Leeds Building Society Savings Reviews

  Ratings based on 22 reviews       Last review 1 week ago    

Leeds Building Society savings reviews can help you to find out more about life at Leeds Building Society. How easy is it to contact Leeds Building Society? And how friendly are they? Our Leeds Building Society savings reviews can help you to find out inf...

READ MORE

Leeds Building Society savings reviews can help you to find out more about life at Leeds Building Society. How easy is it to contact Leeds Building Society? And how friendly are they? Our Leeds Building Society savings reviews can help you to find out information like this. Smart Money People is an independent source of honest reviews.

Overall Rating

Great

1

2

3

4

5
Consumer Credit Awards
Voting in the Insurance Choice Awards 2022 is open!VOTE HERE

Your Savings Reviews

22 reviews

Review Leeds Building Society's Savings now

Helpful online and in bank

Have banked with them for years know my monies safe friendly and helpful staff

Reviewed on 7th August 2022
Heather Canham's avatar
Heather Canham

Customer service

Almost impossible to get through on the phone, tried for 30mins 1st day, 45mins the second day, just telling you to stay on the line, no indication as to where you are in the queue, very poor customer service. Decided to cancel newly open account. Stay cl Read more

Almost impossible to get through on the phone, tried for 30mins 1st day, 45mins the second day, just telling you to stay on the line, no indication as to where you are in the queue, very poor customer service. Decided to cancel newly open account. Stay clear.

Reviewed on 6th April 2022
ian's avatar
ian

I only want my money back.... never again

Worst building society to try and get your own money out The questions they ask are ridiculous! I only want my money back.... you used it over 4 years so that's it worse experience !

Reviewed on 12th March 2022
gulsen alkan's avatar
gulsen alkan

Worst building society to try and get your own money out

Worst building society to try and get your own money out The questions they ask are ridiculous! I only want my money back.... you used it over 4 years so that's it worse experience !

Reviewed on 12th March 2022
gulsen alkan's avatar
gulsen alkan

Good Rates

0.80 for 1 year bond probably the best on the high street

Reviewed on 12th January 2022
eeeasy101@hotmail.com's avatar
eeeasy101@hotmail.com

Simple and effective

Great to use, fantastic staff, no issues at all. Highly recommend

Reviewed on 22nd January 2021
caroleroberts@gmail.com's avatar
caroleroberts@gmail.com

Worst building society to try and get your own money out of

The questions they ask are ridiculous! It took us nearly a week because my husband forgot his postcode he is 78.... He answered everything else we took our money out closed accounts.Far too many questions, I know you have to answer some, but they went to Read more

The questions they ask are ridiculous! It took us nearly a week because my husband forgot his postcode he is 78....
He answered everything else we took our money out closed accounts.Far too many questions, I know you have to answer some, but they went too far

Reviewed on 27th July 2020
Miller's avatar
Miller

Excellent Customer Service

I am always treated politely , and with friendly smiles and courtesy . I never have to wait long , and the products and interest rates are very attractive .

Reviewed on 15th April 2019
Mark Thomas's avatar
Mark Thomas

Friendly, helpful and informative

Great staff in our local branch, friendly, helpful and caring.

Reviewed on 10th January 2019
Kit's avatar
Kit

Astounded by the independent award claimed

Astounded by the independent award claimed for best savings provider displayed on the leeds buildingsciety site. This society hardly ever comes up with savings rates to compare with others yet alone beat them. When they do their online application system Read more

Astounded by the independent award claimed for best savings provider displayed on the leeds buildingsciety site. This society hardly ever comes up with savings rates to compare with others yet alone beat them. When they do their online application system is tiresome with, even after you have entered all your details, forms then also to be printed; completed then sent. If you fail to see a select option button on the final screen as my wife did recently for her ISA to be transferred in from another society there is no way to go back then select it. The documents they have prepared to be available for download, such as the applications, are not suffixed correctly so you yourself have to alter the file extent before you can open them. I have told them about this problem 2 years ago but they have not corrected matters so still are making the same mistakes. When you do have accounts with them they regularly unilaterally decide to close them then reissue those accounts as a new product. Unlike most other finacial companies they do not allow you to manipulate yourself any non-online accounts, it has improved more recently where you can send them a secure message to give instructions. Their secure message system is also not one of the best as messages can be sent but you do not have an inbox. They have been told about their failings but they seem unable to listen or understand they could possibly be at fault. Use them only if you need to or they have a better product than elsewhere then tolerate the defects.

