Smart Money People Logo

Skipton Building Society: Savings reviews

4.28
Based on 53 reviews, last reviewed 11th Apr 2024
100% increase in 5 star reviews
in the past 90 days
No new 1 star reviews
in the past 90 days
See only 5 star reviews
58%
See only 4 star reviews
25%
See only 3 star reviews
9%
See only 2 star reviews
2%
See only 1 star reviews
6%

Latest highest rating:

5

Rewards loyalty and excellent to deal with Skipton have rewarded loyal savers more than most banks and building societies over the past year, and have been a pleasure to deal with whenever I've... Read more Reviewed on: 11th April 2024
Tom H's avatar
Tom H

Latest lowest rating:

2

Poor interest rate Poor interest rate on investments Reviewed on: 18th July 2023
Robert McBride's avatar
Robert McBride

About the Savings

Skipton Building Society savings reviews can help you to find out more about life at Skipton Building Society. How easy is it to contact Skipton Building Society? And how friendly are they? Our Skipton Building Society savings reviews can help you to find out information like this. Smart Money People is an independent source of honest reviews.

Review Skipton Building Society: Savings now

Help others make smarter decisions by sharing your own experience. Write a review

Skipton Building Society Savings reviews (53)

Rewards loyalty and excellent to deal with

5
Skipton have rewarded loyal savers more than most banks and building societies over the past year, and have been a pleasure to deal with whenever I've needed to contact them. The product terms are often very clear and they provide excellent flexibility for savers. They are one of my favourite financial institutions andI'll remain a customer for many years to come. Reviewed on: 11th April 2024
Tom H's avatar
Tom H
Reply from Skipton Building Society Hello, thank you for your review. We're passionate about giving more to our members, so it's great to hear you're happy with our products and services. If you require anything further, please reach out to us at [email protected]. We're also available via social media 8am-8pm through the week. Thanks - Leah Response date: 25th April 2024
Skipton Building Society Logo
Skipton Building Society

Professional, helpful and decent without pressure.

5
Excellent advice given and time spent on investing for better savings. No intrusive or controlling behaviour just incredibly helpful, actually knowledgeable and professional from the call centre to the bank staff especially at Ilkley. Super clear communication and actively try to help you not just sign you up. It’s like having an accountant, investment advisor and expert all in one and you still don’t feel pressured. Been wonderful so far for my savings. Reviewed on: 10th April 2024
Miss M's avatar
Miss M
Reply from Skipton Building Society Hello, thank you for the lovely feedback. It's great to hear you're happy with our services! If you'd like to discuss anything further, please don't hesitate to email us at [email protected]. We're also available via social media 8am-8pm through the week. Thank you - Leah Response date: 25th April 2024
Skipton Building Society Logo
Skipton Building Society

Great family society

4
Great value rates and always a friendly face if you need to speak to over the phone or in-branch. Efficient and quite technologically advanced for a building society, transfers usually only take a couple of hours. I also find them excellent for child savings. Just wish they had a Fairer Share like Nationwide! Reviewed on: 11th March 2024
Ander Hird's avatar
Ander Hird
Reply from Skipton Building Society Hi there, thanks for taking the time to write about your positive experience. Please don't hesitate to reach out via [email protected] or if you need any further assistance or if you would like to hear more about the other products and services Skipton offer.. Thanks - Georgia Response date: 12th March 2024
Skipton Building Society Logo
Skipton Building Society

Good saving rates for bondsmonthly intrest

4
Good rate for fixed bonds paying monthly intrest Reviewed on: 15th February 2024
David clayton 's avatar
David clayton

Do you have a different Skipton Building Society product?

Share your experiences with products to help others make smarter financial decisions and learn more about different products available. Write a review

There's still more to see!

Skipton Building Society has a range of products available. Check the ratings of each product to find the right one for you. View all products