Ageas Car Insurance Reviews

  Ratings based on 62 reviews       Last review 3 weeks ago    

Ageas car insurance reviews on Smart Money People come from drivers like you! You can read these honest Ageas car insurnance reviews to help you decide which car insurance provider is right for you...and your car! For example, read through our review to f...

READ MORE

Ageas car insurance reviews on Smart Money People come from drivers like you! You can read these honest Ageas car insurnance reviews to help you decide which car insurance provider is right for you...and your car! For example, read through our review to find out how good the claims process. And remember, if you've used Ageas before, you too can write a short Ageas car insurance review here to help other drivers. Smart Money People is the UK's leading financial services review site. Together, we can help us to increase trust and transparency in financial services.

Overall Rating

Average

1

2

3

4

5
Consumer Credit Awards
Voting in the Consumer Credit Awards 2022 is open!VOTE NOW

Your Car Insurance Reviews

62 reviews

Review Ageas's Car Insurance now

Driving 61 Years. Worst Company ever

This is my third review. Driving 61 yrs without one claim. It is now 38 MONTHS since my 3-car accident and driver accepted responsibility. trouble is he was also insured with AGEAS who I was put with by TESCO. I was 80 when this occurred and am now 84 yr Read more

This is my third review. Driving 61 yrs without one claim. It is now 38 MONTHS since my 3-car accident and driver accepted responsibility. trouble is he was also insured with AGEAS who I was put with by TESCO.
I was 80 when this occurred and am now 84 yrs old.
Accident has left me with a leaky heart valve and had to have my nose cauterised because of serious nose bleeds. I was also left with damaged nerves in both legs and feet and this has now developed into periphural neuropathy (traumatic injury) and I am virtually housebound. ON MY 11TH CASE MANAGER! i HAVE WRITTEN NUMEROUS LETTERS, EMAILED AND TELEPHONED. NEVER REPLY. I was a very fit woman, being 24 hour carer for my sick husband and now am disabled.
OVER 3 YEARS ON AND STILL HAVE HAD NO COMPENSATION. I EVEN GOT TESCO INVOLVED, AS I PAID TESCO MY PREMIUM AND AS FAR AS I WAS CONCERNED I AM THEIR CUSTOMER.
INSURANCE IS NOT WORTH THE PAPER IT IS WRITTEN ON. LIKE TAKING YOUR MONEY BUT DONT LIKE PAYING OUT. DISGUSTED WITH AGEAS. CON ARTISTS.

Reviewed on 1st June 2022
Rose Horscroft's avatar
Rose Horscroft

waste of space

got to be the biggest waste of space this company. answer phones when they feel like it or just cut you off. never answer emails. don't respond to comments on their portal just pure laziness as far as I can tell. avoid at all costs.

Reviewed on 25th May 2022
Coos's avatar
Coos

Not great

this company renewed my insurancewithout formally notifying me and increased my policy by 15 per month even though i have an 8 years and more no claims record. I asked them to resend the renewal notificatin email they claimed to have sent me but they fail Read more

this company renewed my insurancewithout formally notifying me and increased my policy by 15 per month even though i have an 8 years and more no claims record. I asked them to resend the renewal notificatin email they claimed to have sent me but they failed to do so. Instead they charged me over £70 because I cancelled the policy due to not been informed properly about the unexpected increase and renewal.

Reviewed on 29th April 2022
Kadiatu Lakoh's avatar
Kadiatu Lakoh

Unethical insurance company

Do not use this company and if a broker uses the refuse. They have affected my premium as they will not close my non fault claim which happened mid 2021. Even though the case has been settled by the 3rd party they still refuse to close the case. They also Read more

Do not use this company and if a broker uses the refuse. They have affected my premium as they will not close my non fault claim which happened mid 2021. Even though the case has been settled by the 3rd party they still refuse to close the case. They also gave me a wrong phone number and incorrect details of the 3rd party insurer. Such an awful experience being with this company. Please don’t make the same mistake I did

Reviewed on 28th April 2022
Yvonne Pogson's avatar
Yvonne Pogson

Good value for fully comp

Good value for fully comp. Via comparison site.

