Lloyds Bank Classic Account Reviews

  Ratings based on 516 reviews       Last review 1 week ago    

Lloyds Bank Classic Account reviews come from people like you! With so many different current accounts now available, you can read these honest Lloyds Bank Classic Account reviews to find out what life as a Lloyds Bank customer is really like. And remember, if you are a Lloyds Bank customer,...

READ MORE

Lloyds Bank Classic Account reviews come from people like you! With so many different current accounts now available, you can read these honest Lloyds Bank Classic Account reviews to find out what life as a Lloyds Bank customer is really like. And remember, if you are a Lloyds Bank customer, you can write a short review here to help other potential customers. Smart Money People is the UK's leading financial services review site and dedicated to being an independent and honest source of Lloyds Bank Classic Account reviews. Together, we can make financial services work better for everyone.

Overall Rating

Great

1

2

3

4

5
Consumer Credit Awards
Voting in the Insurance Choice Awards 2022 is open!VOTE HERE

Your Classic Account Reviews

516 reviews

Review Lloyds Bank's Classic Account now

Awful service

They only knows how to make a good Advertisement in the TV!

Reviewed on 21st September 2022
Ali shams's avatar
Ali shams

LLODYS BANK - SHIT BANK

LLODYS BANK - IT IS SHIT VALUE BANK

Reviewed on 3rd September 2022
LLODYS BANK - SHIT BANK's avatar
LLODYS BANK - SHIT BANK

Awful bank

I hate this bank with a rageful passion. Site is always down, phone lines always busy and yet they randomly decide to close my accounts on many occasions for entirely legitimate transactions, saying the only way to open them again is to waste an hour i Read more

I hate this bank with a rageful passion.

Site is always down, phone lines always busy and yet they randomly decide to close my accounts on many occasions for entirely legitimate transactions, saying the only way to open them again is to waste an hour in a phone queue.

Randomly froze my card a few months ago, called up and they basically just said oops don't know how that happened.
THEY FROZE ALL MY MONEY AS AN 'OOPS'.
How on earth do you accidentally freeze an entire account?!?!?! Ridiculous.

I'm writing this as I'm on hold with them right now because they froze my account again last week after I dared to try and pay my flat deposit to an entirely legitimate company.

I ended up paying the deposit through my account with Starling Bank and they just made me fill in a few extra details and provide some documentation to show the transaction was legit and it went through fine. Took 5 minutes and guess what? I can still access my starling bank account!

So basically Lloyd's is useless and stupid and there are infinite better alternatives to this awful bank.

Words cannot explain the hatred I have for this bank - can't wait to leave!!!!!!

Reviewed on 27th August 2022
Poppy Mercer's avatar
Poppy Mercer

Used to be no 1

Lloyd used to be a great bank with excellent customer service.. now you are on hold for 1 hour min hoping it will put you off and if you get near the hour the call goes dead so you have to start over Despicable service and and clearly no regard for custo Read more

Lloyd used to be a great bank with excellent customer service.. now you are on hold for 1 hour min hoping it will put you off and if you get near the hour the call goes dead so you have to start over
Despicable service and and clearly no regard for customers

Reviewed on 20th August 2022
san's avatar
san

Closing a 15year olds account

Closing an account for my 15 years old fostered young person.. who was very proud to have bank card.. no explanation so we could fix it Shame on you Lloyds.. your bank used to be good

Reviewed on 15th August 2022
san's avatar
san

Excellent service

I have banked with lloyds bank for a long time now and they are more than happy to help during difficult times

Reviewed on 11th August 2022
Ian's avatar
Ian

Absolutely useless,

Absolutely useless, Now on my 3rd card in two weeks, I found out how to make it work, nothing on website or correspondence, they don't answer the phone. Double stroppy staff, perhaps because the bank is going bust

Reviewed on 2nd August 2022
mike watson's avatar
mike watson

Thieving scumbags

Do not go to them! They are shockingly bad. I was a victim of fraud and they are refusing to refund my money leaving me without being able to pay my rent and bills and not being able to feed my family. Coming up with ridiculous reasons why they can’t give Read more

Do not go to them! They are shockingly bad. I was a victim of fraud and they are refusing to refund my money leaving me without being able to pay my rent and bills and not being able to feed my family. Coming up with ridiculous reasons why they can’t give the money back, like asking why the fraudsters used contactless payment method.. then getting told that the only way to get my money back is if I catch the fraudsters and bring my them in for questioning. Never ever have I heard anything so ridiculous and stupid in my life. They are patronising and condescending and lack even the most basic people skills. Discriminate against disabilities and make you feel like you are at fault. They steal from their customers and are not there to help you at all.

