AA Reviews

  Ratings based on 285 reviews       Last review 4 days ago    

AA insurance reviews can help you to find out what other AA insurance customers have to say about one of the UK's best known insurance providers. At Smart Money People, our mission is to increase trust and transparency in financial services and by reading...

READ MORE

AA insurance reviews can help you to find out what other AA insurance customers have to say about one of the UK's best known insurance providers. At Smart Money People, our mission is to increase trust and transparency in financial services and by reading and writing reviews, you can help this to happen!

Overall Rating

Good

1

2

3

4

5

Personal Loan

ABSOLUTE JOKE

pre applied and was told 3.1% APR so I applied and then got told its actually 10.9% Obviously I asked why as my Experian credit score is literally perfect 999/999 then tried saying its based on my circumstances! My circumstances of having perfect credit s Read more

pre applied and was told 3.1% APR so I applied and then got told its actually 10.9% Obviously I asked why as my Experian credit score is literally perfect 999/999 then tried saying its based on my circumstances! My circumstances of having perfect credit score, no debt, high income with high amount of disposable income, went striaght to my bank and got 2.9% no issues

Reviewed on 22nd June 2022
Rytech LTD's avatar
Rytech LTD
Write a review

Personal Loan

Absolute con

I only proceeded because of the 9.5 out of 10 chance of being accepted at 2.8%. What a con. Just want you to sign up with Freedom Finance at a higher rate. Now have a search on my credit rating with a negative outcome.not impressed I will change my Read more

I only proceeded because of the 9.5 out of 10 chance of being accepted at 2.8%.
What a con. Just want you to sign up with Freedom Finance at a higher rate.
Now have a search on my credit rating with a negative outcome.not impressed
I will change my family AA plan and my business AA plan to another provider.
Very disappointed with AA, I thought they were an old school type of company but apparently not.
You’ve just lost all my business and will only get negative reviews and no recommendations from me.
Very poor.

Reviewed on 14th June 2022
Tom Knight's avatar
Tom Knight
Write a review

Car Insurance

No claims service

A third party crashed into my car making it a total loss. AA passed the Engineer's Report to me and told me to sort it out with my insurance company. My insurance company knew nothing about it and I had to do all the AA's work for them.

Reviewed on 9th June 2022
John Stapleton's avatar
John Stapleton
Write a review

Personal Loan

Fantastic

My experience was amazing, the person that attended to me was very composed, and a very fantastic person, it was very nice talking to him, I feel in me that I have achieved all that I was looking for.

Reviewed on 9th June 2022
Bola Awodeyi 's avatar
Bola Awodeyi
Write a review

Car Insurance

Useless and incompetent handling of non fault claim

The AA insurance are useless when handling an accident. Took 3 months to resolve a clear no fault case. Poor communication is an understatement as the repairer had to inform me of a total loss. Each call to the AA was over 1.5hr wait. Made 3 complaints, 2 Read more

The AA insurance are useless when handling an accident. Took 3 months to resolve a clear no fault case. Poor communication is an understatement as the repairer had to inform me of a total loss. Each call to the AA was over 1.5hr wait. Made 3 complaints, 2 ignored and one resolved failing to acknowledge the issues. Then after the matter was settle as a non fault claim, I got a a solicitors letter for the hire care charges asking me to prove I could not afford the hire fees. I rang the AA and they told my that yes I am liable and should have done what I can to limit costs! The AA we're the cause for taking 3 months to decide if my car was a total loss, not me and then they tell me I am liable. NEVER use this useless and incompetent business. AX who handled the hire car however were very good.

