Tide Business Banking Reviews

Ratings based on 46 reviews Last review 1 week ago

Want to read Tide Business Banking reviews from small business owners like you? Read them here on Smart Money People, where our community of reviewers share their experiences on things like charges on the account, availability of capital and customer...

Read Full Description

Want to read Tide Business Banking reviews from small business owners like you? Read them here on Smart Money People, where our community of reviewers share their experiences on things like charges on the account, availability of capital and customer service, and anything else to do with this innovative business banking account. Already used Tide's business banking account? Please post a quick review yourself, and help out other small business owners who are looking to decide if this is the right solution for their needs!

5 26
4 3
3 3
2 1
1 13

Your Business Banking Reviews (46)

14th February 2020

Avoid

AVOID ...

Read more

AVOID
AVOID! AVOID! AVOID!
AT ALL COSTS GO ELSEWHERE.
£4,200 Taken out of my account, there was no funds available Tide allowed a forced payment to go through.
I have disputed emails back and forth, while over 4grand overdrawn with disputes they still allowed the company to take more payments out!
There is no authorized overdraft facility not even I can access any funds unless funds available.
Emails after emails Tide telling me to resolve with this company myself.
This is fraudulent activity!
This should of been refunded back to my account immediately
In fact this amount being unavailable funds should never of gone out! Even if I owed this company money WHICH I DO NOT! It's a civil matter
Police state its Fraud
Its unauthorised I never authorized this
Tide are not abiding by prepay technologies terms
Tide are not upholding the agreements with the financial institutions nor my rights as the consumer
AVOID AT ALL COSTS YOU WILL NEVER GET YOUR RIGHTS

20th January 2020

Appalling customer service, not a serious bank

...

Read more


High response time from customer support. (longer than 48 hours). Inbound money transfer never arrived to my account, all responses from the support team was merely copy-paste answers without having empathy for their clients. It has been almost a week and still Tide team can't provide timelines or concrete answers


AVOID

14th January 2020

Do not use this so called bank

Appalling customer service, my account frozen for no apparent reason, no time frame given. Seriously affecting not only the business but peoples lives, we have lost customers which means lost revenue, unable to pay anyone therefore personal payments...

Read more

Appalling customer service, my account frozen for no apparent reason, no time frame given. Seriously affecting not only the business but peoples lives, we have lost customers which means lost revenue, unable to pay anyone therefore personal payments affected. No contact number to speak to relevant department. No head office address as the one published is incorrect according to their ex landlord. Never in my life have i come across a more unprofessional organisation. They are not a bank although they masquerade as one (i should have read the reviews before i opened the account). Reading other peoples reviews it appears peoples money is going missing and i doubt i will ever see the money you have in my account. After answering all of their questions even the one asking to verify my own name on a transaction surely anyone with half a brain would realise i was the account holder as its in my name. I will be speaking to the banking ombudsman, Trading standards and the FCA as i am not the only person being persecuted by this company. Something needs to be done about this company they should not be trading as everything appears to be smoke and mirrors, do yourself a favour and bank elsewhere banking with these charlatans will only cause you suffering, loss of revenue and angry staff as you cant pay their wages. 1 star is too good for them they should have a rating of minus 10.

15th October 2019

Avoid the worst bank ever

App doesn't...

Read more

App doesn't work
Excessively expensive
Not allowed to call if it goes wrong
it will go wrong read the reviews
Other banks are cheaper and work
Avoid Avoid Avoid Avoid Avoid Avoid Avoid Avoid Avoid Avoid Avoid Avoid Avoid Avoid Avoid Avoid Avoid Avoid Avoid Avoid Avoid Avoid Avoid Avoid Avoid Avoid Avoid Avoid Avoid Avoid Avoid Avoid Avoid Avoid Avoid

30th August 2019

Stay far away from this Tide crooks

I just couldn’t believe what England has turn to and why financial regulation are giving crooks like Tide authority to trade and steal people’s money. I opened a small business account with them being that my company is new and just started trading so ...

