Saga Reviews

  Ratings based on 2,893 reviews       Last review 4 days ago    

Saga is a British company focused on serving the needs of those aged 50 and over. It has 2.7 million customers. Smart Money People is the place for Saga reviews. Read and write reviews to help increase trust and transparency in Financial Services

Overall Rating

Amazing

1

2

3

4

5

Saga Review Insight

What are people saying in their reviews?

Speed

58% of feedback is Product related

Customer profile

Top Age Profile: 65+

Top Channel Preference: Online

Home Insurance

Great cover & service

Great cover & service - very happy

Reviewed on 20th September 2021
Claire's avatar
Claire
Write a review

Car Insurance

Motorhome insurance

I found it to be a fair price for me

Reviewed on 15th September 2021
Maria Yvonnre Kerr's avatar
Maria Yvonnre Kerr
Write a review

Car Insurance

Most cooperative and helpful company to deal with.

Can't fault their service. Best company I've ever dealt with in so may ways. Dealt with them for years and will continue to do so!

Reviewed on 11th September 2021
Jan Warburton's avatar
Jan Warburton
Write a review

Home Insurance

Expensive

They do little and are very expensive. I will be avoiding them in the future.

Reviewed on 7th September 2021
Tired Teddy's avatar
Tired Teddy
Write a review

Car Insurance

Fantastic friendly service

Saga car insurance agents are the best. I have had a company car for many years and Saga helped me to benefit from no claims discount while moving to a privately owned vehicle. From start to finish a first class service!

Reviewed on 4th August 2021
Nigel Hooper's avatar
Nigel Hooper
Write a review

Car Insurance

Discusted with saga

4 insurance policies with this terrible company treated like they are not interested in me had a no fault claim promised a like for like hired car but expected me to do all the running around to get one never call you back after promising to and... Read more

4 insurance policies with this terrible company treated like they are not interested in me had a no fault claim promised a like for like hired car but expected me to do all the running around to get one never call you back after promising to and everytime you ring them on the line on hold for average 50mins 6 times now and no help from them anyone looking for cover should avoid them you have been warned

Reviewed on 2nd June 2021
Jim Hynd's avatar
Jim Hynd
Write a review

Car Insurance

You are in for an unpleasant shock if you move house

We were very happy with the premium that we initially paid until we moved house. Although we moved from London to Colchester in Essex, which generally would qualify for a lower risk premium, Saga then demanded an extra £108; despite us pointing out that ... Read more

We were very happy with the premium that we initially paid until we moved house. Although we moved from London to Colchester in Essex, which generally would qualify for a lower risk premium, Saga then demanded an extra £108; despite us pointing out that we should be getting a refund, rather than an increase, because of the lower risk factor. Saga have taken advantage, because we have no option other than to stay with them. Let this be a warning to anybody thinking of moving house, whilst insured with a dishonourable company.

Reviewed on 27th April 2021
Shirley newton's avatar
Shirley newton
Write a review

Car Insurance

Fair pricing and quality of product

Good customer service to match the products they have. Fixed or frozen prices gives you a piece of mind to know what the cost of policy will be.

Reviewed on 28th March 2021
Nii's avatar
Nii
Write a review

Car Insurance

happy with the price and cover

happy with the price and cover,happy with the price and cover

Reviewed on 13th March 2021
w brown's avatar
w brown
Write a review

Home Insurance

Good value for money

very pleased with home insurance saved alot compared with other companies espially fixed 3 year deal Thanks alot saga.

Reviewed on 13th March 2021
Tim  Airey's avatar
Tim Airey
Write a review

Car Insurance

Good value for money

always pleased with service and the three year discount .Very competive prices and always pleased with how much we save.

Reviewed on 12th March 2021
Tim  Airey's avatar
Tim Airey
Write a review

Car Insurance

great customer service

l was in a car accident, a lady drove into the back of my car as l was stationary at a roundabout, she smashed the back of my car in, l phoned Saga l was transferred to the car insurance department and they have been beyond fantastic!!

Reviewed on 23rd February 2021
Victoria Searle 's avatar
Victoria Searle
Write a review

Car Insurance

Easy and Efficient

Very worth while change from my previous insurer. Now investigating house insurance with Saga as my policy is about to need renewal and am now thinking to transfer to Saga.

Reviewed on 22nd February 2021
Elizabeth Grubb's avatar
Elizabeth Grubb
Write a review

Car Insurance

SAGA immoral

Tri ed to sell me a policy at £1078pa Queried this and told " it's coretect" A few weeks later quoted £361pa " Market fluctuations " Bloody robbers!!

Reviewed on 11th January 2021
John Gresty's avatar
John Gresty
Write a review

Home Insurance

good value for monmey

Saga solved a choked drain problem for us at no expense to us. Thanks again

Reviewed on 25th September 2020
w brown's avatar
w brown
Write a review

Car Insurance

Great company

I was pleasantly surprised to get very competitve quote.

Reviewed on 19th September 2020
Jill Taylor's avatar
Jill Taylor
Write a review

Car Insurance

Spot on

First class experience, a site that didn't discriminate purely on age. Good cover and a good price !

Reviewed on 19th September 2020
Jake's avatar
Jake
Write a review

Car Insurance

Need insurance in a hurry? Choose Saga!

I needed insurance unexpectedly quickly due to an admin error with previous insurers. I got what I needed from Saga very promptly, very pleased!

Reviewed on 19th September 2020
Joanna's avatar
Joanna
Write a review

Car Insurance

Excellent service

Always very friendly and happy to help. Excellant customer service

Reviewed on 19th September 2020
Carol webb's avatar
Carol webb
Write a review

Home Insurance

Trust...always good customer service

I have had, over the years, rebuilt wall after car crashed through it, a sink hole due to water leak. Saga accepted claims with no hassle efficiently and quickly. Thank you.

Reviewed on 19th September 2020
Joan Raftery's avatar
Joan Raftery
Write a review