NatWest Fixed Rate Mortgage Reviews

  Ratings based on 89 reviews       Last review 1 month ago    

NatWest mortgage reviews can help you to find out what other Smart Money People have to say about what could be your biggest ever financial purchase. Smart Money People was established in 2014 to help provide an independent source of NatWest mortgage reviews. You write your mortgage reviews here to...

READ MORE

NatWest mortgage reviews can help you to find out what other Smart Money People have to say about what could be your biggest ever financial purchase. Smart Money People was established in 2014 to help provide an independent source of NatWest mortgage reviews. You write your mortgage reviews here to help other people find the best mortgage providers. Together, we can make financial services work better for everyone.

Overall Rating

Great

1

2

3

4

5

Your Fixed Rate Mortgage Reviews

89 reviews

Review NatWest's Fixed Rate Mortgage now

Useless bank - DO NOT TRUST

They messed up my application. They somehow found a different property in my name when there was nothing on my credit file to indicate this. Then they blamed the broker. I raised a complaint and they still haven't responded and now breached FCA regulation Read more

They messed up my application. They somehow found a different property in my name when there was nothing on my credit file to indicate this. Then they blamed the broker. I raised a complaint and they still haven't responded and now breached FCA regulations. Trying to reach them is impossible. Save yourself the hassle and avoid them

Reviewed on 15th October 2022
Zobi's avatar
Zobi

Good service, middling price

Helpful and understanding, but the cost is no better than average.

Reviewed on 21st September 2022
Laurence Mason 's avatar
Laurence Mason

Random unnecessary changes

I can no longer view my balance after each transaction on the app. This useful feature was removed for some reason and there are similar pointless changes whenever the app gets updated.

Reviewed on 6th August 2022
Danny Naismith's avatar
Danny Naismith

Delayed process, wrong valuation and worst service

They delay the process without making you aware. Working very close to the deadline so if you miss the deadline with the current mortgage provider you will have to pay variable rate. Isnt professional at all, please shop around.

Reviewed on 2nd August 2022
nik k's avatar
nik k

Avoid, avoid, avoid

Very close to losing sale and purchase, application 24 days in when selected for a "random" UW review, 36 days in no resolution, BDM offered no timescale, phoned daily to be told "don't know" day 38 gave up and moved on. Absolutely no care or consideratio Read more

Very close to losing sale and purchase, application 24 days in when selected for a "random" UW review, 36 days in no resolution, BDM offered no timescale, phoned daily to be told "don't know" day 38 gave up and moved on. Absolutely no care or consideration given to the customer, doesn't help when everyone is seemingly working from home either.

Reviewed on 19th July 2022
David's avatar
David

Broken processes with no recourse for customers

Buying our first house and every time the process reaches Natwest there’s a mistake or a delay. - Late sending out offer (letter was dated weeks before we received it) - wrong purchase amount that was off by exactly £100. No worries, we caught and fla Read more

Buying our first house and every time the process reaches Natwest there’s a mistake or a delay.

- Late sending out offer (letter was dated weeks before we received it)
- wrong purchase amount that was off by exactly £100. No worries, we caught and flagged it straight away
- two months later this issue was not fixed meaning we can’t request funds
- purchase amount now updated but solicitor still can’t request funds. Deposit is paid and less than a week till closing
- six calls to them in one week. Every time told our problem was escalated to top priority and would be solved in 24 hours. Still no resolution.

Now we’re stuck with NatWest if we want to buy this house. But definitely avoid if there are any other lenders that come close to their interest payments. It’s not the mistakes, it’s the total lack of accountability. Can’t reach any decision maker who could fix our issue - an issue created by NatWest in the first place.

Reviewed on 2nd July 2022
Harry Small's avatar
Harry Small

Biased, Useless, rates on the website was different to the one I was offered

While applying for a remortgage online I was asked to provide proof of identity and out of 3 options on their website, I provided my driving license. Having been a customer of Natwest for last 20 years, I was asked to provide proof to remain in UK just be Read more

While applying for a remortgage online I was asked to provide proof of identity and out of 3 options on their website, I provided my driving license. Having been a customer of Natwest for last 20 years, I was asked to provide proof to remain in UK just because my name isn't English. Upon complaining I wasn't given clear answer and I was given £100 for the inconvenience. I had number of problems with Natwest and their solicitors, I had nothing but issues throughout and delays. During this painful exercise I didnt realise the mortgage interest rate was changed from 2.27 to 2.47.... !!!!!! Just so disappointing from Natwest ... I will not be recommending their services to anyone. Steer clear!!!

Reviewed on 27th June 2022
Pawan Bhatt's avatar
Pawan Bhatt

They are THIEVES!