Reviewed on 15th December 2018
PennyPinched's avatar
PennyPinched

They all are kind and have good attitudes to customers

Overall, there are good advantages I can give some points . Firstly, the place is accessible to reach and secondly when all employees faced with their customers, they showed me up their smiles and led to there where their clients want to quickly, and fina Read more

Overall, there are good advantages I can give some points . Firstly, the place is accessible to reach and secondly when all employees faced with their customers, they showed me up their smiles and led to there where their clients want to quickly, and finally their kindness and friendly efforts are clearly shown in the front of the door.

Reviewed on 8th December 2018
Sun Ha Ahn's avatar
Sun Ha Ahn

great!

Easy to set up online,secure and good rates of interest!

Reviewed on 19th November 2018
LeylaKeskin's avatar
LeylaKeskin

Regular Savings Account

I have had one of these with the Leeds for many years now. The savings rates have always been very good. OK, the savings do build up slowly, but with good rates its worth the effort every month. I have usually 'phoned when I've had a problem or enquiry an Read more

I have had one of these with the Leeds for many years now. The savings rates have always been very good. OK, the savings do build up slowly, but with good rates its worth the effort every month. I have usually 'phoned when I've had a problem or enquiry and the staff have been very helpful and friendly. I registered for online banking a few weeks ago. Then they started to change their security system and chaos ensued. I shall have to 'phone those helpful staff again, alas.

Reviewed on 8th March 2018
procleon's avatar
procleon

Awesome

I loved the how friendly and helpful

Reviewed on 22nd January 2018
Kirsty Redding's avatar
Kirsty Redding

Remortgage from hell

Their custom services requests are forwarded to LMS - their subsidary to deal with mortgages. Never waited less than 30 minutes to in a queue to speak to somebody. At the end the person was very polite, but absolutely unhelpful. The only way to move th Read more

Their custom services requests are forwarded to LMS - their subsidary to deal with mortgages. Never waited less than 30 minutes to in a queue to speak to somebody. At the end the person was very polite, but absolutely unhelpful.

The only way to move things forward was to raise a complaint. Even with a complaint the provided service was very poor.

Their comunication with the solicitors appointed by them was close to being funny. Mistakes were made at the every stage of the process, costing quite a lot to the customer.

Reviewed on 12th April 2017
Mikhail Kubzin's avatar
Mikhail Kubzin

Good communications

I have a Regular saver account with Leeds Building Society. They wrote to me about two months ago to advise that the account was to be withdrawn. then reminded me about 4 weeks later -advising that i couldn't deposit any more money and what steps to take Read more

I have a Regular saver account with Leeds Building Society. They wrote to me about two months ago to advise that the account was to be withdrawn. then reminded me about 4 weeks later -advising that i couldn't deposit any more money and what steps to take - cancel direct debits etc. They also advised of the new account that they would be bring ing out. Staff in branch were very helpful and knowledgeable and at no point was i pressured to open another account (but I did!)

Reviewed on 12th February 2017
Fiona Wilson's avatar
Fiona Wilson

Good savings accounts and interest offered

Good range of regular and ISA savings accounts available with competitive interest rates and bonus rates. Excellent customer service and timely responses to paperwork requests

Reviewed on 7th February 2017
Fiona King's avatar
Fiona King

good service

Opened an ISA with them as the rate was good. The service was professional and polite and I was surprised to get a pass book as nowhere else I have dealt with gives them.

Reviewed on 28th March 2016
vallyc's avatar
vallyc

OLD FASHIONED COMPANY

OLd fashioned (and I mean that in a good way) in that they still issue pass books. Rate on the savings account good and staff very helpful

Reviewed on 24th December 2015
MATT GRANT's avatar
MATT GRANT

Easy to use

great account and easy to set up.They give you a pass book which shows how much you have put in and the rate yuo get

Reviewed on 31st August 2015
HALLOUMI's avatar
HALLOUMI