Smart Money People Logo

Ageas: Car Insurance reviews

1.82
Based on 107 reviews, last reviewed 29th Jun 2024
100% decrease in 5 star reviews
in the past 90 days
67% decrease in 1 star reviews
in the past 90 days
See only 5 star reviews
21%
See only 4 star reviews
4%
See only 3 star reviews
1%
See only 2 star reviews
3%
See only 1 star reviews
71%

Latest highest rating:

5

Value for money Renewal was just completed, after a thorough search Ageas came out the most value for money. Good reputation and a larger player in the market. All ... Read more Reviewed on: 27th March 2024
Paula P's avatar
Paula P

Latest lowest rating:

1

Good Afternoon to all who is deliberating taking out... Good Afternoon to all who is deliberating taking out a car insurance policy with this particular company, please leave well alone & look elsewhere fir... Read more Reviewed on: 29th June 2024
Phil S's avatar
Phil S

About the Car Insurance

Are you looking for a new car insurance policy? Here at Smart Money People, we collect Ageas car insurance reviews from genuine Ageas customers to help you make an informed decision when choosing your next insurer.

Ageas protects over 4 million home, travel, business and motor insurance customers. Ageas prioritises quick and easy 24/7 online account management, aiming to make every policy as simple as possible for its customers.

Are you looking for third-party insurance, fully comprehensive, or perhaps somewhere in between? Check out our Ageas car insurance reviews to see how genuine customers have rated their policies. Perhaps you’re looking for optional add-ons? Our reviews can help you learn whether Ageas can fulfil your needs.

Have you taken out a policy with Ageas? Share your honest experience with other drivers by leaving an Ageas car insurance review on Smart Money People. Together, we can help people like you make better decisions. Did you use Ageas’ 24/7 online policy management? Did you have any experience with the customer service team? Did you have to make a claim and if so, how well was it dealt with? Whether good or bad, leave an Ageas car insurance review today.

Review Ageas: Car Insurance now

Help others make smarter decisions by sharing your own experience. Write a review

Ageas Car Insurance reviews (107)

Good Afternoon to all who is deliberating taking out...

1
Good Afternoon to all who is deliberating taking out a car insurance policy with this particular company, please leave well alone & look elsewhere first. Not so long ago my mother took a policy out with ageas and unfortunately was involved in a minor RTA accident and she was held accountable for the incident. I was not happy with the outcome and there findings as my mother does that particular run route on many occasions compared to offending culprit from outside of the area who clearly does not. My mother never had the luxury of dash cam footage sadly, so I thought we were both sunk..Untill Ageas sent me full dash cam footage from the other party involved. It clearly shows the white van man incorrectly in the wrong lane from start to finish..and I proved this with Google maps satellite pictures. I forwarded all my findings through to ageas but they were not prepared to investigate further...I wonder why...£££... Reviewed on: 29th June 2024
Phil S's avatar
Phil S

Value for money

5
Renewal was just completed, after a thorough search Ageas came out the most value for money. Good reputation and a larger player in the market. All completed online with emails received timely and easy to use website. This was £70 cheaper than my current insurer with no changes other than yet another year of no claims. Hopefully on renewal their increase will be more sensible. Reviewed on: 27th March 2024
Paula P's avatar
Paula P

Briefly had resulting in damage to rear bum...

1
Briefly had accident resulting in damage to rear bumper, my fault. Report accident on 28th August 2023 they after a couple of months to get car sorted ASAP It is now 27th February 2024 car still has not been repaired I have been told to take it in on 18th March 2024 but I am not holding my breath Reviewed on: 27th February 2024
William B's avatar
William B

NOT EVEN WORTH THE 1 star Absolutely joke off a com...

1
NOT EVEN WORTH THE 1 star Absolutely joke off a company to deal with A car hit mine with me & 3 grandsons in and drove off Luckily someone managed to get the registration I am currently insured with Santander and was passed to this company as their underwriter Apart from fixing my own car I’ve dealt with most off the calls One person in this so called company doesn’t know what the other is doing or saying, passed from pillar to post Was told my grandsons car seats were now invalid as they have been in an accident was told by this company to contact the other drivers insurance to claim for new ones Reviewed on: 15th February 2024
Wendy Marsh's avatar
Wendy Marsh

Do you have a different Ageas product?

Share your experiences with products to help others make smarter financial decisions and learn more about different products available. Write a review
Are you a business? Get insights, reply to reviews, invite customers and understand their needs

There's still more to see!

Ageas has a range of products available. Check the ratings of each product to find the right one for you. View all products