Santander Options Home Insurance Reviews

  Ratings based on 12 reviews       Last review 2 months ago    

Santander home insurance reviews can tell you how good this product really is. How quickly did you get the policy documents? How well did Santander handle your home insurance claim? Our Santander home insurance reviews can help you to find out this and much more. Have you ever had a...

READ MORE

Santander home insurance reviews can tell you how good this product really is. How quickly did you get the policy documents? How well did Santander handle your home insurance claim? Our Santander home insurance reviews can help you to find out this and much more. Have you ever had a policy with Santander? You can tell us about it by writing your own review below.

Overall Rating

Good

1

2

3

4

5

Your Options Home Insurance Reviews

12 reviews

Review Santander's Options Home Insurance now

Sound house insurance

I have had my house insured with Santander for over 40 years...says it all.

Reviewed on 27th September 2022
Steve Murray 's avatar
Steve Murray

Easy to apply for

Value for money, easy online access, can speak to someone if needed.

Reviewed on 28th August 2022
Dennis 's avatar
Dennis

Very poor service

Disgusted that Santander cajoled us into taking out home insurance with them when we mortgaged our house 5 years ago, yet the first claim, for a broken smart watch that we lodged with them OVER A MONTH AGO (hardly particularly expensive) they take it upon Read more

Disgusted that Santander cajoled us into taking out home insurance with them when we mortgaged our house 5 years ago, yet the first claim, for a broken smart watch that we lodged with them OVER A MONTH AGO (hardly particularly expensive) they take it upon themselves to pass our claim to the worst rated and dodgy so called insurance company we’ve ever heard of… The Davies Group! We are no further forward, we have no resolution, we have no contact from them despite my emails and failed attempts to speak to them on the phone, and we are not happy. We will be sourcing insurance elsewhere, and cancelling yours Santander as it’s not fit for purpose. Shame on you!

Reviewed on 11th August 2022
Zee Bre's avatar
Zee Bre

Very good service, quick and efficent.

I had to update details due to the death of mu husband. They handled this professionally and in a very sensitive manner. They listened and changed the policy to suit my changing circumstances.

Reviewed on 13th February 2022
Mary Nora Kilgannon's avatar
Mary Nora Kilgannon

Appalling service and refused accept a claim from weather damage

I have had home and contents insurance with Santander for years and never had to make a claim. Suffered wind damage to the roof and they were not interested as according to their records the wind speed was less than 55 mph and so I couldn't claim! Appalli Read more

I have had home and contents insurance with Santander for years and never had to make a claim. Suffered wind damage to the roof and they were not interested as according to their records the wind speed was less than 55 mph and so I couldn't claim! Appalling service. Avoid avoid avoid.

Reviewed on 25th May 2020
Keith4110's avatar
Keith4110

VERY BAD CALL CENTRE STAFF

I HAVE SANTANDER HOME INSURANCE POLICY FOR 15 YEARS. AND I PHONE TO SEE WHY MY POLICY WENT UP FROM 414.18P TO 609.24P THE GIRL ON THE PHONE WAS SO RUDE AND SAID SHE WOULD GIVE A DISCOUNT OF 26.90P I SAID ITS STILL SOUNDS TO HIGH. [SHE SAID TO ME IT IS WHA Read more

I HAVE SANTANDER HOME INSURANCE POLICY FOR 15 YEARS. AND I PHONE TO SEE WHY MY POLICY WENT UP FROM 414.18P TO 609.24P THE GIRL ON THE PHONE WAS SO RUDE AND SAID SHE WOULD GIVE A DISCOUNT OF 26.90P I SAID ITS STILL SOUNDS TO HIGH. [SHE SAID TO ME IT IS WHAT IT IS AND I CAN LEAVE IF I WANT] I ASKED TO SPEAK TO A MANAGER AND SHE KEPT ME WAITING 10 MINS HOPING I WOULD HANG UP. THE MANAGER WAS NO HELP AT ALL..THEY NEED RETRAIN IN CUSTOMER SERVICES BIG TIME..I WOULD NEVER EVER TAKE OUT A POLICY AGAIN WITH THIS COMPANY AGAIN....

Reviewed on 1st February 2019
VICTOR IRWIN's avatar
VICTOR IRWIN

Too expensive

I have not claimed in ten years, yet my premiums have gone up yearly, now amounting to nearly 700 pounds annually, this is diabolical

Reviewed on 9th April 2018
sophie's avatar
sophie

Excellent service and paid out without any quibbles

We were burgled in May and they took a fair amount of stuff and did a bit of damage - Santander dealt with it really efficiently and paid out on our claim without querying anything. They also let us use our own suppliers to fix the damage, which was great Read more

We were burgled in May and they took a fair amount of stuff and did a bit of damage - Santander dealt with it really efficiently and paid out on our claim without querying anything. They also let us use our own suppliers to fix the damage, which was great.

Reviewed on 1st October 2017
Sarah Boxer's avatar
Sarah Boxer

Solid home insurance with easy to understand details

I would recommend Santander for home insurance as the policy offers good value for money and is easy enough to buy. Also, it's pretty clear what is covered and what isn't which is a must have in my book.

Reviewed on 14th December 2015
Gemma's avatar
Gemma

Good cover from Santander

The level of cover offered is exceptional and handling 1 minor claim went well which is reassuring. What would make it easier if they did a household type product to cover my kids - 1 of whom is at university.

Reviewed on 22nd October 2015
A Goodman's avatar
A Goodman

Nicely discounted if you're already a customer

I got a quote from Santander for my home insurance. I was encouraged as the website said they had special deals for existing customers. Turns out that it was well worth getting a quote...and the cover I got is very good

Reviewed on 14th May 2015
Dee's avatar
Dee

Great coverage

Options home insurance with Santander is great. Easy to understand what is and what is out

Reviewed on 15th October 2014
Ellis's avatar
Ellis