Lloyds Bank Classic Account Reviews

  Ratings based on 503 reviews       Last review 1 month ago    

Lloyds Bank Classic Account reviews come from people like you! With so many different current accounts now available, you can read these honest Lloyds Bank Classic Account reviews to find out what life as a Lloyds Bank customer is really like. And remembe...

READ MORE

Lloyds Bank Classic Account reviews come from people like you! With so many different current accounts now available, you can read these honest Lloyds Bank Classic Account reviews to find out what life as a Lloyds Bank customer is really like. And remember, if you are a Lloyds Bank customer, you can write a short review here to help other potential customers. Smart Money People is the UK's leading financial services review site and dedicated to being an independent and honest source of Lloyds Bank Classic Account reviews. Together, we can make financial services work better for everyone.

Overall Rating

Great

1

2

3

4

5

Lloyds Bank Review Insight

What are people saying in their reviews?

Customer Service

37% of feedback is Process related

Customer profile

Top Age Profile: 25-34

Top Channel Preference: App

Consumer Credit Awards
Voting in the Consumer Credit Awards 2022 is open!VOTE NOW

Your Classic Account Reviews

503 reviews

Review Lloyds Bank's Classic Account now

Good Customer Service and Account

We’ve tried a few banks over the years but always found ourselves coming back to Lloyds, they have a decent range of current accounts although we decided to stick with a Classic as we have another account elsewhere. App and internet banking is great, tele Read more

We’ve tried a few banks over the years but always found ourselves coming back to Lloyds, they have a decent range of current accounts although we decided to stick with a Classic as we have another account elsewhere. App and internet banking is great, telephone banking is alright (sometimes quick, sometimes a little slower) but most importantly, we’ve never been hit with hidden charges which other banks do regularly.

Reviewed on 4th April 2022
Colin Hird's avatar
Colin Hird

So glad I left them!

I've been with them for over a decade and can't say I've felt the love much. The service has been slow and inefficient, and no gestures of good will have ever been shown to me, despite being on time with payments and trusting them with my money for su Read more

I've been with them for over a decade and can't say I've felt the love much.

The service has been slow and inefficient, and no gestures of good will have ever been shown to me, despite being on time with payments and trusting them with my money for such a long time.

I decided to close my account because I could no longer afford it, but was made to keep it just long enough to pay the account admin fee for one more month, even though I was not going to use it for that month and they knew that. The clerks were less than understanding. So way to ruin literally the last thing, Lloyds.

Terrible experience, I'm so glad I left them!

Reviewed on 4th April 2022
Maria Alexe's avatar
Maria Alexe

account

approachable and responds to questions

Reviewed on 2nd April 2022
paul hayward's avatar
paul hayward

Classic Account

All keep me informed of comings and goings on my account

Reviewed on 25th March 2022
Michael D Elliman's avatar
Michael D Elliman

Fantastic

Dependable, reliable and easy to use

Reviewed on 25th March 2022
Mucker 3000's avatar
Mucker 3000

Worst Bank Ever

Stay way from this bank, their ethics are the worst I have experienced so far.

Reviewed on 25th March 2022
Tom 's avatar
Tom

A great bank

had my classic bank account for many years now and I am very satisfied with it

Reviewed on 21st March 2022
phil's avatar
phil

No issues

Have banked with Lloyds since uni and they haven't driven me away yet, which is probably high praise as far as banks go!

Reviewed on 18th March 2022
Liz Meek's avatar
Liz Meek

Amazing bank

Very helpful easy to use and supported during rough times

Reviewed on 17th March 2022
Emanuela Senko's avatar
Emanuela Senko

Amazing

Such a great bank, easy to use mobile banking app! Had an account for years and never had any issues and customer service is great! Highly recommend.

Reviewed on 10th March 2022
Jasmine Dorel's avatar
Jasmine Dorel

Disappointed

Seems like they are on a different planet. Keeping my old records and stubborn like a kid. Not looking in to present condition. I tried to explain but they were not ready to listen. Case is with ombudsman. Let’s see whether they can land on our planet wit Read more

Seems like they are on a different planet. Keeping my old records and stubborn like a kid. Not looking in to present condition. I tried to explain but they were not ready to listen. Case is with ombudsman. Let’s see whether they can land on our planet with financial ombudsman’s help and reasoning.

Why on earth they decide unprofessionally and call it as company policy. Sounds even worse. But I love to educate them not to treat another one like me in the future with their automated messages.

Reviewed on 10th March 2022
Bob Eham's avatar
Bob Eham

Best bank in UK

I can't explain how important it was for me and my family to become Lloyd's customers. We recently arrived from Canada to work on an assignment and needed a bank account. Lloyd's bank was the only bank to provide a hassle-free, efficient and fast service. Read more

I can't explain how important it was for me and my family to become Lloyd's customers. We recently arrived from Canada to work on an assignment and needed a bank account. Lloyd's bank was the only bank to provide a hassle-free, efficient and fast service. The account, the app and the staff are all fantastic. No matter who wins, Lloyd's will always be the #1 bank for our family in UK.

Reviewed on 8th March 2022
Nouldy Sk's avatar
Nouldy Sk

Worst customer service ever in Coventry City Centre

Worst customer service ever in Coventry City Centre. For 7th time I'm going there to open a bank account and everytime was different document that they asked me for, I've paid 30 pounds to get a legit document from my GP to proof my address because they d Read more

Worst customer service ever in Coventry City Centre. For 7th time I'm going there to open a bank account and everytime was different document that they asked me for, I've paid 30 pounds to get a legit document from my GP to proof my address because they didn't accept my gas bill statement. Even with this legit document from my gp they couldn't open a bank account. Because was a different person from yesterday, every day different person from this bank want from me different document and for now I still don't have a bank account...

Reviewed on 5th March 2022
Stefan Nedelchev's avatar
Stefan Nedelchev

It's ok

They don't warn you If something has come out of your bank until a few days later. There online banking is always going down for maintenance and the online banking stuggles to recognise that its connected to the Internet.

Reviewed on 19th February 2022
Shane Panther's avatar
Shane Panther

Splendid Service

The service is Splendid and much is done to educate and inform about fraud.

Reviewed on 18th February 2022
Gabri'EL's avatar
Gabri'EL

Efficient

I've banked with Lloyds for years and I am impressed by how their phone app works and the speed that it allows me to transfer money.

Reviewed on 2nd February 2022
Will Reidy's avatar
Will Reidy

First bank

I am client's Lloyds from 6 years and I find the service that they offer very easy to use and this bank help me too much to survive in London

Reviewed on 1st February 2022
Daniele Vignoli's avatar
Daniele Vignoli

I have greatly appreciated the friendly advice and service I have always received. always

I totally trust Lloyds Bank and their well informed Staff and am always sure of a warm welcome.

Reviewed on 29th January 2022
Beverly Peberdy's avatar
Beverly Peberdy

Great Bank

Great service every time, easy to use online banking and apps

Reviewed on 24th January 2022
leanne's avatar
leanne

All good

This is a good item, easy to use. Easy to understand web site.

Reviewed on 20th January 2022
Buzzers's avatar
Buzzers