HSBC Credit Card Reviews

  Ratings based on 76 reviews       Last review 2 months ago    

HSBC Credit Card reviews can help you to find out about the pros and cons of the HSBC Credit Card credit card. What kind of features do HSBC customers like? Find out more about the HSBC Credit Card by reading our trusted Smart Money People reviews. You can also write...

READ MORE

HSBC Credit Card reviews can help you to find out about the pros and cons of the HSBC Credit Card credit card. What kind of features do HSBC customers like? Find out more about the HSBC Credit Card by reading our trusted Smart Money People reviews. You can also write your own HSBC Credit Card reviews to share your own experience with Smart Money People, the UK's leading financial services review site. Together, we can make financial services work better for everyone.

Overall Rating

Great

1

2

3

4

5
Consumer Credit Awards
Voting in the Insurance Choice Awards 2022 is open!VOTE HERE

Your Credit Card Reviews

76 reviews

Review HSBC's Credit Card now

Worst Bank in the UAE

5 years being loyal customer… But no matter how loyal you are on this bank “HSBC.AE” They don’t care! You pay your bills on time and even you pay earlier before your due date in order to avoid any penalty…. They don’t care.!!! No matter how much you spe Read more

5 years being loyal customer… But no matter how loyal you are on this bank “HSBC.AE”
They don’t care! You pay your bills on time and even you pay earlier before your due date in order to avoid any penalty…. They don’t care.!!! No matter how much you spent your credit card til you exceeded the limit…. They don’t care!!! You will not get anything in return!!!! Very very bad several!!! The worst bank for Credit Card here in the UAE…

Reviewed on 31st July 2022
Armando Berroya's avatar
Armando Berroya

The best.

I have several credit cards and have found HSBC the best of the lot. They always offer decent balance transfers from other cards and am always kept informed in regular emails.I like this company a lot.

Reviewed on 8th July 2022
M Tozer's avatar
M Tozer

HSBC credit card experience

I have been really impressed with HSBC's Balance Transfer Credit Card

Reviewed on 4th July 2022
Charlie Bradbury's avatar
Charlie Bradbury

Sneaky late fees

Despite setting up a direct debit to always pay my credit card off at the end of the period (under the premise of "never needing to worry about late fees"), it turns out that the direct debit only lasts one year. Without notification, and once in the habi Read more

Despite setting up a direct debit to always pay my credit card off at the end of the period (under the premise of "never needing to worry about late fees"), it turns out that the direct debit only lasts one year. Without notification, and once in the habit of not paying it off manually, suddenly the direct debit disappears and rather predictably I got stung with a late fee. HSBC support very unhelpful in dealing with the matter.

Reviewed on 15th June 2022
Alexander James Mcmahon's avatar
Alexander James Mcmahon

Great customer service

Prompt action by customer service to block lost card

Reviewed on 4th April 2022
Sui Ng's avatar
Sui Ng

Great online banking

Don't use branches any more. Reliable online banking service.

Reviewed on 4th April 2022
gden's avatar
gden

Solid

Solid credit card, greats benefits alongside amazing customer support team

Reviewed on 29th March 2022
Aamir's avatar
Aamir

HSBC Credit Card

I've had a HSBC credit card for a number of years and I have a suitable credit limit and its very easy to make payments via the app, which is important to me

Reviewed on 12th January 2022
Kellie Homan's avatar
Kellie Homan

A bank that listens to you

Pay attention to the customer's need

Reviewed on 12th September 2021
Savian Ioana's avatar
Savian Ioana

Ft buna

Multumit de la început și până în prezent

Reviewed on 4th August 2021
Titi Raculeanu's avatar
Titi Raculeanu

the most useless credit visa card and bank ever

i call costumer service today to increase my limit by from 500 pound to 1K , after nearly one hour on the phone ,and speaking to 3 different agents , i got a rejection . although i have 650 credit score /and total income of 40K / yearly . i dont advice Read more

i call costumer service today to increase my limit by from 500 pound to 1K , after nearly one hour on the phone ,and speaking to 3 different agents , i got a rejection . although i have 650 credit score /and total income of 40K / yearly .
i dont advice anyone to try and ask to increases there limit , because its not trusted back and credit card for sure . now my credit score will drop down . i found them so pathetic to make such decision based on ridicules fact which is (i have not used my visa hsbc credit card for long time)
how can i use it with small limit of 500 ???