Reviewed on 4th April 2022
gden's avatar
gden

Do not use

Absolutely disgraced company Do not use Please you will be ripped off They do not care Wish there was a one star

Reviewed on 31st March 2022
Lolly's avatar
Lolly

fasley reporting details uping insurance by £1200 per year !

awful company rude staff bad service

Reviewed on 21st March 2022
dan's avatar
dan

Starting an insurance

The lovely customer service agent Fran is an exceptional one. Her kind, gentle service made it fast and also entertaining I am giving her 5 stars for her service. Thank you Fran

Reviewed on 11th February 2022
Muhammad Ansar Ali's avatar
Muhammad Ansar Ali

Very disappointed

I made an a call to ageas as an existing customer to add a second car to my policy. I was on hold for one hour and four minutes! Once I got through I was quoted an extra £113 on top of the £65 I already pay for my first vehicle totalling £178 a month. (£2 Read more

I made an a call to ageas as an existing customer to add a second car to my policy. I was on hold for one hour and four minutes! Once I got through I was quoted an extra £113 on top of the £65 I already pay for my first vehicle totalling £178 a month. (£2136 per year).
I explained that this was a ridiculous quote and questioned if he had got this right. I have since cancelled the whole policy and moved to a new insurer and now pay less than £65 a month for both vehicles which is just less than £780 a year!! Unbelievable.

Reviewed on 14th January 2022
Mr Hirst's avatar
Mr Hirst

AVOID Scam Company

AVOID this company. Insured Sunday. 2 days later £405 added because of missed accident events . The events were not missed on application but altered by AGEAS . they ordered me to prove the previous accident was not my fault by contacting the insurer i ha Read more

AVOID this company. Insured Sunday. 2 days later £405 added because of missed accident events . The events were not missed on application but altered by AGEAS . they ordered me to prove the previous accident was not my fault by contacting the insurer i had 5 years ago. This is now impossible for me to find. 19:00 and i now have no insurance, I could have been anywhere . AVOID for your own protection .

Reviewed on 9th December 2021
Posnett Luke's avatar
Posnett Luke

Forget it if actually want help

Tried to contact them about my breakdown cover . Got generic email back a week later. None the wiser! Tried to phone.. JOKE. Waited 52 minutes listening to drivel about their company. I still dont have the help I need. Absolute waste of space. NEVER AGAIN Read more

Tried to contact them about my breakdown cover . Got generic email back a week later. None the wiser! Tried to phone.. JOKE. Waited 52 minutes listening to drivel about their company. I still dont have the help I need. Absolute waste of space. NEVER AGAIN. Back to a reputable company next year. (I wonder if they pay comparison websites for recommendations...?)

Reviewed on 7th December 2021
Victoria Butler's avatar
Victoria Butler

Complete waste of time and money

My parked car got hit all caught on cctv Spoke to ageas as third party and informed have cctv. Sent cctv footage and waited 6 weeks before they decided yes their insured is at fault. During this 6 weeks it was a constant battle with ageas as they could n Read more

My parked car got hit all caught on cctv
Spoke to ageas as third party and informed have cctv. Sent cctv footage and waited 6 weeks before they decided yes their insured is at fault. During this 6 weeks it was a constant battle with ageas as they could never view the cctv footage. I sent it so many times and also confirmed via a phone call which yes they have received and yes they can view. Anyway after accepting liability my car was booked in for repairs 2 months down the line. Complaints got me nowhere. Anyway on the day my car was booked no one came to take it away for repairs.
As of now am on the phone to them listening to the wonderful sleepy music.

