Triodos Bank Reviews

  Ratings based on 5,480 reviews       Last review 2 months ago    

Triodos Bank believe that being transparent means being completely open. They publish details of every organisation they lend to, and invest in, so that customers know exactly their your money goes. Smart Money People is the place for Triodos Bank reviews...

READ MORE

Triodos Bank believe that being transparent means being completely open. They publish details of every organisation they lend to, and invest in, so that customers know exactly their your money goes. Smart Money People is the place for Triodos Bank reviews. Read and write reviews to help increase trust and transparency in Financial Services.

Overall Rating

Amazing

1

2

3

4

5

Triodos Bank Products 5,480

Personal Current Account

Excellent Hassle Free Banking, with a great company ethos on sustainability!

I only really ever intended to have a current account with Triodos, however just learning about the great investment projects etc all mostly centred around sustainability & helping the planet etc, I am now Investing with them as well. I have had occasion Read more

I only really ever intended to have a current account with Triodos, however just learning about the great investment projects etc all mostly centred around sustainability & helping the planet etc, I am now Investing with them as well. I have had occasion to contact customer service for help on a couple of things, and getting through was easy and the help was great. I have no issues 100 percent recommending this bank,

Reviewed on 16th June 2022
Mark C's avatar
Mark C
Write a review

Personal Current Account

Over intrusive and patronising questions

I've been a business customer since the late 90s and decided to move all my current accounts over as well since the ethical stance is important. However I tried to pay a bill for £3000 yesterday. Went through the phone app security on my phone (face ID Read more

I've been a business customer since the late 90s and decided to move all my current accounts over as well since the ethical stance is important. However I tried to pay a bill for £3000 yesterday. Went through the phone app security on my phone (face ID and password) and then had to use the separate keycard device to confirm. All good if long winded. However received messages today saying call them to find the payment hadn't actually been made and they wanted to do some checks. This involved me calling them and being subjected to the most ridiculous and patronising call I've ever had. Not only that but he asked me, in public, to say my password in full, not a 3rd or 5th letter etc which is potentially highly inadvisable and amusing given the call was to ostensibly make sure the transaction and account were secure. Following questions included why was I making the payment including details of the items being bought, how did I get the recipient bank details and when I said it was an invoice sent by email was told to please go and double check that the email was genuine. When I said I knew who the email was from I was told that he had written down that I had refused to double check. The whole process was stupidly intrusive and insulting. I totally get the need for security but this was just not workable. Sadly I am now closing my accounts but I doubt they will care.

Reviewed on 30th April 2022
Drum's avatar
Drum
Write a review

Personal Current Account

Great eco credentials but incovenient

I switched to this bank because I wanted every penny of my money to be used only for ethical projects, which I believe they do. However, I should have done some research as the debit Mastercard cannot be used in Apple Pay, and so called faster payments ta Read more

I switched to this bank because I wanted every penny of my money to be used only for ethical projects, which I believe they do. However, I should have done some research as the debit Mastercard cannot be used in Apple Pay, and so called faster payments take hours, or even overnight to arrive. The app is not as attractive as others I've used before.

Reviewed on 4th April 2022
Caroline Cordery's avatar
Caroline Cordery
Write a review

Personal Current Account

The only bank to go with.

There’s just no debate. Every other uk bank invests in terrible, unethical things. Triodos does not. And it has everything you need.

Reviewed on 2nd April 2022
Josy's avatar
Josy
Write a review

Personal Current Account

My money in safe ethical hands

I wholeheartedly recommend and support Triodos and have used them since the mid ‘90s . I know that with them my money is being used for projects that do good, and not for ones that cause global harm. I bank with them for Climate, for Social reasons, becau Read more

I wholeheartedly recommend and support Triodos and have used them since the mid ‘90s . I know that with them my money is being used for projects that do good, and not for ones that cause global harm. I bank with them for Climate, for Social reasons, because good ethics and sustainabilty are essential parts of ensuring we mitigate and ideally reverse the climate damage that threatens us all.

Reviewed on 31st March 2022
CD's avatar
CD
Write a review

Ethical Cash ISAs

Fabulous

It’s awesome to know my Money is not only not funding fossil fuels and arms and claimed change but is actually being used for good. Real transparency and real values that align with mine. Wonderful.

Reviewed on 30th March 2022
Kelly Allen's avatar
Kelly Allen
Write a review

Personal Current Account

One of Few Banks You Can Trust

We live in a time where we can feel helpless that we can do little to change the world for the better. With Triodos, I do actually feel I am making a difference and not contributing towards negative effects - climate crisis, poverty, unethical business, w Read more

We live in a time where we can feel helpless that we can do little to change the world for the better. With Triodos, I do actually feel I am making a difference and not contributing towards negative effects - climate crisis, poverty, unethical business, war etc - and am joining with others to contribute towards positive effects, like fair trade, cleaner air, fairer wages...

