7th November 2014
Peter's avatar
Peter

Not as good as it use to be...but still good

I've been very happy with my black account and while I've certainly seen some changes, it still offers a good deal for me

Reviewed on 28th October 2014
Geoff's avatar
Geoff

Good benefits to this account, but fairly steep month charge

I moved to the RBS black account because the benefits are pretty good. Breakdown cover and multi phone insurance have to be the top ones for me. Recommend if you're happy to pay

Reviewed on 20th October 2014
Jenny's avatar
Jenny