Clearpay Buy Now Pay Later Reviews

  Ratings based on 20 reviews       Last review 39 seconds ago    

Overall Rating

Great

1

2

3

4

5

Your Buy Now Pay Later Reviews

20 reviews

Review Clearpay's Buy Now Pay Later now

If you are a trader, do not use Clearpay for taking payments

Payments are supposed to be sent to you via Stripe, they don't tell you this at the beginning though and I am still awaiting all of payments to be sent to me. One is from as long as 2 months ago. Customer service is appalling as they just don't seem to kn Read more

Payments are supposed to be sent to you via Stripe, they don't tell you this at the beginning though and I am still awaiting all of payments to be sent to me. One is from as long as 2 months ago. Customer service is appalling as they just don't seem to know what they are doing, they take days to answer emails sometimes often with just a 'we are looking into this' response' They also have no instant messaging service which would actually help a lot. Avoid like the plague and use one of the others like Klarna, Pay4later etc. instead.

Reviewed on 7th December 2022
Gary Smith's avatar
Gary Smith

Open to fraud and good luck contacting them about it

BE AWARE OF ANYTHING YOU GET FROM CLEARPAY. It’s a Fraudster’s Utopia! This company is a joke, it has no security plans for protecting victims of fraud, and no way of the victim contacting them to report it. At 03:00 hours I received an email c Read more

BE AWARE OF ANYTHING YOU GET FROM CLEARPAY.

It’s a Fraudster’s Utopia!

This company is a joke, it has no security plans for protecting victims of fraud, and no way of the victim contacting them to report it.

At 03:00 hours I received an email confirming that an account had been created for me on ClearPay.co.uk.

In addition there was a purchase of items notified in the subsequent email that morning.

Try as I might I could find no way of contacting them by phone.

Later that morning I followed the link which, rightly or wrongly, was the only way I could find to actually contact this company, as their communication methods to report fraud are a shambles.
You can’t phone them, you can’t email them and the only way is to download and then log onto their App on your phone. (Which makes the account ”Verified” FFS)

This enabled me to change the phone number listed on the fraudulent account and hence the password on the site so as to prevent further fraud. In addition I contacted the company that was just about to send out the item to an address I have never heard of so that they could halt delivery and save them a loss/problem. As for the Mastercard account that was used, I have no idea of that.

ClearPay eventually sent me an email, asking for my date of birth and the delivery address, like I’m going to divulge that when it’s potentially been used already! Trying to reply to them is IMPOSSIBLE as even replying to their email get bounced back, have you ever heard of an .eml file FFS, and you then have to log into App, using the account that has been created by the fraudster. It does beggar belief, but it's the only way I could do anything.

So, two days later I am still getting replies from them asking me to reply via their App, when I just want to speak to a human being and highlight my concerns about how easily it must be to get £450.00 “credit”, without any credit checks (I’ve checked mine and there is nothing recent), and how you can purchase an item through them and get it sent to a totally different address without any checks.

AVOID AVOID AVOID, and if you are a victim of fraud, good luck in getting in touch with them!

Oh, and by the way…
It’s happened before, per the article online by The Sun dated 29/01/21, but of course I’ll just receive their generic reply on here that they have sent to everyone else who has an issue with them.

Reviewed on 7th November 2022
Nigel R Moseling's avatar
Nigel R Moseling

Avoid this company like the plague

The customer service is absolutely terrible I don’t think One member of their staff have actually learned anything about customer service I’ve been trying to get my money back from them for almost 3 months in regards to an order never arrived it was never Read more

The customer service is absolutely terrible I don’t think One member of their staff have actually learned anything about customer service I’ve been trying to get my money back from them for almost 3 months in regards to an order never arrived it was never even placed and ordered yet they charge me for it they keep fobbing me off with the same story saying that waiting to here from the merchant It’s been months how long does it take to hear back from these merchants I don’t believe there is any merchants I have spoken to 8 or nine different members of there staff in the last couple of months only to be told the same thing over and over and over again surely if you had a customer that was complaining as much as I would you just want to get the issue resolved and out of the way and done and dusted like a normal customer service team would however Clearpay do not care about that they will take your money and never give it back terrible company terrible customer service I would not recommend

Reviewed on 3rd October 2022
Danni Sparks's avatar
Danni Sparks

Brilliant!