Reviewed on 3rd June 2022
EJAL's avatar
EJAL
Write a review

Personal Loan

stay away

95% preapproved 3% became 12.9%, on top of that put a hard check on my credit history, scammers

Reviewed on 1st June 2022
justinas simutis's avatar
justinas simutis
Write a review

Car Insurance

Thieves & Liars

Had a non fault claim, As my insurance was going to run out during mid claim, So renewed policy to keep continuity of claim but my policy tripled as was told i had a fault claim against me until proven a non fault, but was told once proven its a non fau Read more


Had a non fault claim, As my insurance was going to run out during mid claim, So renewed policy to keep continuity of claim but my policy tripled as was told i had a fault claim against me until proven a non fault, but was told once proven its a non fault claim my premium would revert back to original quote and be reimbursed the excess I paid.
They lied. It was proven that the claim was a non fault claim but the policy did not revert to original price. They did reduce a bit but was still over a double!!!
Customer service was terrible just blaming everyone else and spoke to a manager who was as useless as a wet paper bag. I would avoid the AA as an insurance company as much as possible.

Reviewed on 30th May 2022
Chris Ioannou's avatar
Chris Ioannou
Write a review

Personal Loan

DO NOT BE SUCKERED IN BY THE FALSE LOW RATE.

999 credit rating. 99% chance of acceptance through Experian. offered 2.8% and switched to 12% after completing the application. Now I have a check on my history that wouldn't be there if they didn't lie about what they were offering

Reviewed on 3rd May 2022
Juniper Bush's avatar
Juniper Bush
Write a review

Car Insurance

Poor claims management

Non fault claim, was mismanaged. I had to wait 3 months for an assessment by the engineer, thereafter the car was passed on to an underwriter who had to reassess the claim as a new claim. Over all I waited 4 months for the claim to be settled. Communicati Read more

Non fault claim, was mismanaged. I had to wait 3 months for an assessment by the engineer, thereafter the car was passed on to an underwriter who had to reassess the claim as a new claim. Over all I waited 4 months for the claim to be settled. Communication from the AA is extremely poor , no one communicated with me through the process or explained the claim properly. Staff do not understand their job and a lot of cover up for mismanagement. The teams they have are disjointed and don’t communicate. Unfortunately I had to go to the financial ombudsman and will be taking this to solicitors .

Reviewed on 28th April 2022
sharon stern's avatar
sharon stern
Write a review

Breakdown Cover

Negligent, non-responsive and time wasting company

If I could give the AA 0 stars I would. Last night my family's car broke down in the middle of a busy junction in central London, blocking a main road behind traffic lights. We had four people including a disabled person who couldn't walk in the vehicl Read more

If I could give the AA 0 stars I would.

Last night my family's car broke down in the middle of a busy junction in central London, blocking a main road behind traffic lights. We had four people including a disabled person who couldn't walk in the vehicle and despite numerous calls, texts, and attempts to reach the AA on every social media platform they have it took them 10 hours to reach us and offer us any kind of support.

I'm absolutely shocked and outraged at the negligence of the AA last night - what I thought was a reliable company failed to come to our aid and kept us in an incredibly dangerous situation, ignoring all of our messages and leaving us on hold for hours.

If you have any option to NOT use the AA I recommend turning elsewhere for support.

Two of the four passengers have AA memberships, and yet they still charged us a high fee when they eventually came to pick up the car at 4am.

Reviewed on 19th March 2022
Anna Stephens's avatar
Anna Stephens
Write a review

Home Insurance

Is this a scam company had

Had a leak on a water stop tap .the leak caused damage to the vinyl flooring .had to be taken up as it was warped.surveyor for the aa agreed.but the claim has been declined because on the photos we sent there are some marks on the wall and the aa say th Read more

Had a leak on a water stop tap .the leak caused damage to the vinyl flooring .had to be taken up as it was warped.surveyor for the aa agreed.but the claim has been declined because on the photos we sent there are some marks on the wall and the aa say this is related to the damage these marks are not connected to the leak It seem they are looking for ways not to pay the claim.you may get cheap insurance with this company but if they don't pay for accidents that's why If I were you please go to another company .all.in all a very. Bad and costly experience

