Voting in the British Bank Awards 2020 is now open.
VOTE NOW

Family Building Society Savings Reviews

Ratings based on 157 reviews Last review 5 days ago

The Family Building Society savings reviews can help you to find out more about life at the Family Building Society. How easy is it to contact the Family Building Society? And how friendly are they? Our Family Building Society savings reviews can help...

Read Full Description

The Family Building Society savings reviews can help you to find out more about life at the Family Building Society. How easy is it to contact the Family Building Society? And how friendly are they? Our Family Building Society savings reviews can help you to find out information like this. Smart Money People is an independent source of honest reviews.

5 106
4 37
3 6
2 1
1 7

Your Savings Reviews (157)

Get Product
19th January 2020

Great experience opening new account

Everything made easy opening a new ISA online by emailing scanned forms; friendly, helpful staff when I called to confirm the account was opened. The whole experience was so much better than with some other financial institutions, I was made to feel...

Read more

Everything made easy opening a new ISA online by emailing scanned forms; friendly, helpful staff when I called to confirm the account was opened. The whole experience was so much better than with some other financial institutions, I was made to feel that my query was no trouble.

Get Product
19th November 2019

Savings Review

The inflation tracking savings product I have is ahead of the market in ability to protect the value of my savings, while making a modest growth. However, this product is no longer available and other savings products have interest rates that should...

Read more

The inflation tracking savings product I have is ahead of the market in ability to protect the value of my savings, while making a modest growth. However, this product is no longer available and other savings products have interest rates that should be more competitive.

Reply from Family Building Society
Hi Neil, thank you for your feedback. Our Market Tracker Saver and Market Tracker Cash ISA products are still available online, by post or in our Epsom branch. We have to carefully balance the interests of savers and borrowers while responding to market movements. In a low interest environment we continue to offer (relatively) good savings rates that have appeared frequently in the best buy tables. Thank you for being a customer.
Get Product
10th November 2019

Decent interest rate and no problems

It's been ok zzzzzzz zzzzzzzzzz zzzzzz zzzzzzz

Reply from Family Building Society
Hi Mr Kingsley Thank you for giving us your feedback. We have to carefully balance the interests of savers and borrowers while responding to market movements. In a low interest environment we continue to offer (relatively) good savings rates that have appeared frequently in the best buy tables. We are delighted to have received much positive press comment that often belies our size. Thank you for being a customer.
Get Product
9th November 2019

I HAVE NO COMPLLAINTS

I have been with the society for a number of years and have no complaints. They are rarely at the top of the interest tables

Reply from Family Building Society
Hi Mr Heasman Thank you for giving us your feedback. We have to carefully balance the interests of savers and borrowers while responding to market movements. In a low interest environment we continue to offer (relatively) good savings rates that have appeared frequently in the best buy tables. We are delighted to have received much positive press comment that often belies our size. Thank you for being a customer.
Get Product
31st October 2019

one page statement

im happy with my 1st investment. what would improve things for me is to see maturity date on main statement page

Reply from Family Building Society
Hello Mrs Goodman, thank you for your comments. Your feedback is important and I have passed it to the relevant department so that we can review our service and introduce any improvements where we can. Kind regards, Vicky
Get Product
28th October 2019

applying

Tried twice online and Family did not receive either application. Reverted to good old paper and was successful. Phoned customer service which was very helpful.

Reply from Family Building Society
Hello Eddie, thank you for your comments and I’m sorry we didn’t receive your initial applications. Your feedback is important and I have passed it to the relevant department so that we can review our service and introduce any improvements where we can. Kind regards, Vicky
Get Product
25th October 2019

Excellent value savings product and good service

Opened the 9month savings product - thrilled to get it. Delighted I was able to change how the interest is paid - could have been easier if I could've changed it online but happy with 3 day turn around given how good the value is.

Reply from Family Building Society
Hello NB, thank you for your comments. Your feedback is important and I have passed it to the relevant department so that we can review our service and introduce any improvements where we can. Kind regards, Vicky
Get Product
24th October 2019

Very efficient online and over the phone.

I started trying to open an 'online' fixed term product with the Post Office but they wanted to do everything by post, charged fees for checking ID, would only accept a posted cheque etc. I gave up and found Family Building Society. I'm glad I did. I...

Read more

I started trying to open an 'online' fixed term product with the Post Office but they wanted to do everything by post, charged fees for checking ID, would only accept a posted cheque etc. I gave up and found Family Building Society. I'm glad I did. I hope the next rate is just as competitive.