Avanti Travel Insurance Travel Insurance Reviews

  Ratings based on 1,598 reviews       Last review 1 day ago    

Do you buy travel insurance before going abroad? There are hundreds of different travel insurance policies on the market, all designed to help you stay protected while travelling...and giving you piece of mind, whether you're enjoying a sun swept beach or...

READ MORE

Do you buy travel insurance before going abroad? There are hundreds of different travel insurance policies on the market, all designed to help you stay protected while travelling...and giving you piece of mind, whether you're enjoying a sun swept beach or on an adverture-packed holiday. But with so many different policies to choose from, finding the right policy for you can be quite confusing. Reading our Avanti Travel Care travel insurance reviews can help you find out what other travellers have to say. You can also write your Avanti Travel Care travel insurance review too!

Overall Rating

Amazing

1

2

3

4

5

Avanti Travel Insurance Review Insight

What are people saying in their reviews?

Price & Interest Rates

67% of feedback is Process related

Customer profile

Top Age Profile: 65+

Top Channel Preference: Online

Consumer Credit Awards
Voting in the Consumer Credit Awards 2022 is open!VOTE NOW

Your Travel Insurance Reviews

1,598 reviews

Review Avanti Travel Insurance's Travel Insurance now

Very Poor Service

We paid over £1000 for our cruise insurance cover as my husband had medical conditions. Everything was superb when I was taking out the insurance, but unfortunately we had to make a claim and I have now been waiting since 23rd March for contact re our cl Read more

We paid over £1000 for our cruise insurance cover as my husband had medical conditions. Everything was superb when I was taking out the insurance, but unfortunately we had to make a claim and I have now been waiting since 23rd March for contact re our claim (which was for the relatively small amount of around $200). I have tried phoning on at least 4 occasions, holding on for anything up to 15/20 minutes and have still not had an update or settlement. Would certainly not recommend based on my experience.

Reviewed on 17th May 2022
Margo's avatar
Margo

24hr emergency medical helpline

The only part of the title that is true, is that it is 24hr, be prepared to organise everything yourself

Reviewed on 5th May 2022
aJR's avatar
aJR

Still waiting

Dreadful company. Still waiting to hear about my claim since March. No communication and don't try ringing.. They rarely answer emails and if they do they are generated

Reviewed on 1st May 2022
Jacqueline Phillips's avatar
Jacqueline Phillips

Dreadful company

Avanti earns many favourable reviews for their insurance offer and the ease of setting up insurance. They're not so great if you need to make a claim. Five months after I was unable to go on holiday because I hurt my back (not a pre-exisiting condition), Read more

Avanti earns many favourable reviews for their insurance offer and the ease of setting up insurance. They're not so great if you need to make a claim. Five months after I was unable to go on holiday because I hurt my back (not a pre-exisiting condition), I am still trying to resolve my claim. I have spent hours waiting in queues on the phone, sent emails and letters by recorded delivery, and received no response. Eventually my claim was rejected because, they said my GP had prescribed pain relief for my back, and therefore it must have been a pre-existing condition! In fact, no pain relief was prescribed, but even if it had been, how on earth does that make it a pre-existing condition? Interestingly, my husband's associated claim was paid in January. As soon as my claim is settled, I will be cancelling my annual policy.

Reviewed on 30th March 2022
Ann Southwick's avatar
Ann Southwick

AVOID!!!!

Lost my laptop, reported to police got everything, made a claim which by their policy takes up to 10 working days, BIG LIE!!! it took nearly 2 months to get the dismissal, don't waste your time/money with them, they wont help you, in a case you need them Read more

Lost my laptop, reported to police got everything, made a claim which by their policy takes up to 10 working days, BIG LIE!!! it took nearly 2 months to get the dismissal, don't waste your time/money with them, they wont help you, in a case you need them. AVOID!!!!!

Reviewed on 18th March 2022
Real SV2's avatar
Real SV2

Will avoid paying out at all costs

We had travel insurance with Avanti and have only ever tried to make one claim for theft of a bag of items from a vehicle. This theft took place while I was resting in the vehicle and my partner was cooking food within 2 meters of the vehicle. Avanti have Read more

We had travel insurance with Avanti and have only ever tried to make one claim for theft of a bag of items from a vehicle. This theft took place while I was resting in the vehicle and my partner was cooking food within 2 meters of the vehicle. Avanti have rejected this claim on the grounds that the vehicle was "Unattended" despite both myself and my partner being present. We are currently taking Avanti to the Ombudsman. All I can say to everyone looking to use Avanti Travel Insurance is they will do their best to wriggle out of any responsibility they have to pay.

Reviewed on 15th March 2022
Luke Petersen's avatar
Luke Petersen

Steve66

I have used this company in the past and have found them very competitive with their pricing. At the time of taking out my annual cover they were the only company offering COVID 19 cover plus they offer 15 months cover for the price of 12. They are the Read more

I have used this company in the past and have found them very competitive with their pricing. At the time of taking out my annual cover they were the only company offering COVID 19 cover plus they offer 15 months cover for the price of 12. They are the leading company in this area and that is why they get my vote

Reviewed on 13th October 2021
Steve Howes's avatar
Steve Howes

Very easy company to buy travel insurance from

my wife, her friend and I all bought travel insurance from Avanti on the same day for our various travels , at very competitive prices! Very easy website to navigate for your requirements .

Reviewed on 9th October 2021
Tony Ingleton's avatar
Tony Ingleton

Really good insurance

Really good insurance that covers what others don”t whether older travelers or those with medical conditions.

Reviewed on 9th October 2021
Alison Woods's avatar
Alison Woods

Helpful and friendly.

The first time I called Avanty the operator was so helpful and friendly made the experience easy

Reviewed on 9th October 2021
Mr W morrison's avatar
Mr W morrison

Easy to use online

Very good price and the Comprehensive cover is very good price

Reviewed on 9th October 2021
ivan bailey's avatar
ivan bailey

Excellent service all round

Everything explained. Everything covered.

Reviewed on 8th October 2021
John Leyton's avatar
John Leyton

Going the extra mile.

Avanti Travel Insurance are so easy to deal with. Always polite and co-operative, going the extra mile to provide the cover to meet your requirements.

Reviewed on 8th October 2021
Robert Fox's avatar
Robert Fox

Definitely will ues avanti next time

Would recommend avanti to family and friends very helpful over the phone felt relaxed while given My information to her and she was Very happy person

Reviewed on 8th October 2021
Andrew's avatar
Andrew

Proactive without being pushy, they made us an offer we appreciated

We didn't know when we would be able to travel, so Avanti extended their cover plus offering COVID cover.

Reviewed on 7th October 2021
Susan Kimberley's avatar
Susan Kimberley

I have travelled abroad every year and always I am insured with Avanti

I have never had to make a claim but I am sure that if I had to make a claim it would be settled promptly

Reviewed on 7th October 2021
Lily Kecheran 's avatar
Lily Kecheran

Excellent company

Easy to book and reasonably priced

Reviewed on 7th October 2021
Jackie's avatar
Jackie

Easy to arrange. Very reasonable prices.

First class service, sorted all my medical problems & covered everything at a very reasonable price.

Reviewed on 7th October 2021
David key's avatar
David key

Necessary expense

Annual cover means you don’t have to worry about travel cover for a whole year

Reviewed on 7th October 2021
Margaret Turner's avatar
Margaret Turner

Excellency

More than satisfied with Avanti cost and service.

Reviewed on 6th October 2021
MICHAEL O'GRADY's avatar
MICHAEL O'GRADY