Reviewed on 16th March 2022
Roger Naven's avatar
Roger Naven
Write a review

Home Insurance

Poor is an understatement, take your money and run

We have never claimed on home insurance but unfortunately in Jan 2022, we came home to a leak in out En-suite, initially we wasn’t gonna claim but seeing to extent of the damage, we had no choice, building surveyor booked, came round, assessed the damage, Read more

We have never claimed on home insurance but unfortunately in Jan 2022, we came home to a leak in out En-suite, initially we wasn’t gonna claim but seeing to extent of the damage, we had no choice, building surveyor booked, came round, assessed the damage, told me it’s pretty bad, smell damp in both bathrooms, his little toy was beeping everything he touched, after a week or so, I called the AA to get an update, they said the family bathroom could not be validated, I was fuming, they said I would need to make a second claim, which means more delays and headache, living like this with 2 young children is not acceptable, my young daughter has cut her feet twice, entering 2 bathrooms that smell to the rafters of damp is not the most pleasant thing in the world, we are now in March and the AA have offered us peanuts compared to what the cheapest quote came in out, I am appalled by this, they say you will be contacted by them for updates which is completely untrue, every time I have called them I get updated, what we have been through and are still going through is causing so much stress, with 2 young children in the house, avoid them at all cost please, your better off getting your home insurance from your bank, in which we will do once this is resolved.

Reviewed on 9th March 2022
Ray Harvey's avatar
Ray Harvey
Write a review

Personal Loan

Bait and switch

95% preapproved 2.8% became 16.5% very quickly. scam

Reviewed on 7th March 2022
Shaw O'Donnell's avatar
Shaw O'Donnell
Write a review

Breakdown Cover

DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY

Do not use the AA. I am appalled at the service they gave me I have now had 2 very VERY bad experiences with them. Yesterday I broke down on the motorway and it took them 8 hours to come and look at my car. I am a 22 year old women and I was by myself in Read more

Do not use the AA. I am appalled at the service they gave me I have now had 2 very VERY bad experiences with them. Yesterday I broke down on the motorway and it took them 8 hours to come and look at my car. I am a 22 year old women and I was by myself in the dark at night and apparently I was ‘priority’ however, they wouldn’t look at my car on the motorway so I had to be pulled off before they would even see me. They told me they would be there for 4pm they did not sort the problem out until gone midnight. Once they finally came they charged me an EXTRA £450 to get my car home as they only cover 50 miles free … WHAT ARE WE EVEN PAYING FOR IN THE MEMBERSHIP?! DO NOT USE THEM! I will be writing a bad review on every site possible and will be leaving them straight away. I will steer everyone away from the AA that is thinking of joining.

Reviewed on 26th February 2022
georgia.upton@hotmail.com's avatar
georgia.upton@hotmail.com
Write a review

Home Insurance

Avoid.

Damaged roof in the recent storms. Called home insurance. They arranged a surveyor. Day taken off work, surveyor never shows up. Called them the following day to find out what is going on. They declined roof repair and never even told me. Whilst all this Read more

Damaged roof in the recent storms. Called home insurance. They arranged a surveyor. Day taken off work, surveyor never shows up. Called them the following day to find out what is going on. They declined roof repair and never even told me. Whilst all this time roof is leaking and causing more damage. Still don't know why my roof was not covered either. Awful experience, avoid at all costs.

Reviewed on 26th February 2022
Donald Brodie's avatar
Donald Brodie
Write a review

Breakdown Cover

AA are criminals

broken on the 8/2/22 in Essex road London, patrol was threatening , intimidating, did not fix the car, did not make the car safe, left me in a vulnerable situation. even when i had audi assist for three years. when complaint AA staff Joanne, Felicity, B R Read more

broken on the 8/2/22 in Essex road London, patrol was threatening , intimidating, did not fix the car, did not make the car safe, left me in a vulnerable situation. even when i had audi assist for three years. when complaint AA staff Joanne, Felicity, B Rai, Seema in complaints Manchester very aggressive, threatening behaviour, taken money and are refusing to give me my money back. stay away from this from this company. They want a proof that i can buy, drive and have the right to live and drive the car in the UK. AA are not immigration, not the police. AA questioned me about my education, even though I am Senior Bank Manager. AA are CRIMINALs.