Reviewed on 29th July 2022
Kaylee 's avatar
Kaylee

Good banking

They been a good banking services

Reviewed on 8th July 2022
Gee Man's avatar
Gee Man

Fairly Proficient

Lloyd’s could be better with its services and east in the stringent policies.

Reviewed on 8th July 2022
Emmanuel Mekowulu's avatar
Emmanuel Mekowulu

excellent

genuine excellent fast reliable service provider A1111111111111111111111111

Reviewed on 8th July 2022
pol's avatar
pol

Would highly recommend banking elsewhere.

Absolutely pathetic bank. I was left a generous inheritance which got my account frozen. Called and gave proofs I wasn't laundering, transferred money to my wife and my mother and all 3 accounts frozen again. Then I actually had fraudulent activity on my Read more

Absolutely pathetic bank. I was left a generous inheritance which got my account frozen. Called and gave proofs I wasn't laundering, transferred money to my wife and my mother and all 3 accounts frozen again. Then I actually had fraudulent activity on my account that lost me literally thousands of pounds and suddenly the bank didn't want to know. Took me 4 days in a row of phone calls to get the card cancelled, and I gave up after 2 years of the bank being disinterested in helping me claim my money back. Now I'm over drawn by £60 and you'd think I owe them the world the way they heavy handedly deal with it. Funny how that works, I'm not in a hurry to sort my overdraft as this sorry excuse for a bank refused to listen or to help when someone was using my account fraudulently. Absolute disgrace, if I could give zero stars I would.

Reviewed on 9th June 2022
J_P1987's avatar
J_P1987

THE BANK THAT STEALS & MAKES MONEY OF THE DISABLED

This bank has taken my money and holding onto this for two weeks, expect no customer service, make fun of the disabled, provide incorrect information, worst banking group,worst service,

Reviewed on 24th May 2022
Anon's avatar
Anon

Good Customer Service and Account

We’ve tried a few banks over the years but always found ourselves coming back to Lloyds, they have a decent range of current accounts although we decided to stick with a Classic as we have another account elsewhere. App and internet banking is great, tele Read more

We’ve tried a few banks over the years but always found ourselves coming back to Lloyds, they have a decent range of current accounts although we decided to stick with a Classic as we have another account elsewhere. App and internet banking is great, telephone banking is alright (sometimes quick, sometimes a little slower) but most importantly, we’ve never been hit with hidden charges which other banks do regularly.

Reviewed on 4th April 2022
Colin Hird's avatar
Colin Hird

So glad I left them!

I've been with them for over a decade and can't say I've felt the love much. The service has been slow and inefficient, and no gestures of good will have ever been shown to me, despite being on time with payments and trusting them with my money for su Read more

I've been with them for over a decade and can't say I've felt the love much.

The service has been slow and inefficient, and no gestures of good will have ever been shown to me, despite being on time with payments and trusting them with my money for such a long time.

I decided to close my account because I could no longer afford it, but was made to keep it just long enough to pay the account admin fee for one more month, even though I was not going to use it for that month and they knew that. The clerks were less than understanding. So way to ruin literally the last thing, Lloyds.

Terrible experience, I'm so glad I left them!

Reviewed on 4th April 2022
Maria Alexe's avatar
Maria Alexe

account

approachable and responds to questions

Reviewed on 2nd April 2022
paul hayward's avatar
paul hayward

Classic Account

All keep me informed of comings and goings on my account

Reviewed on 25th March 2022
Michael D Elliman's avatar
Michael D Elliman

Fantastic

Dependable, reliable and easy to use

Reviewed on 25th March 2022
Mucker 3000's avatar
Mucker 3000

Worst Bank Ever

Stay way from this bank, their ethics are the worst I have experienced so far.

Reviewed on 25th March 2022
Tom 's avatar
Tom

A great bank

had my classic bank account for many years now and I am very satisfied with it

Reviewed on 21st March 2022
phil's avatar
phil