My account was compromised and it took them not 1, not 2 but 3 calls before they removed a 'token' that was set up using my stolen card with ebay. Even then they did not remove all tokens. During this whole time, the crooks were using my details. This is Read more

My account was compromised and it took them not 1, not 2 but 3 calls before they removed a 'token' that was set up using my stolen card with ebay. Even then they did not remove all tokens. During this whole time, the crooks were using my details. This is beyond incompetence, they are the fraud. Do NOT conduct any business with these crooks. I will be closing my account and will ensure they lose at least 50 customers by sharing my horrible experience.

Reviewed on 19th June 2022
Anonymous 's avatar
Anonymous

Money not given at cash machine

Now, this might not happen to many, but my £200 didn’t come out the cash machine, I was debited the money out my account. I called up on the same day and told them that no money came out the cash machine, after a while of waiting I walked away from the m Read more

Now, this might not happen to many, but my £200 didn’t come out the cash machine, I was debited the money out my account. I called up on the same day and told them that no money came out the cash machine, after a while of waiting I walked away from the machine after taking my card. They said I have to wait for them to investigate with the atm provider, after 3 weeks of waiting they said the atm provider said they was no error with the cash machine, I asked if they checked the cash machine cctv cameras as I’m 100% sure no money was given. They said they don’t know! what the atm provider investigates. Anyway simply closed my account and they can have my hard earned money. Why would I want to bank with these people. I am getting some inheritance money soon so happy to be putting that in a safer bank.

Reviewed on 11th June 2022
Munir 's avatar
Munir

Worst bank ever

I was a victim of fraud and Natwest did nothing other than blame me for leaving my phone around. I’ve been mentally affected and now receiving treatment

Reviewed on 21st May 2022
Abdul Halim's avatar
Abdul Halim

Disgusting company

Had a mortgage for years and regularly switched to a new deal as an existing one came to an end. When it came to the last few years and my current deal ended , I was refused a new deal as the mortgage only had 23 months to run. This left me high and dry Read more

Had a mortgage for years and regularly switched to a new deal as an existing one came to an end.
When it came to the last few years and my current deal ended , I was refused a new deal as the mortgage only had 23 months to run. This left me high and dry currently paying 4.24% and due to rise again at least DOUBLE the going rate on a deal. Disgusting way to treat a long term customer, totally untrustworthy company , clearly happy to put the boot in at the first opportunity. There are plenty of other providers out there as I tell all my friends. Why bother with this shower of money grabbers.

Reviewed on 9th May 2022
tony rodwell's avatar
tony rodwell

Uncomplicated, good customer service

I have found my experience with Natwest to be straight forward their customer service erpresenntatives to be freindly. I love the easy to use app.

Reviewed on 4th April 2022
Highlander's avatar
Highlander

Natwest mortgage customer

I got my mortgage with natwest in November 2020. The process was straight forward and smooth. The staff at natwest made me feel at ease and advised me every step of the way. I now have applied for a current account with them and will be looking at saving Read more

I got my mortgage with natwest in November 2020. The process was straight forward and smooth. The staff at natwest made me feel at ease and advised me every step of the way.
I now have applied for a current account with them and will be looking at saving account too.

Reviewed on 16th March 2022
Sanya Naeem's avatar
Sanya Naeem

Quick easy paperless

Mortgage application done quickly and efficiently, all paperless, well informed throughout the process

Reviewed on 11th March 2022
gemmalouise's avatar
gemmalouise

Brilliant service in lockdown

So easy to do which was a godsend as I’m a NHS frontline worker and my husband worked all through the pandemic (IT Security BT).

Reviewed on 10th March 2022
Alanna Fletcher's avatar
Alanna Fletcher

Great Products, Great People

I've been with NatWest for several years now, and I wouldn't ever think about moving. The staff are amazing and products flawless.

Reviewed on 9th March 2022
Harry Clark's avatar
Harry Clark

Great Product

NatWest offers a fanatic fix rate product that is suited perfectly for emergency service workers whom rely on overtime to boost their base salary. NatWest allowed me and my partner to get into the property at a fair price, which competitors didn't.

Reviewed on 9th March 2022
Harry Clark's avatar
Harry Clark

Friendly service

It was so easy to arrange our fixed rate mortgage. The staff were friendly and extremely knowledgeable. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Natwest to friends and family.

Reviewed on 15th February 2022
Georgia McAllister's avatar
Georgia McAllister

Excellent service

I have found Natwest to be reliable and trustworthy. When they say they will look into something and get back to me they actually do it. With customer service from some many other company being terrible it was really nice to see Natwest appreciate me as a Read more

I have found Natwest to be reliable and trustworthy. When they say they will look into something and get back to me they actually do it. With customer service from some many other company being terrible it was really nice to see Natwest appreciate me as a customer.

Reviewed on 7th February 2022
mkemp939's avatar
mkemp939

Mortgage

Very helpful and truly the best. Very easy to talk to and willing to go further

Reviewed on 22nd January 2022
Funmi's avatar
Funmi