American Express American Express Credit Card Reviews

  Ratings based on 35 reviews       Last review 4 days ago    

Smart Money People is the UK's #1 place for financial services reviews, including of The American Express Card - the flagship card launched by Amex in 1969. With a whole host of benefits, read our consumer reviews before deciding whether this is the...

READ MORE

Smart Money People is the UK's #1 place for financial services reviews, including of The American Express Card - the flagship card launched by Amex in 1969. With a whole host of benefits, read our consumer reviews before deciding whether this is the right card for you - our community comments on their experiences with the card's Membership Rewards scheme, customer service received from Amex, and anything else they liked or didn't like about this credit card. Already have The American Express Card? Please leave some comments of your own and let others know what you think about this card!

Overall Rating

Amazing

1

2

3

4

5

American Express Review Insight

What are people saying in their reviews?

Customer Service

55% of feedback is Process related

Customer profile

Top Age Profile: 25-34

Top Channel Preference: App

Consumer Credit Awards
Voting in the Consumer Credit Awards 2021 is now open!VOTE NOW

Your American Express Credit Card Reviews

35 reviews

Review American Express's American Express Credit Card now

Finance

Not acceptable in some stores . Mostly use it to order stuff online. High interest rate

Reviewed on 31st July 2021
ramatu gbamoi's avatar
ramatu gbamoi

Superb customer service

Always professional and customer-focussed

Reviewed on 8th July 2021
MozzaP's avatar
MozzaP

Quick application process

Decision was quick and card and details sent promptly

Reviewed on 15th April 2021
Xeythus's avatar
Xeythus

Quality with rewards

Amex is a breeze. I get cashback, rewards, and easy transactions.

Reviewed on 9th July 2020
James's avatar
James

Great card, would recommend

Unlimited expenditure available, discounts available, regular updates and communication from company. would always recommend

Reviewed on 12th June 2020
Nish's avatar
Nish

Expressive

With Amex, I was able to afford those extra little luxuries and simultaneously earn Airmiles for travel. Sensible limit and good APR. The only downfall is sometimes these particular cards aren't accepted in some places.

Reviewed on 28th May 2020
Sadie's avatar
Sadie

My default credit card

I have had an American express rewards card for over 10 years. It is free and I get triple points on Supermarket shopping and standard points on all my other purchases - these come in handy at Christmas time

Reviewed on 8th February 2020
PJE's avatar
PJE

Great all rounder

Great all round card. Cash back for buying everyday items with an absolutely outstanding customer service team. Whenever had to call they have been polite, prompt and efficient. I trust them completely.

Reviewed on 28th January 2020
Lindsey Fekete's avatar
Lindsey Fekete

Top-tier Service

Unbeatable, love and definitely have faith in AMEX.

Reviewed on 27th January 2020
Aaron's avatar
Aaron

Outstanding

American Express customers service is on the ball very helpful and they sort problems straight away plus it doesn’t take forever to answer your call because they are open 24/7. All the information is always up to date and the service is simply the b... Read more

American Express customers service is on the ball very helpful and they sort problems straight away plus it doesn’t take forever to answer your call because they are open 24/7. All the information is always up to date and the service is simply the best if they had a bank account I would join straight away

Reviewed on 19th January 2020
Shab's avatar
Shab

Simple to sign up and use great for an oldie with easy password retrieval

I have held my American Express card for some years now. Originally I signed up for cash back, but I have stuck with AE because the customer service is really good and the card is easy to use. Also if it's been a while since I have used it, pin number... Read more

I have held my American Express card for some years now. Originally I signed up for cash back, but I have stuck with AE because the customer service is really good and the card is easy to use. Also if it's been a while since I have used it, pin number retrieval is quick and simple.

Reviewed on 9th June 2019
Theresa M's avatar
Theresa M

Good card

Nice card, reward scheme good. not widely acceptable though

Reviewed on 5th June 2019
HH's avatar
HH

AMEX

Quick to get a decision, excellent customer care once you have the perks.

Reviewed on 5th June 2019
Fawzi's avatar
Fawzi

Great Reward Credit Card

We changed our current credit card to the American Express card with cash back rewards. It gives a great introductory offer and then continues with cash back throughout which you can access at the end of the year! It will be great to have a sum of... Read more

We changed our current credit card to the American Express card with cash back rewards. It gives a great introductory offer and then continues with cash back throughout which you can access at the end of the year! It will be great to have a sum of money for a treat!

Reviewed on 2nd June 2019
Emma Bradshaw's avatar
Emma Bradshaw

Trusted Card Provider

Great customer service via UK call centre, the phone app is functionally rich and easy to navigate, decent cash back and retailer specific offers

Reviewed on 18th May 2019
Hamish Archibald's avatar
Hamish Archibald

TOP QUALITY CREDIT CARD

ALWAYS GREAT SERVICE AND VERY GOOD CASH BACK INCENTIVE MAKE IT A NO BRAINER TO GET ONE!

Reviewed on 15th April 2019
Nino Amor's avatar
Nino Amor

ms

the process of applying for the credit card was simple and relatively easy it arrived promptly within a couple of days

Reviewed on 15th April 2019
flowerpot2000's avatar
flowerpot2000

Amazing rewards & offers

Amex is straight fire. Only called once their service line once and they were outstanding. The app is super intuitive, it's very easy to browse offers and save them to your card for later use.

Reviewed on 21st December 2018
Ale's avatar
Ale

great rewards

Useful rewards, loyalty points and more.

Reviewed on 17th December 2018
Vladimir's avatar
Vladimir

Very amazing bank account and unlimited withdrawals even more amazing as this is not like any other bank.

Very amazing bank account and unlimited withdrawals even more amazing as this is not like any other bank. very nice experience seemless and smooth payments.

Reviewed on 21st November 2018
Mji Judge's avatar
Mji Judge