Barclaycard Platinum Credit Card Reviews

  Ratings based on 238 reviews       Last review 1 month ago    

Barclaycard Platinum Credit Card reviews can help you to find out about the pros and cons of the Platinum Credit Card credit card. What kind of features do Barclaycard customers like? Find out more about the Barclaycard Platinum Credit Card by reading our trusted Smart Money People reviews. You can...

READ MORE

Barclaycard Platinum Credit Card reviews can help you to find out about the pros and cons of the Platinum Credit Card credit card. What kind of features do Barclaycard customers like? Find out more about the Barclaycard Platinum Credit Card by reading our trusted Smart Money People reviews. You can also write your own Barclaycard Platinum Credit Card reviews to share your own experience with Smart Money People, the UK's leading financial services review site. Together, we can make financial services work better for everyone.

Overall Rating

Great

1

2

3

4

5

Your Platinum Credit Card Reviews

238 reviews

Review Barclaycard's Platinum Credit Card now

Terrible service

Terrible card, terrible service, terrible limit, terrible practice, as you can guess – not a very good experience with this card. The worst one I have used so far…

Reviewed on 13th October 2022
Anonymous's avatar
Anonymous

Worst Customer Service EVER!

Worst customer service EVER!!! Transaction on hold, App doesn't work, Pinsentry still hasn't arrived, 4 x videos not recognised and being told over an hour wait to call... Really Barclays???

Reviewed on 29th July 2022
Craig Stevenson's avatar
Craig Stevenson

Corrupt

I was accepted for TWO SEPARATE CREDIT CARDS ON THE BARCLAYCARD WEBSITE AND I ABSOLUTELY WAS APPROVED AND CONGRATULATED AS A NEW CUSTOMER ON THE BARCLAYCARD WEBSITE…the actual creditors SAT IN THE OFFICES are corrupt SAD LITTLE DEPRESSED PEOPLE and alte Read more

I was accepted for TWO SEPARATE CREDIT CARDS ON THE BARCLAYCARD WEBSITE AND I ABSOLUTELY
WAS APPROVED AND CONGRATULATED AS A NEW CUSTOMER ON THE BARCLAYCARD WEBSITE…the actual creditors SAT IN THE OFFICES are corrupt SAD LITTLE DEPRESSED PEOPLE and altered my applications that were approved by the Barclaycard online system and THESE PEOPLE DECIDED IMPULSIVELY TO ACT ON THEIR BAD DAYS ON TO MY APPROVED CREDIT LINES AND declined both of my accepted lines of credit and then disrespectfully showered my letterbox with over 7 declined letters as to the two approved credit lines that the business approved me to have online!
There is clearly corruption and psychosis operating in the office of these foolish creditors they are clearly mentally unwell and diluted and nowadays forget how to be professional so they resort to mental abuse on whoever they are not psychotically familiar with…mental abuse is being received from creditors nowadays and the way that these employees defy their business and do what they want with peoples applications and choose their own customers and choose their own acceptance rate and who they accept for their own mental gain!!
That was a Very bad experience I had, the creditors will alter and change and decline your cards after online system approves it like they did to me…I don’t doubt they use covid-19 and the FAKE DISEASE TO JUSTIFY THEIR MENTAL ABUSE AND BULLYING THROUGH DECLINING APPROVED CUSTOMERS!
I don’t recommend Barclaycard because if these employees worship these credit cards like this which they do…and they would put a plastic card with a small line of credit over a human life…don’t be surprised if they stalk you as well and find people to stalk you to make you a victim case/sad story through corrupt police that need to prosecute an innocent or just anybody for their psychotic connection to creditors and prosecutors that need to be paid and look busy whilst doing nothing!

CREDIT IS SO HARD TO GET…people that have it they are in a psychotic ring mentally and they worship their mental connection and don’t allow outsiders!
This is what Barclaycard did to me for not being mentally accepted connected or approved by their loser wannabe cult practice in the workplace!
Nobody dares to expose these things that happen daily in these businesses but I don’t care I have Received so much of this specific abuse because of people mentally sick managing money in professional places and blocking me!
And I have had enough!

Reviewed on 28th July 2022
Leah unison's avatar
Leah unison

Top tier hassle free quality service

I needed a company that would allow me to make multiple balance transfers without the fuss and Barclaycard provided that experience PLUS interest free terms over 22 months that couldn't be argued with! Within hours of the application my balance transfers Read more

I needed a company that would allow me to make multiple balance transfers without the fuss and Barclaycard provided that experience PLUS interest free terms over 22 months that couldn't be argued with! Within hours of the application my balance transfers were approved and took place the next working day! Great communication throughout, simple to understand mobile app and I'm one happy customer

Reviewed on 8th July 2022
David's avatar
David

Good

good rates, does what it says ...excellent secutirty/customer service

Reviewed on 4th April 2022
WCS's avatar
WCS

Great credit card

Great credit card with manageable credit limit, good online app and customer service

Reviewed on 31st March 2022
Scott's avatar
Scott

Barclaycard services

I have been dealing with barclaycard services over a decade and recently they have been awful in terms of the services and resolution to complaints.

