Lloyds Bank Classic Account Reviews

  Ratings based on 471 reviews       Last review 6 hours ago    

Lloyds Bank Classic Account reviews come from people like you! With so many different current accounts now available, you can read these honest Lloyds Bank Classic Account reviews to find out what life as a Lloyds Bank customer is really like. And...

READ MORE

Lloyds Bank Classic Account reviews come from people like you! With so many different current accounts now available, you can read these honest Lloyds Bank Classic Account reviews to find out what life as a Lloyds Bank customer is really like. And remember, if you are a Lloyds Bank customer, you can write a short review here to help other potential customers. Smart Money People is the UK's leading financial services review site and dedicated to being an independent and honest source of Lloyds Bank Classic Account reviews. Together, we can make financial services work better for everyone.

Overall Rating

Great

1

2

3

4

5

Lloyds Bank Review Insight

What are people saying in their reviews?

Customer Service

37% of feedback is Process related

Customer profile

Top Age Profile: 25-34

Top Channel Preference: Online

Consumer Credit Awards
Voting in the Consumer Credit Awards 2021 is now open!VOTE NOW

Your Classic Account Reviews

471 reviews

Review Lloyds Bank's Classic Account now

Lloyds bank is rubbish

Lloyds bank is... Read more

Lloyds bank is rubbish

I received an email regarding changing my bank account to a better account so I decided to give it a go only to find out that I would be receiving a new debit card and my old card would be cancelled in 4 weeks..I was advised that I could cancel within 30 days so I called up to do this within 2 hours of changing the account over only to be told that I would still receive the new debit card for the new account that I was cancelling and also receive another new debit card for the old account that I was going back to..I said that I didn't want any new debit cards for either account only to be told that I couldn't cancel and would still need to receive these cards as they had already been ordered..I have been a customer of lloyds for over 5 years and this is how I am treated!!!!

Reviewed on 2nd August 2021
Hazel Gordon's avatar
Hazel Gordon

Very good app.

Been with Lloyds over 5 years and very happy with service. The App is good and particularly like the fact you can scan a chq into your account function.

Reviewed on 5th July 2021
M Reeves's avatar
M Reeves

Impossible to close bank account

I called may 8th to get my bank account closed. They closed... Read more

I called may 8th to get my bank account closed. They closed it.
I called on May 12th because I didn't understand why I still could log into my online banking, they told me it would be deleted In a month.
I called on June 14th asking why I still could log in to my bank, she couldn't find my information and I didn't have my account number to give her.
I received my monthly statement by post mail (sent may 10th 2 days after my bank account was closed)
I was hoping it was a confirmation that my bank was closed, no it was a statement fee of 0 pound....why do I still receive that??
Called June 24th now with my account and sort code since I just got a letter, the lady found my information and said that the bank account was closed for sure but she couldn't help me to close down my online banking.

Reviewed on 27th June 2021
Zenia Olsen's avatar
Zenia Olsen

Excellent Service

The service provided is very good and takes customers needs into consideration when making decisions about the subject being reviewed. Overall performance is very good.

Reviewed on 21st June 2021
Richard Wright's avatar
Richard Wright

Very trustworthy and loyal and helpful to customer

I feel more secure with them, then help in difficult time and think about customer

Reviewed on 14th April 2021
Fathiya  khatib's avatar
Fathiya khatib

Good banking

Never had any issue while dealing with Lloyds however i would say more quick response on chat would add an extra start for Lloyds service.

Reviewed on 14th April 2021
Assad Kiani's avatar
Assad Kiani

Easy to use App and help

Lloyds have a far easier to use virtual service app which has been fantastic in the pandemic when I have wanted to use less face to face services

Reviewed on 10th April 2021
Olivia roden's avatar
Olivia roden

Jolly good

I was a Lloyds customer for many years throughout my time at college and university. Unfortunately, I had a bad experience in 2012, and I decided to close down my accounts and move elsewhere. Last year, seeing as they're the only bank who still has a... Read more

I was a Lloyds customer for many years throughout my time at college and university. Unfortunately, I had a bad experience in 2012, and I decided to close down my accounts and move elsewhere. Last year, seeing as they're the only bank who still has a branch in my hometown, I re-opened a current account and savings account with them. I am impressed with the ease of use that their app offers, and love the Save The Change feature to help me to save more money.

