RBS Basic Current Account Reviews

  Ratings based on 178 reviews       Last review 1 month ago    

RBS Basic Current Account reviews come from people like you! With so many different current accounts now available, you can read these honest RBS Basic Current Account reviews to find out what life as a RBS customer is really like. And remember, if you are a RBS customer, you can...

READ MORE

RBS Basic Current Account reviews come from people like you! With so many different current accounts now available, you can read these honest RBS Basic Current Account reviews to find out what life as a RBS customer is really like. And remember, if you are a RBS customer, you can write a short review here to help other potential customers. Smart Money People is the UK's leading financial services review site and dedicated to being an independent and honest source of RBS Basic Current Account reviews. Together, we can make financial services work better for everyone.

Overall Rating

Great

1

2

3

4

5

Your Basic Current Account Reviews

178 reviews

Review RBS's Basic Current Account now

don't forward switch and save payment like advertised. Deletes ur account and bounces back payments.. W**kers

I switched to monzo with the assurance all payment would go into the new account. for a minimum of 13months later. I have been passed around and not 1 person has solved where my birthday money is which was made on 20.09.2022. I've been on to my old rbs an Read more

I switched to monzo with the assurance all payment would go into the new account. for a minimum of 13months later. I have been passed around and not 1 person has solved where my birthday money is which was made on 20.09.2022. I've been on to my old rbs and they say it should be automatic into this monzo account... so where is my payment on £20? fuming with rubbish customer service and not done mived my payment feom rbs like the rules of the switch service states clearly on giv websites. I'm appaled that I haven't got my 20pound. and actually lost trust as how many other payments have not been forwarded like it should.. just bouncing back to sender.. ruined my week and today I'm fuming after being on customer services and no resolve or clue on how much money monzo isn't correctly switching over as advertised... really needed that money it's mine and my old nan won't understand how to send again or back. made me appear like I'm ripping my nan off and caused so many complications in my family life. my nan has lost trust in me as she also knows all payments will be forwarded to new account for at least 13 months after. lost alot of respect for me. and I'm discussed I have to feel like a criminal for either monzo RBS switch service not doing what it clearly says it will do. thanks alot. I suffer with depressing and this has caused people who care about me to be distant and wary.. let this be my official complaint!!! I'd like an apology and explanation to my family why it looks like om extorting my own birthday money. cause alot of stress and anger. now depression to be said its automatic on the customersupport then just ended my chat has only made it worse when should have explained to me /us whats happened banks end... hope you take this seriously. I'm not a bad person and don't deserve to be treated this way.. humiliation. to think I had advertised switch save service to friends and family. just now made a fool of :'((( for the sake of pocket change. thanks alot. not

Reviewed on 13th October 2022
Manda Meadowa's avatar
Manda Meadowa

Awful app

Very confusing banking app and a pain to add new direct debits and payees. They also messed up my transfer

Reviewed on 12th August 2022
Db's avatar
Db

Saved me when I got scammed

RBS’ fraud team are a life-saver. Cancelled my bank card and sent me a new one promptly and refunded the scam payment to my account. The app is easy to use, I love the Get Cash feature which is great when you forget your card all the time! Also love the n Read more

RBS’ fraud team are a life-saver. Cancelled my bank card and sent me a new one promptly and refunded the scam payment to my account. The app is easy to use, I love the Get Cash feature which is great when you forget your card all the time! Also love the new feature to track and categorise payments to help with saving and managing your funds.

Reviewed on 11th August 2022
Harry MacNicol's avatar
Harry MacNicol

Friendle but outdated

Loe interest rates on savings, old fashioned online services

Reviewed on 20th July 2022
Peter's avatar
Peter

Long term customer, good customer service

Always easy to get through on the phone, knowledgeable customer advisors.

Reviewed on 18th July 2022
Rachael's avatar
Rachael

Brilliant bank

Best bank by far: always offering the best products and the kindest staff.

Reviewed on 1st July 2022
NatalieH's avatar
NatalieH

Cora. Rubbish

Asked Cora question about extra payments to my mortgage payment to reduce monthly repayment and mortgage years . Replies were truly Hopeless. Eventually got to speak to a human and got result in seconds. CORA was simply useless and v Read more

Asked Cora question about extra payments to my mortgage payment to reduce monthly repayment and mortgage years . Replies were truly Hopeless. Eventually got to speak to a human and got result in seconds. CORA was simply useless and very frustrating. Give me a human anytime.

Reviewed on 25th May 2022
John Smith 's avatar
John Smith

cora robot

is a brilliant robot is helping me every time with the right things

Reviewed on 4th May 2022
Alina Huiban's avatar
Alina Huiban

My experience over 40 plus years

Professional friendly and understanding !

Reviewed on 1st April 2022
Alan Brown's avatar
Alan Brown

Best bank

I was a victim of fraud in December, and one call to RBS and they sorted it. Customer services is incredible, and nothing is ever too much for them. I’ve been with this bank for 14 years and I would never change.

Reviewed on 28th March 2022
Hannah Davies's avatar
Hannah Davies

Cora should reply every question asked by customer.

Online application and process is best. Hence no human intervention, Cora should reply every question asked by customer not only specific questions.

Reviewed on 28th March 2022
Sarath Dissanayake's avatar
Sarath Dissanayake

Awful company

Only 1 week in , blocked my account, I transferred money in from a coop account,after 4 hours hadn’t come through, called wasted 2 hours trying to sort , told go into branch , I work full time they have reduced hours , could not take mother out as planned Read more

Only 1 week in , blocked my account, I transferred money in from a coop account,after 4 hours hadn’t come through, called wasted 2 hours trying to sort , told go into branch , I work full time they have reduced hours , could not take mother out as planned , as I had no access to the account as they blocked everything. Fuming

Reviewed on 27th March 2022
Dale Nix's avatar
Dale Nix

Very help full

I have been with this bank since I was 16 best bank not had problems with the bank them self h it if something is wrong with money getting. Toke out there so help full and not disappointed me once

Reviewed on 24th March 2022
alana humphrey's avatar
alana humphrey

Shambolic

Downloaded the app as my partner banks with RBS, to be hit with more questions then jimmy saviles grave stone, found out I can only save £30 a week maximum in a savings account lol. It’s my money I’ll save as much as I want. So overall the app is terrible Read more

Downloaded the app as my partner banks with RBS, to be hit with more questions then jimmy saviles grave stone, found out I can only save £30 a week maximum in a savings account lol. It’s my money I’ll save as much as I want. So overall the app is terrible! Me and my partner will be moving elsewhere, what a joke!:)

Reviewed on 24th March 2022
Ash's avatar
Ash

Brilliant

Anytime I have visited the bank my payments have always been quick and straightforward, the new on line banking app has different tools to help you save and budget.

Reviewed on 24th March 2022
Monica's avatar
Monica

Capable Cora keeping us calm

I’ve had an account with RBS and would never think about going elsewhere. One of the best features is the digital assistant, Cora, who is always a reassuring presence when helping me solve a banking issue.

Reviewed on 23rd March 2022
Jenna's avatar
Jenna

Great and simple

Great and a simple act of services to customers

Reviewed on 19th March 2022
Michael Danquah's avatar
Michael Danquah

Unknown transaction

Easy to use , got the information I needed

Reviewed on 3rd March 2022
leanncloug's avatar
leanncloug

Vote

Staff are very helpful and friendly

Reviewed on 23rd February 2022
Janice Kerr's avatar
Janice Kerr

Brilliant bank

RBS is a great bank been with them forever and the app is so user friendly. As are their branch staff.

Reviewed on 20th January 2022
A Hodges's avatar
A Hodges