American Express American Express Credit Card Reviews

  Ratings based on 41 reviews       Last review 5 months ago    

Smart Money People is the UK's #1 place for financial services reviews, including of The American Express Card - the flagship card launched by Amex in 1969. With a whole host of benefits, read our consumer reviews before deciding whether this is the right card for you - our community...

READ MORE

Smart Money People is the UK's #1 place for financial services reviews, including of The American Express Card - the flagship card launched by Amex in 1969. With a whole host of benefits, read our consumer reviews before deciding whether this is the right card for you - our community comments on their experiences with the card's Membership Rewards scheme, customer service received from Amex, and anything else they liked or didn't like about this credit card. Already have The American Express Card? Please leave some comments of your own and let others know what you think about this card!

Overall Rating

Amazing

1

2

3

4

5
Consumer Credit Awards
Voting in the Insurance Choice Awards 2022 is open!VOTE HERE

Your American Express Credit Card Reviews

41 reviews

Review American Express's American Express Credit Card now

Platinum Cashback card

Nice to have a cashback card with no annual fee, supplemented with further offers and the Shop Small campaign.

Reviewed on 3rd April 2022
Nick Barnett's avatar
Nick Barnett

Well it's amex

App is quite good. Plenty of schemes and offers. Only issue is being AMEX it can't be used everywhere.

Reviewed on 26th February 2022
Deven Choudhary's avatar
Deven Choudhary

It's so much good that you will stop using any other cards.

The best thing about having AMEX is that you never wait several minutes to connect to the customer service team. The max time I have ever waited is like 2-3minutes. Issues are solved on the spot no waiting or call later kind of silly responses. Customer a Read more

The best thing about having AMEX is that you never wait several minutes to connect to the customer service team. The max time I have ever waited is like 2-3minutes. Issues are solved on the spot no waiting or call later kind of silly responses. Customer agent knows that he/she is doing or needs to do.

Reviewed on 27th January 2022
Hamdan Ali's avatar
Hamdan Ali

Finance

Not acceptable in some stores . Mostly use it to order stuff online. High interest rate

Reviewed on 31st July 2021
ramatu gbamoi's avatar
ramatu gbamoi

Superb customer service

Always professional and customer-focussed

Reviewed on 8th July 2021
MozzaP's avatar
MozzaP

Excellent app, great customer care

The app is very user friendly and the statements are very clear. When I raised a query It was dealt with swiftly and efficiently. Also have a good cash back scheme, especially for the first 3 months

Reviewed on 15th June 2021
Patricia O'Brien's avatar
Patricia O'Brien

Great service, great card

Very good benefits and excellent customer service. Very happy with my Amex credit card

Reviewed on 14th June 2021
Aaron Gillman's avatar
Aaron Gillman

Great customer service and fraudulent identification in.

I’ve had issues with chargers and they are great to get refunds. Also identified a fraudulent transaction before processing a 3,250 US dollar charge for an online reservation with Philippine Airlines.

Reviewed on 14th June 2021
Lynda Cameron's avatar
Lynda Cameron

Quick application process

Decision was quick and card and details sent promptly

Reviewed on 15th April 2021
Xeythus's avatar
Xeythus

Quality with rewards

Amex is a breeze. I get cashback, rewards, and easy transactions.

Reviewed on 9th July 2020
James's avatar
James

Great card, would recommend

Unlimited expenditure available, discounts available, regular updates and communication from company. would always recommend

Reviewed on 12th June 2020
Nish's avatar
Nish

Expressive

With Amex, I was able to afford those extra little luxuries and simultaneously earn Airmiles for travel. Sensible limit and good APR. The only downfall is sometimes these particular cards aren't accepted in some places.

Reviewed on 28th May 2020
Sadie's avatar
Sadie

My default credit card

I have had an American express rewards card for over 10 years. It is free and I get triple points on Supermarket shopping and standard points on all my other purchases - these come in handy at Christmas time

Reviewed on 8th February 2020
PJE's avatar
PJE

Great all rounder

Great all round card. Cash back for buying everyday items with an absolutely outstanding customer service team. Whenever had to call they have been polite, prompt and efficient. I trust them completely.

Reviewed on 28th January 2020
Lindsey Fekete's avatar
Lindsey Fekete

Top-tier Service

Unbeatable, love and definitely have faith in AMEX.

Reviewed on 27th January 2020
Aaron's avatar
Aaron

Outstanding

American Express customers service is on the ball very helpful and they sort problems straight away plus it doesn’t take forever to answer your call because they are open 24/7. All the information is always up to date and the service is simply the best if Read more

American Express customers service is on the ball very helpful and they sort problems straight away plus it doesn’t take forever to answer your call because they are open 24/7. All the information is always up to date and the service is simply the best if they had a bank account I would join straight away

Reviewed on 19th January 2020
Shab's avatar
Shab

Simple to sign up and use great for an oldie with easy password retrieval

I have held my American Express card for some years now. Originally I signed up for cash back, but I have stuck with AE because the customer service is really good and the card is easy to use. Also if it's been a while since I have used it, pin number ret Read more

I have held my American Express card for some years now. Originally I signed up for cash back, but I have stuck with AE because the customer service is really good and the card is easy to use. Also if it's been a while since I have used it, pin number retrieval is quick and simple.

Reviewed on 9th June 2019
Theresa M's avatar
Theresa M

Good card

Nice card, reward scheme good. not widely acceptable though

Reviewed on 5th June 2019
HH's avatar
HH

AMEX

Quick to get a decision, excellent customer care once you have the perks.

Reviewed on 5th June 2019
Fawzi's avatar
Fawzi

Great Reward Credit Card

We changed our current credit card to the American Express card with cash back rewards. It gives a great introductory offer and then continues with cash back throughout which you can access at the end of the year! It will be great to have a sum of money f Read more

We changed our current credit card to the American Express card with cash back rewards. It gives a great introductory offer and then continues with cash back throughout which you can access at the end of the year! It will be great to have a sum of money for a treat!

Reviewed on 2nd June 2019
Emma Bradshaw's avatar
Emma Bradshaw