On the banking side, I have found that, not only are there people there to answer messages, but they are kind and helpful.

There aren't many financial institutions you can say are 100% positive, not having a negative impact on the world, so having Triodos as an option has made me feel very differently about my place in the world, and given me hope that, bit by bit, we can make a difference for the good. I recommend Triodos to anyone who'll listen!

Reviewed on 30th March 2022
Annelisa Christensen's avatar
Annelisa Christensen
Write a review

Personal Current Account

Excellent support, good current account

Speak to real people. Calls answered with little or no delay. The account does what I want an account to do. Not feature bloated which is a refreshing change.

Reviewed on 30th March 2022
Kenneth Bird's avatar
Kenneth Bird
Write a review

Personal Current Account

Trusted ethical bank

I switched to triodos as i wanted my money to go to ethical and environmental causes I love the map feature that lets me know where triodos have been investing locally

Reviewed on 30th March 2022
Lani Dines's avatar
Lani Dines
Write a review

Personal Current Account

Top ethical bank!

Great service, website and app all made switching to this ethical bank a real pleasure.

Reviewed on 30th March 2022
Simon Bosley's avatar
Simon Bosley
Write a review

Personal Current Account

A great value based Bank

In my experience Triodos provide an excellent service on a day to day basis. However, their stand-out quality is their value based ethic.

Reviewed on 30th March 2022
Graham Leggatt-Chidgey's avatar
Graham Leggatt-Chidgey
Write a review

Personal Current Account

A fantastic and innovative ethical bank

Triodos is a fantastic and pioneering bank, putting values and regenerative principles at the heart of the economy.

Reviewed on 30th March 2022
Felipe Viveros's avatar
Felipe Viveros
Write a review

Personal Current Account

Triodos

The only bank I've found with a beating, moral heart.

Reviewed on 30th March 2022
Michael Ripley's avatar
Michael Ripley
Write a review

Regular Savings

Guilt free banking

Things were a little slow at the beginning due to the high numbers of people applying. But once things were rolling they were very quick and made sure I was update with information and where quick to spot any changes in information on my account.

Reviewed on 26th March 2022
Sally Somerville-Woodiwis's avatar
Sally Somerville-Woodiwis
Write a review

Ethical Cash ISAs

You can trust Triodos

I have been an investor with Triodos for about twenty years. I am impressed by transparency in publicising where funds are invested; in the knowledge and understanding Triodos workers have of the projects funded; in the ethical choices for what is good an Read more

I have been an investor with Triodos for about twenty years. I am impressed by transparency in publicising where funds are invested; in the knowledge and understanding Triodos workers have of the projects funded; in the ethical choices for what is good and sustainable for people and for our planet.

Reviewed on 26th March 2022
Anita Brayford's avatar
Anita Brayford
Write a review

Ethical Cash ISAs

The only bank you know what they do with your money

Easy to open the account and run it. Knowing the money is being used for the common good should matter to everyone and is sadly not the case with most financial institutions taking deposits. Great peace of mind that my small investment goes towards larger Read more

Easy to open the account and run it. Knowing the money is being used for the common good should matter to everyone and is sadly not the case with most financial institutions taking deposits. Great peace of mind that my small investment goes towards larger ethical investments. Thank you

Reviewed on 24th March 2022
Pall Kelley's avatar
Pall Kelley
Write a review

Personal Current Account

Ethical Banking is the future

Many of us want to lead more ethical and sustainable lives. What our money does is an important part of this. The Triodos account's highly ethical standards allows this to happen, and targetting social and environmental enterprises with the funds invested Read more

Many of us want to lead more ethical and sustainable lives. What our money does is an important part of this. The Triodos account's highly ethical standards allows this to happen, and targetting social and environmental enterprises with the funds invested in it leads the way. The account is also a joy to use backed up by excellent customer service.

Reviewed on 23rd March 2022
Stephen Akeroyd's avatar
Stephen Akeroyd
Write a review

Ethical Cash ISAs

A great ethical bank

I have been banking with Triodos for quite a few years and I have always been happy with their service. I have noticed quite a few improvements recently , for example the new website which things much easier.

Reviewed on 23rd March 2022
Natacha 's avatar
Natacha
Write a review

Business Banking

Banking with ethics

I run a social impact consultancy for business, and it's important for me to 'walk the talk' in my own company as well. Triodos enables me to do this.

Reviewed on 23rd March 2022
Isabel Kelly's avatar
Isabel Kelly
Write a review

Business Banking

Feels good and works well

It feels good having money in a truly ethical bank, that invests in fairer housing system especially. The website and online banking are ace - super easy to use and clear.

Reviewed on 23rd March 2022
Andrea Jones's avatar
Andrea Jones
Write a review