Tide Business Banking Reviews

  Ratings based on 1,020 reviews       Last review 4 weeks ago    

Want to read Tide Business Banking reviews from small business owners like you? Read them here on Smart Money People, where our community of reviewers share their experiences on things like charges on the account, availability of capital and customer serv...

READ MORE

Want to read Tide Business Banking reviews from small business owners like you? Read them here on Smart Money People, where our community of reviewers share their experiences on things like charges on the account, availability of capital and customer service, and anything else to do with this innovative business banking account. Already used Tide's business banking account? Please post a quick review yourself, and help out other small business owners who are looking to decide if this is the right solution for their needs!

Overall Rating

Amazing

1

2

3

4

5
Consumer Credit Awards
Voting in the Consumer Credit Awards 2022 is open!VOTE NOW

Your Business Banking Reviews

1,020 reviews

Review Tide's Business Banking now

Discrimination is rife at tide

Absolutely useless Discrimination is rife at Tide I have 4 complaints about members of your staff Useless working from home at the expense of us Lazy Lazy employees all need sacking Disgraceful service

Reviewed on 27th May 2022
Gary Jenkinson's avatar
Gary Jenkinson

Avoid at all costs

We opened a account with this company as I was recommended it by a friend who used them and said they was ok….. how wrong they was At the moment we have 3000.00 which is for wages and we can’t access it, we use the customer messaging service which is Read more

We opened a account with this company as I was recommended it by a friend who used them and said they was ok….. how wrong they was

At the moment we have 3000.00 which is for wages and we can’t access it, we use the customer messaging service which is shocking , I have been told my account is blocked due to not providing sufficient evidence about payments going out of my account, it is a business account and has various payments constantly going in and out

I have supplied evidence and still. No response

This is so worrying and I don’t no what to do

Please avoid this bank like the plague

Reviewed on 21st May 2022
Toni Ann's avatar
Toni Ann

Useless customer service

Applied for an account, installed the app, logged in - 'Verifying your account, this usually takes 5 days. In certain circumstances we may need to run more checks and it could take up to 48 hours'. 7 days later, not a word from them, and no way of finding Read more

Applied for an account, installed the app, logged in - 'Verifying your account, this usually takes 5 days. In certain circumstances we may need to run more checks and it could take up to 48 hours'. 7 days later, not a word from them, and no way of finding out what is going on. Useless.

Reviewed on 19th May 2022
Richard Roll's avatar
Richard Roll

A V O I D this Bank

We have opened a current account with them and they now won't allow payments to be made or received. We have more than £6,000 with them and we can't get it back or get the account functioning again. They should be shut down.

Reviewed on 11th May 2022
Jagbir Dhillon's avatar
Jagbir Dhillon

If you are a small business - AVOID !

After about 4 weeks of trading I had my account ' locked ' - no explanation given. UNABLE to contact anyone , emails go unanswered and the customer service chat is actually a ' BOT '. Having had a look further this is a common issue and it is a genuine is Read more

After about 4 weeks of trading I had my account ' locked ' - no explanation given. UNABLE to contact anyone , emails go unanswered and the customer service chat is actually a ' BOT '. Having had a look further this is a common issue and it is a genuine issue with them. They are dodgy ! DO NOT CONDUCT business with them.

Reviewed on 11th May 2022
Allan Barclay's avatar
Allan Barclay

DO NOT USE- IVE HAD TO SHUT MY BUSINESS DOWN

MY BUSINESS BANK ACCOUNT WITH TIDE HAS NOW BEEN BLOCKED FOR OVER 2 WEEKS, IVE LOST THOUSANDS OF POUNDS IN MONEY, NO ACCESS TO ANY BUSINESS FUNDS SO CANT TRADE AT ALL, MISSED WAGES AND INVOICES, THIS HAS MADE ME SO ILL IVE HAD TO GO TO THE DOCTORS DUE TO T Read more

MY BUSINESS BANK ACCOUNT WITH TIDE HAS NOW BEEN BLOCKED FOR OVER 2 WEEKS, IVE LOST THOUSANDS OF POUNDS IN MONEY, NO ACCESS TO ANY BUSINESS FUNDS SO CANT TRADE AT ALL, MISSED WAGES AND INVOICES, THIS HAS MADE ME SO ILL IVE HAD TO GO TO THE DOCTORS DUE TO THE STRESS, SAME GENERIC EMAIL SAYS THGE SAME THING EVERYTIME, NO CUSTOMER SERVICE AT ALL, GOING BY THE TIME OF THE GENERIC REPLIES THE STAFF SEEM TO BE ON THE OTHER SIDE OF THE COUNTRY, I HONESTLY DONT KNOW WHAT TO DO, I SURVIVE THE PANDEMIC JUST AND NOW DUE TO TIDE I HAVE TO CLOSE... PLEASE DO NOT BANK WITH THIS COMPANY, GOING OFF THE MESSAGES BELOW, I VERY MUCH DOUBT I WILL EVEN GET ALL MY THOUSANDS BACK, ITS DEVASTATING.