Reviewed on 27th March 2021
Katiee1991's avatar
Katiee1991

Professional

I like loyds because is simple to use and is safe

Reviewed on 22nd March 2021
Teodora's avatar
Teodora

Bank charges during a pandemic

I was made redundant in July because of covid and have been on universal credit since then, Lloyds seems to think it's acceptable to charge 88p a day for using my overdraft when I don't have a job to get out of my overdraft then charges take me over... Read more

I was made redundant in July because of covid and have been on universal credit since then, Lloyds seems to think it's acceptable to charge 88p a day for using my overdraft when I don't have a job to get out of my overdraft then charges take me over the overdraft limit which then charges me even more, I can't believe they are profiting from my misery, this is making a difficult situation even worse and I don't know how much longer I can cope with it, my mental health is really suffering and only a matter of time before I commit suicide :(

Reviewed on 22nd March 2021
Gregg Waller 's avatar
Gregg Waller

Best bank with helpful friendly staff and a user friendly service

I’ve been with many banks but Lloyds takes the cake. As soon as I walked into branch to sort out my account I was greeted by friendly smiling staff, who helped me in every way they could. Sorted out my account and helped me use their excellent online a... Read more

I’ve been with many banks but Lloyds takes the cake. As soon as I walked into branch to sort out my account I was greeted by friendly smiling staff, who helped me in every way they could. Sorted out my account and helped me use their excellent online and mobile banking. Would definitely recommend over any other bank.

Reviewed on 20th March 2021
Edan's avatar
Edan

Best high street bank in the UK

Lloyds bank provide a great service and give you up to date information to help keep your finances safe

Reviewed on 20th March 2021
wendy.ritchie385@outlook.com's avatar
wendy.ritchie385@outlook.com

Great service, no issues

Having worked at various banks in IT I am happy with Lloyds

Reviewed on 13th March 2021
Andy McCandless's avatar
Andy McCandless

Poor VFM, too many emails, good website & app

Poor interest rates, but what do you expect from a... Read more

Poor interest rates, but what do you expect from a bank.
Poor ethos generally I'd say if my experience in claiming back missold PPI was anything to go by. It's coloured my perceptions of them ever since!
Way too many marketing emails.
The app is great, it's easy to use and feels secure.
Website is good, and recently updated so you can easily access past statements within a given timeframe.

Reviewed on 4th March 2021
Sarsarsar's avatar
Sarsarsar

Always helpful

Over many years, have always been happy to get me out of a spot

Reviewed on 18th February 2021
Mal's avatar
Mal

Fab customer service, great bank account

Absolutely love being with Lloyd's. The staff at the branches are really friendly and professional. Customer service always helpful. My favourite bank! Would heartily recommend.

Reviewed on 17th February 2021
KERRY's avatar
KERRY

Good customer service

They have always been there, good or bad times

Reviewed on 17th February 2021
Nicoleta 's avatar
Nicoleta

0./10 NOT BY YOUR SIDE AT ALL

cut off many many times after 50 to 55 minutes waiting to get through on the phone despite paying for each call. No help when I got through but to be passed from section then cut off again! No idea of customer service now they are working from home... Read more

cut off many many times after 50 to 55 minutes waiting to get through on the phone despite paying for each call. No help when I got through but to be passed from section then cut off again! No idea of customer service now they are working from home with no manager I suppose.
Unable to use the account so will have to close it.

Reviewed on 10th February 2021
rob's avatar
rob

Best Bank Ever

The bank is trustworthy. No frauds

Reviewed on 27th January 2021
salihafofinha@hotmail.com's avatar
salihafofinha@hotmail.com

Good for a budget phone

Good to operate as bank and benefits

Reviewed on 18th January 2021
Joseph's avatar
Joseph