Reviewed on 25th February 2022
Mani Singh's avatar
Mani Singh
Write a review

Breakdown Cover

Repeatedly lie to you!

3 hours on the hard shoulder of the M1 and repeatedly lied too! Broke down at 4.00 pm waited 3 hours on the hard shoulder of the M1 (rush hour) despite being told I was priority because of the dangerous situation, repeatedly lied to about recovery times, Read more

3 hours on the hard shoulder of the M1 and repeatedly lied too!
Broke down at 4.00 pm waited 3 hours on the hard shoulder of the M1 (rush hour) despite being told I was priority because of the dangerous situation, repeatedly lied to about recovery times, then after 3 hours towed to a service station 2 miles down the motorway by an independent recovery company, waited another hour and a half for a patrolman to turn up to tell me my car needed recovering (which I knew all along and I believe so did they as you are asked for the symptoms when you call) now told it will be 11.30pm before they can recover me for the 150 mile onward journey (which I don’t believe as every single member of staff you speak to lies about the times) you will wait at least 2 hours or more after the time they tell you. Cant have my car delivered to my garage because they are closed as it will be 1.00 am in the morning! and even if I have it dropped off there I have to make my own way home or else get my car taken home and they then will charge you to take it to your garage the next day! so 7 hours stranded so far (that’s if they turn up a 11pm which I doubt) be lucky to get home by 2 am! Personally after being a member for 7 years I will never use them again, they are unprofessional they don’t care and no longer have the resources or ability to look after their members, I would never recommend them!
Update 11.23 patrolman arrived but says he can only tow me halfway!!!!!! Is dumping me at a service station 75 miles from home at 1.00 am in the morning I now have to wait to be picked up from there! AA you should be ashamed of yourselves!!!!

Reviewed on 17th February 2022
GT Motors's avatar
GT Motors
Write a review

Personal Loan

Do not go near AA loans

Ugggghhh. Same as below. Got suckered in by the 95% pre-approval rating on Experian. And the fact I always thought of AA as a reputable company. If AA loans came to mend your car you would be stuck by the side of the road for eternity.,. They send you Read more

Ugggghhh. Same as below. Got suckered in by the 95% pre-approval rating on Experian. And the fact I always thought of AA as a reputable company. If AA loans came to mend your car you would be stuck by the side of the road for eternity.,.

They send you a cheery e-mail implying the monies will be with you in 2 working days whilst hiking up the advertised interest rate by 400%.. Then decline your loan and don’t bother telling you until you chase them up.

I have an excellent credit score (990), decent stable income, no black marks against my name etc and work hard to keep things this way.

But the AA said no. And now my credit rating has taken a 15 point hit.

I don’t know what you need to get a loan from the AA. A letter from the Queen, but I do hope you are reading this and avoid them like the plague/ COVID!

Reviewed on 17th February 2022
KJB77's avatar
KJB77
Write a review

Breakdown Cover

Totally Disgraceful Service

Member for 13 years and paid for home relay for all that time. Broke down 50 miles from home on Thursday and AA sent some guy in a white van who didn't have a clue. The AA then abandoned me by the side of the road and told me to make my onw way home despi Read more

Member for 13 years and paid for home relay for all that time. Broke down 50 miles from home on Thursday and AA sent some guy in a white van who didn't have a clue. The AA then abandoned me by the side of the road and told me to make my onw way home despite having paid for Home |Relay for 13 years!! Totally rubbish service. phoned to complain and was told it would take 56 days to respond to my complaint. What has happened to the AA? Time to join the RAC

Reviewed on 12th February 2022
Chris Chapple's avatar
Chris Chapple
Write a review

Breakdown Cover

Great overall service

Always able to deal with any problems in a quick and timely manner

Reviewed on 7th February 2022
Paul Scott's avatar
Paul Scott
Write a review