Reviewed on 26th April 2022
EMMA 's avatar
EMMA

A joke, do not touch

A joke Zero customer service, nothing except vague standardised responses which say nothing (froze the account and took 8 days of basic radio silence to explain why and unfreeze) No IBAN number so you can't retrieve funds from abroad Only 1 memb Read more

A joke

Zero customer service, nothing except vague standardised responses which say nothing (froze the account and took 8 days of basic radio silence to explain why and unfreeze)

No IBAN number so you can't retrieve funds from abroad

Only 1 member of staff (in total) can have a login to app / web to make payments

Expense cards can't be used in practice as every purchase needs to be approved in real time by guess who..... the 1 member of staff who has access to the app

The card is so basic it can't be used for anything serious eg rent a car, google ad words etc.

This is not a bank. Its a rebadged basic prepaid card
It's a valuation/ IPO play for the owners
No business can really use this service to operate

Reviewed on 21st April 2022
Oliver Larholt's avatar
Oliver Larholt

STAY AWAY - THEY STEAL YOUR MONEY

What every other negative review on here says is true. We were scammed out of several thousands of pounds from a Tide phone number and existing Tide text message thread. It has been 8 days and we have ZERO in our business bank account. Just endless generi Read more

What every other negative review on here says is true. We were scammed out of several thousands of pounds from a Tide phone number and existing Tide text message thread. It has been 8 days and we have ZERO in our business bank account. Just endless generic email replies, saying it is being looked into. Customer service is non existent. This is theft of our money. Our business. Its terrifying !!!!!

Reviewed on 19th April 2022
Dee Stokes's avatar
Dee Stokes

CORPORATE THEFT

Tide have stolen the money I had paid in to cover wages. STAY AWAY... I have called the police on these scammers

Reviewed on 11th April 2022
Peter Dunn's avatar
Peter Dunn

They dont give 0 starts options ! STAY AWAY!!!!

This bank is failing payments, so the money are taken from the account, in pending ( kept by the bank) and they default the pending after a month! In other words, if you insert a wrong number or address, the money are taken from your account but kept in p Read more

This bank is failing payments, so the money are taken from the account, in pending ( kept by the bank) and they default the pending after a month! In other words, if you insert a wrong number or address, the money are taken from your account but kept in pending !!! it is the 2nd time is happens and this time i will close the account! But stay away! Let alone you cannot make international payments or cash cheques. I run a business and Tide cause so much trouble and extra work, unbelievable!

Reviewed on 11th April 2022
Geo MateiI's avatar
Geo MateiI

The worst banking experience possible

Customer service is slow, vague, When they out a stop in your account they take a very long time to sort it , if at all, and if you complain they close your account quoting anonymous terms and conditions They will cripple your Bussiness by freezing you Read more

Customer service is slow, vague,
When they out a stop in your account they take a very long time to sort it , if at all, and if you complain they close your account quoting anonymous terms and conditions
They will cripple your Bussiness by freezing your account at the worst possible time and there is no way to get it reinstated without a couple of weeks delay

Reviewed on 4th April 2022
Martin Whitley's avatar
Martin Whitley

Tide customer service

Excellent customer service from Rey

Reviewed on 4th April 2022
Mobin Miah's avatar
Mobin Miah

Great Assist from Rob and Rey

Great Assist from Rob and Rey, provided all the information i would need

Reviewed on 4th April 2022
Sharon's avatar
Sharon

Recommend

Recommended at all small business

Reviewed on 4th April 2022
Anonymous's avatar
Anonymous

Excellent service and accounting facilities

Business banking from Tide ticks all the boxes for us. From the invoicing function to expense cards for the team they are the best business banking we ever had.

Reviewed on 3rd April 2022
Steve P's avatar
Steve P

Absolutely disgraceful

Three years of faultless banking no overdrauhtd no loans always in credit ,good credit rating but still told that they are closing our account with only 30 days notice and refuse to give a reason. Just google all the small companies that have they same th Read more

Three years of faultless banking no overdrauhtd no loans always in credit ,good credit rating but still told that they are closing our account with only 30 days notice and refuse to give a reason. Just google all the small companies that have they same thing done to them

Reviewed on 27th March 2022
david Mees's avatar
david Mees

Excellent Business bank

Right from sign up to now Tide has provided an excellent, safe and secure service. I would 100% reccomend Tide over high street banks any day.

Reviewed on 26th March 2022
Mick Grantham's avatar
Mick Grantham

Amazing banking services.

Easy to set up the bank account when all other banks were taking an age to do it. All questions answered within 24 hours. Very happy with their service and will be opening more business accounts with them. Great work!

Reviewed on 26th March 2022
Maaz Khan's avatar
Maaz Khan

EASY PEASY

I am glad start using Tide business banking is so easy in one go they help you to open company then they pay fee for it and the overall help from support team is fast and efficient. Five starts

Reviewed on 25th March 2022
Laura Savinaite 's avatar
Laura Savinaite

Good app good service

Tide is the future of banking apps a lot of useful features

Reviewed on 25th March 2022
Briton's avatar
Briton