So far so good. I have bought many things through clearpay. Yes its your fault i own so many trainers! I find it very easy to use, the return process is easy and all I have to worry about is getting my parcels. Who ever came up with this idea you need con Read more

So far so good. I have bought many things through clearpay. Yes its your fault i own so many trainers! I find it very easy to use, the return process is easy and all I have to worry about is getting my parcels. Who ever came up with this idea you need congratulating as it is a very good way of budgeting

Reviewed on 31st July 2022
Kel's avatar
Kel

So easy even for people who arnt good on technology

Very clear on your allowance , send reminders incase you forget and helpful people

Reviewed on 30th July 2022
Adrianne Robinson's avatar
Adrianne Robinson

Easy to use and good notifications and good amount to soend

Customer service team is great and helpful and it’s an easy app to use too

Reviewed on 13th July 2022
Eli Matthews's avatar
Eli Matthews

Great, easy

Gives me the opportunity to buy items and spread the cost

Reviewed on 8th July 2022
Krystalburns3@yahoo.co.uk 's avatar
Krystalburns3@yahoo.co.uk

Love clearpay!

So easy to use, makes budgeting so much easier for me!

Reviewed on 5th July 2022
Linzey Baxter's avatar
Linzey Baxter

excellent way to buy

a great and easy way to buy let us know when to pay to help us to be organized

Reviewed on 14th June 2022
Paola lamartine's avatar
Paola lamartine

Unbelievable

Is unbelievable the service provider… Is unbelievable the service provider this order number 400289570573 with jd sport I never received the item they told me to with jd sport but send lot late fee tray to take money to my account so... I decide to don Read more

Is unbelievable the service provider…

Is unbelievable the service provider this order number 400289570573 with jd sport I never received the item they told me to with jd sport but send lot late fee tray to take money to my account so... I decide to don't pay a penny before I speak with someone I sent around 40 email they answer the same
Ticket number your I've noticed that you have a couple of open queries with us. To make it easier, I will be closing this enquiry and we will be responding to your enquiry # 16590853.

You have given a resolution and explanation from the previous ticket regarding your claim.

If you have any other queries with us, please do not hesitate to send us an email and we will be willing to assist further thank you
Ram
This text me every email I sent nobody resolved the problem is a joke for stole money

Reviewed on 24th May 2022
Tony Vitolo's avatar
Tony Vitolo

Very bad

Totaly bad attitude towards customer, they hacked my account stole money I was never heard back from them Clearpay, true name they clear but our accounts

Reviewed on 17th May 2022
Manojlo Skundric's avatar
Manojlo Skundric

I am waiting for the refund for over 3 weeks for the clothes that I have purchased on Boohoo. Money are being refund by the item not in full. I have to keep checking my account to look for the refund. I will not use Clearpay ever again.

Very disappointed with the refund process

Reviewed on 1st March 2022
olga morawska's avatar
olga morawska

Terrible

I had a 400 limit I now only have £95 owing but I cannot buy anything online using clearpay, I've been late by a few hours and msg them apologising and I've paid off orders early, but still haven't increased my limit not even when trying to make a £25 pur Read more

I had a 400 limit I now only have £95 owing but I cannot buy anything online using clearpay, I've been late by a few hours and msg them apologising and I've paid off orders early, but still haven't increased my limit not even when trying to make a £25 purchase, when you contact them they are no help

Reviewed on 27th February 2022
A S's avatar
A S

Simple app stress free

Always there to tell you when you need help I always use clear pay so I have no stress

Reviewed on 17th August 2021
Lauren's avatar
Lauren

Pay in 4

Good for financial situations - able to pay in installments-

Reviewed on 12th August 2021
Veronica Huggins's avatar
Veronica Huggins

Great helpful firm

I can sort out the grandchildren in my care with school uniforms nd leisure wear so same as their friends nd don't need to feel that they different

Reviewed on 5th August 2021
Angela Jenderson's avatar
Angela Jenderson

Awesome

Awesome way to help people like me buy quality products that would otherwise have been out of reach.

Reviewed on 5th August 2021
dncbsdj@gmail.com's avatar
dncbsdj@gmail.com

Amazing

Amazing and simple idea Really helped me when I needed to buy Christmas presents

Reviewed on 5th August 2021
Don's avatar
Don

Buy Now Pay Later

I have very bad credit yet, this provider allows me to purchase goods and pay for them in bi-weekly instalments.

Reviewed on 14th June 2021
Michael 's avatar
Michael

Best instalment company

I buy most my clothes online from many stores such as foot locker, asos and boohoo, clearpay has provided me with a way to buy clothes and pay in instalments and saving some money in the time being.

Reviewed on 12th July 2020
1394's avatar
1394