Saga Reviews

  Ratings based on 2,880 reviews       Last review 2 weeks ago    

Saga is a British company focused on serving the needs of those aged 50 and over. It has 2.7 million customers. Smart Money People is the place for Saga reviews. Read and write reviews to help increase trust and transparency in Financial Services

Overall Rating

Amazing

1

2

3

4

5

Saga Review Insight

What are people saying in their reviews?

Communication

58% of feedback is Product related

Customer profile

Top Age Profile: 65+

Top Channel Preference: Online

Car Insurance

SAGA immoral

Tri ed to sell me a policy at £1078pa Queried this and told " it's coretect" A few weeks later quoted £361pa " Market fluctuations " Bloody robbers!!

Reviewed on 11th January 2021
John Gresty's avatar
John Gresty
Write a review

Home Insurance

good value for monmey

Saga solved a choked drain problem for us at no expense to us. Thanks again

Reviewed on 25th September 2020
w brown's avatar
w brown
Write a review

Car Insurance

Great company

I was pleasantly surprised to get very competitve quote.

Reviewed on 19th September 2020
Jill Taylor's avatar
Jill Taylor
Write a review

Car Insurance

Spot on

First class experience, a site that didn't discriminate purely on age. Good cover and a good price !

Reviewed on 19th September 2020
Jake's avatar
Jake
Write a review

Car Insurance

Need insurance in a hurry? Choose Saga!

I needed insurance unexpectedly quickly due to an admin error with previous insurers. I got what I needed from Saga very promptly, very pleased!

Reviewed on 19th September 2020
Joanna's avatar
Joanna
Write a review

Car Insurance

Excellent service

Always very friendly and happy to help. Excellant customer service

Reviewed on 19th September 2020
Carol webb's avatar
Carol webb
Write a review

Home Insurance

Trust...always good customer service

I have had, over the years, rebuilt wall after car crashed through it, a sink hole due to water leak. Saga accepted claims with no hassle efficiently and quickly. Thank you.

Reviewed on 19th September 2020
Joan Raftery's avatar
Joan Raftery
Write a review

Home Insurance

Always have well spoken telephone operators

Very comparable prices for renewal

Reviewed on 19th September 2020
Liz Clark's avatar
Liz Clark
Write a review

Home Insurance

Easy to transfer over to and a good price

Very Satisfied overall - from leaving my old insurer (Coop) and a good price and same service as my previous insurer

Reviewed on 18th September 2020
leejones58@yahoo.com's avatar
leejones58@yahoo.com
Write a review

Car Insurance

Good service

Saga was very quick and very efficient.

Reviewed on 18th September 2020
Bill Middleton's avatar
Bill Middleton
Write a review

Home Insurance

Absolutely no problems with this service.

We have used Saga for years and have never found fault with it. We are so pleased with the service we also have home insurance with them. We

Reviewed on 18th September 2020
Johnjenkins382@btinternet.com's avatar
Johnjenkins382@btinternet.com
Write a review

Home Insurance

HOME INSURANCE

Been with Saga Home Insurance over 60s for 3 years now.

Reviewed on 18th September 2020
George D'Souza's avatar
George D'Souza
Write a review

Car Insurance

All good

Shopped around and Saga policy was the best choice

Reviewed on 18th September 2020
R's avatar
R
Write a review

Car Insurance

Good cover at good prices

The SAGA quote was very competitive and yet offered more extensive cover than my previous insurer.

Reviewed on 18th September 2020
Lynn's avatar
Lynn
Write a review

Home Insurance

Best Insurance

Few companies can manage a reduction in annual costs. This is one., And excellent service.

Reviewed on 18th September 2020
Gordon B's avatar
Gordon B
Write a review

Home Insurance

Much, much cheaper than my banks insurance for more cover!

I've never claimed but I know I have the right cover for an affordable price.

Reviewed on 18th September 2020
Carol W's avatar
Carol W
Write a review

Home Insurance

Best all round insurance provider for over 50s

I have motor home and home insurance plus my wife has car insurance with SAGA and to date we believe SAGA strives to provide best all round cover and value for money for the over 50s

Reviewed on 18th September 2020
markv's avatar
markv
Write a review

Car Insurance

Insurance

Always been happy with saga Have been with them for 19 years

Reviewed on 18th September 2020
m frost 's avatar
m frost
Write a review

Car Insurance

Excellent service and helpfull

All very helpful really understand your problem and know what there doing very good service.

Reviewed on 18th September 2020
Trevor Wilson 's avatar
Trevor Wilson
Write a review

Home Insurance

Excellent service

Simple to use online and via telephone. Even though there was a glitch with the payment system they started my cover immediately and phoned me back the following day to complete my payment.

Reviewed on 18th September 2020
Jerry Little 's avatar
Jerry Little
Write a review