Read more

I just couldn’t believe what England has turn to and why financial regulation are giving crooks like Tide authority to trade and steal people’s money. I opened a small business account with them being that my company is new and just started trading so I made my client deposited money for the contract I had with them into my tide account. I made a cash withdrawal at the cash machine immediately after tide blocked my account and started asking questions and documentation of which I facilitate them with everything. 4days later they said after their reviews they decided to close the account and transfer my money to nominated account without giving a clear reason why. Ok I was disappointed ‘Cos I went through enough hassle that period however I couldn’t do business and contract with my clients on hold putting me in a lot of stress. As we speak now they still holding my money for the 5days now after they promise to transfer the money back to my account giving excuses that they are working on transferring the money back. We all know transfer is instant. This guy’s in TIDE are frauds and they need to be stopped. Please don’t open account with them nor put money into their funds they are professional fraudster for real even all your details are not safe with them

8th August 2019

Do not trust these people

As a Doctor and professional business person I am strongly advising against using tide. They require wang more information than is necessary and then refuse to erase it all off their records. They refuse to talk on phone so if you had any emergencies...

Read more

As a Doctor and professional business person I am strongly advising against using tide. They require wang more information than is necessary and then refuse to erase it all off their records. They refuse to talk on phone so if you had any emergencies or account freezes or computer lock downs you would not be able to get in touch with them. After providing all my information they closed down my account application without any explanation.
They require face recognition which is something not even border controls require.
They keep asking for info of which I have passports, tax records and other bank accounts going for 24 years I own a house, I have utility bills and 4 other bank accounts with a 24 year history of clear records and yet they still request more and more data.
I explained that I am setting up a new business but have not generated income yet and they wanted contracts to prove I was getting money and I explained I needed the bank first and it’s a new business and that I need to set up then look for clients.
I have 4 other bank accounts and have never had this much hassle but now they have kept my data and I feel they almost wanted data collection only. I am suspicious now. With all fraud these days please do not go with these guys.

7th June 2019

STEER CLEAR FORM THESE

DONT GO NEAR THIS...

Read more

DONT GO NEAR THIS 'BANK'

We have lost several clients and 1000s of £ because of these lot

Our clients when they make transfers are being told that they are

I have spent several days trying to resolve with TIDE and they seem totally disinterested

We are going to set up a class action against these if anyone else has had similar problems

Use a normal bank and not one linked to pre-payment technologies otherwise you are going to lose business and clients

13th April 2019

This bank is nightmare!!!

This bank is a...

Read more

This bank is a nightmare!!!
This bank is a nightmare. First stole my money and refused to refund my money to my account. I did send a transfer trough transferwise which I’ve canceled so the money have been refunded into my account immediately. But tide don’t credit back my money I am writing in the secure channel tone of messages and no body reply to my questions. I’ve been assured from transferwise that the money have been refunded and they supplied me with a copy of the refunded receipt. This is a faster payment transfer which is taking tide 2 days to transfer and still not in my account, there is lack of communication with this bank this is a joke. Run away from this bank they still your money and no respond from them . I am closing this account immediately and moving to a real bank.

25th February 2019

Ok if nothing goes wrong

A fraudster emptied my bank account and the service from TIDE has been terrible. I am told I have to wait "a few days" for them to refund the money even though they have deviated from industry norms increasing the risk of this type of fraud because...

Read more

A fraudster emptied my bank account and the service from TIDE has been terrible. I am told I have to wait "a few days" for them to refund the money even though they have deviated from industry norms increasing the risk of this type of fraud because of design weaknesses.

14th February 2019

Potential

It has been difficult utilising with a business startup. The first hurdle was with accountancy package integration. I utilise quickbooks and appreciate that it is on the road-map. The 2nd issue has been International trade, to date its been over two...

Read more

It has been difficult utilising with a business startup. The first hurdle was with accountancy package integration. I utilise quickbooks and appreciate that it is on the road-map. The 2nd issue has been International trade, to date its been over two weeks to set up and has impacted greatly on cashflow and payment especially being based in N.Ireland. With a business account I expected the BIC and IBAN to be already within the account setup and not a further 2-3 weeks setup.

12th February 2019

Very pleased with the ease of use

We opened this account half expecting to change once we became established but the ease of use and accessibility is far, far better than we expected. Very pleased with this company so far.

31st January 2019

Great service with top class intuitive App

I am a small business owner. I have found all my dealing with Tide to have been quick and efficent as well as cost effective . I would highly recommend Tide to anyone looking for great banking at affordable prices

21st January 2019

Good but still have a long way to go.

- Not able to setup multiple business accountant on one device - Not able to export the data the way accountants request - Not able to link to any accounting systems Pros: - easy to setup and have a fiscal card.