Dudley Building Society Financial / Pension Advice Reviews

  Ratings based on 30 reviews       Last review 1 week ago    
  Visit website

Have you accessed the financial or pension advice service through a financial adviser arranged for you at the Dudley Building Society? If so, please leave a short review here. Your review will help other consumers thinking about using this service.

Overall Rating

Amazing

1

2

3

4

5

Dudley Building Society Review Insight

What are people saying in their reviews?

Customer Service

6% of feedback is Process related

Customer profile

Top Age Profile: N/A

Top Channel Preference: N/A

Consumer Credit Awards
Voting in the Insurance Choice Awards is now open!VOTE NOW

Your Financial / Pension Advice Reviews

30 reviews

Review Dudley Building Society's Financial / Pension Advice now

Excellent

The staff are very friendly and helpful,

Reviewed on 16th September 2021
Verified Member Dudley BS's avatar
Verified Member Dudley BS
Get Product

Friendly h greatelpful

Pleasant great service have been with dbs for about 25 years or more

Reviewed on 15th September 2021
Verified Member Dudley BS's avatar
Verified Member Dudley BS
Get Product

Dudley intermediaries

terrible service levels. 3 days of constant ringing and leaving messages with no call back!

Reviewed on 12th August 2021
Broker Feedback's avatar
Broker Feedback
Get Product

Reply from Dudley Building Society

Hi, we’re sorry to hear that you have had a poor experience with us. Please email mortgagesales@dudleybuildingsociety.co.uk with your name, enquiry and best contact number for a member of the team to assist. If you could let the team know which option you chose when you called, we can look into this further.

Fantastic

Whenever I go the staff are very friendly and helpful

Reviewed on 25th July 2021
Verified Member Dudley BS's avatar
Verified Member Dudley BS
Get Product

Excellent

I have been with Building Society for years. They have never let me down.

Reviewed on 25th July 2021
Verified Member Dudley BS's avatar
Verified Member Dudley BS
Get Product

Excellent service!

I’ve been with with Building Society for years, they’ve never let me down!

Reviewed on 13th July 2021
Verified Member Dudley BS's avatar
Verified Member Dudley BS
Get Product

Service

Excellent service and very helpful staff

Reviewed on 10th July 2021
Verified Member Dudley BS's avatar
Verified Member Dudley BS
Get Product

Depositing cheque and withdrawing money.

On my visit the transactions were handled courteously and effectively by a very pleasant assistant

Reviewed on 6th July 2021
Verified Member Dudley BS's avatar
Verified Member Dudley BS
Get Product

Review

Other members of the public without face mask on in branch. Clearly says on door face covering should be worn.

Reviewed on 5th July 2021
Verified Member Dudley BS's avatar
Verified Member Dudley BS
Get Product

Very friendly staff

I was dealt with very quickly and effiecently

Reviewed on 2nd July 2021
Verified Member Dudley BS's avatar
Verified Member Dudley BS
Get Product

Excellent customer service!

I have been with Dudley Building Society for around 25 years because they offer a very competitive savings rates and excellent customer service!

Reviewed on 21st June 2021
Verified Member Dudley BS's avatar
Verified Member Dudley BS
Get Product

Regular Savings

This scheme is easy to join The staff are helpful with the initial admin Once the standing order is set up I can forget about. The savings rate is better than many of the competitors

Reviewed on 8th June 2021
Verified Member Dudley BS's avatar
Verified Member Dudley BS
Get Product

Quick and effective

Claire was helpful and quick to sort my query out

Reviewed on 24th February 2021
Verified Member Dudley BS's avatar
Verified Member Dudley BS
Get Product

Online Access

Attempted online access to a passbook account and finally successful after many messages to the Society about failing to access to see my account. Staff suggested using a different browser, which did the trick. Thanks to patient staff dealing with my... Read more

Attempted online access to a passbook account and finally successful after many messages to the Society about failing to access to see my account. Staff suggested using a different browser, which did the trick. Thanks to patient staff dealing with my frustrations.

Reviewed on 23rd February 2021
Verified Member Dudley BS's avatar
Verified Member Dudley BS
Get Product

Good people despite the limited resources and good response from them

Had some difficulty getting into the account but all ok now and my thanks to the staff who helped me . Thanks Emma & Laura

Reviewed on 4th February 2021
Verified Member Dudley BS's avatar
Verified Member Dudley BS
Get Product

Online access

I was unhappy not to able to access my investment online but now, thank goodness, it has been made possible.

Reviewed on 2nd February 2021
Verified Member Dudley BS's avatar
Verified Member Dudley BS
Get Product

Dudley branch review

Everything is fine as it is and I'm happy with service

Reviewed on 9th December 2020
Dudley branch customer's avatar
Dudley branch customer
Get Product

Perton branch review

Very pleased and friendly service.

Reviewed on 3rd January 2020
Perton branch customer's avatar
Perton branch customer
Get Product

Gornal Wood branch review

Service - friendliness. Less paperwork, professionalism

Reviewed on 2nd July 2019
Gornal Wood branch customer's avatar
Gornal Wood branch customer
Get Product

We wanted someone with the knowledge to look at our current pension situation.

David was very helpful and happy to look at our overall situation.

Reviewed on 16th June 2019
Sue Cartwright's avatar
Sue Cartwright
Get Product