Reviewed on 8th July 2021
hassanen chohen's avatar
hassanen chohen

Efficient fast credit card provider

Very efficient on line application for a new credit card, granted within minutes and arrived 48 hrs later. 18 months interest free and £25 incentive what’s not to like. Good online app to support banking with Hsbc too

Reviewed on 16th June 2021
JacquiS 's avatar
JacquiS

I have the credit card is amazing low charge very helpful team and security

It was my first card he still my main because of all the benefits it has

Reviewed on 14th June 2021
Stelios Nikolis's avatar
Stelios Nikolis

Does the job

I use them for all my banking. It's good. The app works well.

Reviewed on 14th June 2021
Holli's avatar
Holli

Security Nightmare

Complete nightmare to set up online banking, with phone calls, telephone security codes, questions, phrases, s downloading app to generate yet another code. Then if you forget one thing that's it no second chances. No other bank I have dealt with makes it Read more

Complete nightmare to set up online banking, with phone calls, telephone security codes, questions, phrases, s downloading app to generate yet another code. Then if you forget one thing that's it no second chances. No other bank I have dealt with makes it so difficult to use, you must get it right or your locked out!. The customer service couldn't care less, I got locked out just because i done a typo on my phone with my date of birth, put in month as 18 instead of 10 which is an obvious typo but locked out I was.again! and have to wait 5 days before i can call up again whilst waiting on the post. Thank god I'm on the 0%,all i want to do is pay in more money!!! I may have to take out another credit card to pay this one off and get rid

Reviewed on 13th April 2021
Kaz's avatar
Kaz

Don't keep me informed, don't seem to care

Completely impersonal experience. they keep stopping my card from working without telling me because of security checks, and then it is difficult to get it re-established. The staff do their best, I think they are outsourced, but it is just a dispiriting Read more

Completely impersonal experience. they keep stopping my card from working without telling me because of security checks, and then it is difficult to get it re-established. The staff do their best, I think they are outsourced, but it is just a dispiriting experience dealing with them.

Reviewed on 12th March 2021
JA Woolf's avatar
JA Woolf

Quick service, flexible approach to credit limits and friendly service

Quick service, flexible approach to credit limits and friendly service

Reviewed on 27th February 2021
Luke 's avatar
Luke

Out of date service

Setup was simple via the app as a existing current account customer but direct debit setup and requesting additional card seems archaic either a sloppy online form or PDF to download and post. This is surprising in this day and age.

Reviewed on 24th February 2021
ndwhill's avatar
ndwhill

Nightmare for balance transfer

So, you can't transfer from another card until you can log on, and you can't log on until you get an activatation code/card reader ( no sign after two weeks) and if, like me, you have no mobile signal, then you are stuffed. Of course you don't find this Read more

So, you can't transfer from another card until you can log on, and you can't log on until you get an activatation code/card reader ( no sign after two weeks) and if, like me, you have no mobile signal, then you are stuffed. Of course you don't find this out until you have spent ages getting a telephone activation code (20 mins) and set a ridiculous number of passwords. Ok, so you can do a transfer over the phone. First call took 40 mins to be told that I couldn't do the transfer and that I had to call Sainsburys. Another 25 mins on hold, and after they stopped laughing, was told that HSBC had to initiate (well I knew that anyway didn't I?). So back we go to HSBC, and after 1 hour and 40 mins (yes really) the transfer is done. So to sum up, if you have nothing better to do than waste your time and you have a mobile signal and like nothing better than setting interminable passwords/security questions then HSBC is for you!









Reviewed on 12th October 2020
Tish's avatar
Tish

Money view

Quick easy access and friendly knowledgeable stsff

Reviewed on 2nd August 2020
John jones's avatar
John jones