Reviewed on 14th October 2021
Gavin Ross's avatar
Gavin Ross

Most Insurance Companies are bad however this one is dreadful

I wanted to cancel my policy as I had sold the car, simple you may think. Oh! l. searched for an email address but they don't have one for customer communication. The only alternative is the phone, initially I had to answer a whole raft of questions and t Read more

I wanted to cancel my policy as I had sold the car, simple you may think. Oh! l. searched for an email address but they don't have one for customer communication. The only alternative is the phone, initially I had to answer a whole raft of questions and then l was put on hold.
I then spent 45 minutes listening to their mindless drivel about Ageas.
Never again do l want any involvement with this company

Reviewed on 27th September 2021
Rob Arnold 's avatar
Rob Arnold

Excellent

My wife had a minor shunt in 2018 which we thought was all settled, 2 weeks ago we had a communication with court papers from a "law" firm called Carpenters demanding over £2500, it was rather threatening and caused my wife a great deal of distress. I con Read more

My wife had a minor shunt in 2018 which we thought was all settled, 2 weeks ago we had a communication with court papers from a "law" firm called Carpenters demanding over £2500, it was rather threatening and caused my wife a great deal of distress. I contacted Ageas as we were insured with them at the time (not now), they were brilliant, I e mailed them all the documents and they have dealt with it with no hassle for us. I would highly recommend them.

Reviewed on 10th September 2021
Nick Sadler's avatar
Nick Sadler

new customer to rias

after so many years with hasting, thought it was time to change to a different insurance company so chose rias?ageas, i signed up with them in feb 2021 and have been happy since as have also will be changing my car this month,and the staff where very frin Read more

after so many years with hasting, thought it was time to change to a different insurance company so chose rias?ageas, i signed up with them in feb 2021 and have been happy since as have also will be changing my car this month,and the staff where very frindly and understanding.

Reviewed on 4th June 2021
Simon P Hemingway's avatar
Simon P Hemingway

Quickest pay out and car repair

had an accident back on August 2019. my car was ready within 2 weeks. they are amazing always telling you all information you would need. and they cheap really cheap

Reviewed on 16th April 2021
Anonymous's avatar
Anonymous

Could not care less. Five hours marooned by the roadside, trying to get through to them. Don't expect to get rescued. They could not care less.

Appalling attitude. Inefficient. Don't bother with the rescue service because it doesn't rescue you and there is no service.

Reviewed on 9th January 2021
Fight for Goodservice's avatar
Fight for Goodservice

bereavement

After phoning 4 times, I finally managed to get through to someone to let them know of bereavement as they do not seem to have any information documented on their website on how to deal with it. They waved the cancellation fee but still charged me for res Read more

After phoning 4 times, I finally managed to get through to someone to let them know of bereavement as they do not seem to have any information documented on their website on how to deal with it. They waved the cancellation fee but still charged me for rest of the policy despite my dad passing away a short while ago, out of all the companies my dad had, this was the ONLY ONE to charge me anything, all the rest were nice and sympathetic even the DVLA and HMRC were nice. I would not under any circumstance recommend Ageas and I will be looking to publish my review anywhere I possibly can, I recorded the phone call because of how upset I was.

Reviewed on 29th December 2020
stefan's avatar
stefan

Excellent after care

Had an accident and car was repaired by an approved repairer. After 6 months the repairs became faulty, and although by this time we were not covered by ageas, they allowed us to take our car directly to the main dealer for repairs to be rectified. No qu Read more

Had an accident and car was repaired by an approved repairer. After 6 months the repairs became faulty, and although by this time we were not covered by ageas, they allowed us to take our car directly to the main dealer for repairs to be rectified. No quibble at all. Just told us to take it, get dealer to send photo evidence of shoddy work by 1st repairer, and then authorised the work. I originally rang on a fridsy afternoon, and a technician called me on the monday morning. Cant fault this

Reviewed on 8th October 2020
Paul's avatar
Paul

Driving through the ageas

Excellent and competitive and great customer services.

Reviewed on 19th September 2020
Kurt Scarlett's avatar
Kurt Scarlett