Reviewed on 17th March 2022
My Builder Group's avatar
My Builder Group

Buna

Multumit de toată experiența cu banca

Reviewed on 3rd March 2022
Catalin Rusu's avatar
Catalin Rusu

Make Barclay Card Your Choice

Low interest rates & excellent online services

Reviewed on 28th February 2022
Seyi Benson Ademola 's avatar
Seyi Benson Ademola

Good service

Problem solvers when you’re not treated fairly.

Reviewed on 23rd February 2022
Michsel's avatar
Michsel

Arrogant customer service agent

I sought some clarification on a transaction a while ago. Person I dealt with was so arrogant and annoying. He was adamant he was right and I was wrong. He even got angry with me for asking him to repeat himself and for asking his name! When I complained Read more

I sought some clarification on a transaction a while ago. Person I dealt with was so arrogant and annoying. He was adamant he was right and I was wrong. He even got angry with me for asking him to repeat himself and for asking his name! When I complained to someone in his department I was told I wouldn't be getting a call back to tell me about the outcome of my complaint!!!!

Reviewed on 8th February 2022
J R's avatar
J R

Extreme delay with Section 75 claim

Made a Section 75 claim on my Barclaycard Platinum Visa card some three weeks ago. Did not hear anything and could not get through on the phone - after multiple attempts manged to speak to someone on the Consumer Credit Card Team who could not find me on Read more

Made a Section 75 claim on my Barclaycard Platinum Visa card some three weeks ago. Did not hear anything and could not get through on the phone - after multiple attempts manged to speak to someone on the Consumer Credit Card Team who could not find me on the system but suggested that my letter had been forwarded to another team that deals with Section 75 claims and which is currently working through a backlog dating from late December. I was told that I might have to wait twelve weeks for a reply! If this is the case then there is something seriously wrong with Barclaycard. Or are they going to blame it all on Covid?

Reviewed on 31st January 2022
Remo Nannetti's avatar
Remo Nannetti

Another good credit card

Good and fair interest rate with a good easy to use app

Reviewed on 25th January 2022
Cedric kabesa 's avatar
Cedric kabesa

False information and lies

So I only got a Barclaycard 4 days ago and it is quite unbelievable how many times I phoned because they asked ,and yet total time either on hold or listening to music before they hung up got to over 8 hours,I was given wrong information regarding balance Read more

So I only got a Barclaycard 4 days ago and it is quite unbelievable how many times I phoned because they asked ,and yet total time either on hold or listening to music before they hung up got to over 8 hours,I was given wrong information regarding balance transfers, withdrawal, rates and promised call backs ??
I had the embarrassing situation of transaction declined yet money available,I had the lady on the phone saying she filed a complaint and would receive a call back today definitely yet that was 61/2 hours ago and just found out she actually lied
No complaint filed,no call back and offered me a£50 gesture of goodwill to go away!!!
While employees work from home,I understand but giving false or wrong information has consequences,and mine were very stressful and not happy ones
Would I continue with them I doubt it at some stage
All you want is good efficient,honest correct information not much more ,and don't get me wrong 90% are fantastic but clearly some are not interested in customer service

Reviewed on 23rd January 2022
Colin's avatar
Colin

Do Not Bother

I’ve been with Barclays and Barclaycard for over 25 years you would think they would treat such a good customer well - no absolutely dreadful I don’t recommend them at all

Reviewed on 13th January 2022
Jayelle70 's avatar
Jayelle70

Good card with cashback

Very Good card no fees but you earn points which can be exchange for vouchers love it

Reviewed on 12th January 2022
Muhammad Ehsan's avatar
Muhammad Ehsan

Room for improvement

Good product but awful app and paying experience make it hard to use.

Reviewed on 12th January 2022
Jake Sandford's avatar
Jake Sandford

Very good product

I have had no issues with them for the past 23 months

Reviewed on 15th June 2021
rifpat@yahoo.co.uk's avatar
rifpat@yahoo.co.uk

Helpful bank

Very happy with the service, help me along the covid and really happy with them.

Reviewed on 14th June 2021
Rafael Scher's avatar
Rafael Scher

Foul play

The information held by credit reference agencies from Barclaycard is 3 months out of date. Today, I get a letter saying my credit limit is being reduced, effectively destroying my credit rating due to loan to limit ratio, based on my credit rating from t Read more

The information held by credit reference agencies from Barclaycard is 3 months out of date. Today, I get a letter saying my credit limit is being reduced, effectively destroying my credit rating due to loan to limit ratio, based on my credit rating from the reference agencies.

Well my credit rating wouldn’t be so bad, if Barclaycard updated the amount owed to show my card isn’t actually maxed out and £2,500 has been paid off in the last 2 months.

An absolute abuse of their customers throwing them into months more of financial hardship trying to improve the credit rating they are destroying and using as an excuse to trap people into paying more interest. Disgusting

Reviewed on 10th June 2021
Steven McCaw's avatar
Steven McCaw