Tell us about your insurance providers and you could win £1000!
Tell us about your insurance providers and you could win £1000! Vote in the Insurance Choice Awards
Vote in the Insurance Choice Awards

Virgin Money Cash ISA Reviews

Ratings based on 35 reviews Last review 3 weeks ago

Virgin Money Cash ISAs are a simple way to save, tax-free. You can choose from a range of variable or fixed rate ISAs and you can also transfer other ISAs in. And Virgin Money won’t tempt you in with great introductory bonus rates that suddenly disappear.

Brought to you by Virgin Money.

5 21
4 6
3 6
2 0
1 2

Our Smart Money People 360° Rating

Good Savings
Combines our customer review data set with wider market analysis. Find out more here.

Your Cash ISA Reviews (35)

30th August 2017

Getting your money out is much harder than putting it in

We wanted to close my wife's on line ISA Account. However the account was password locked and there is no online way of sorting it.So we wrote and sent recorded delivery. After 3 weeks no reply, so my wife rang and the account was reset. We then...

Read more

We wanted to close my wife's on line ISA Account. However the account was password locked and there is no online way of sorting it.So we wrote and sent recorded delivery. After 3 weeks no reply, so my wife rang and the account was reset. We then authorised the closure and paid £30 to have money sent BACS (very expensive). 24 hours later, the money is still not in the account.

Reply from Virgin Money
Good Evening Ray, I hope you've managed to get everything sorted by now. If you'd like me to step in, please email the details over to reviewhelper@virginmoney.com and I'd be happy to. Thanks, Lindsay
30th June 2017

Fine

Getting though to helpful and friendly staff on the phone is fairly easy when i need too. I only wish the rates were slightly better

Reply from Virgin Money
Hi Sarah, good to hear from you! Thank you for your feedback, just get in touch if there's anything we can help with. Thanks, Jane
9th May 2017

Sic product & service

I opened a virgin credit card and transferred from an existing balance, it was all done online in minutes. Eveb better the service they provide customers via the web is amazing all my account details and any queries in one place.

Reply from Virgin Money
Thanks for the feedback Sally! Glad you’re enjoying using your new card and our online system, feel free to have a look at all the different offers and prizes available to you here; https://uk.virginmoney.com/virgin/service/offers-and-prizes/. Thanks, Jane
16th March 2017

Cash ISAs are no good for making money

I just want someone to lead the charge and increase cash rates. But on the whole the experience with Virgin is seamless.

Reply from Virgin Money
Hi Abigail, thanks for your comments! I'm glad to hear that you've been happy with the process so far! We'll always do the best we can with interest rates, but it's such a challenge with the base rate being so low! If you need anything, just get in touch! Thanks, Jane
10th March 2017

Access to lounge

I've only got this account now for Virgin's lovely lounge access (the 1-2times per year I use them) but seeing as I get an email once every 6 weeks or so "YOUR INTEREST RATE IS BEING REDUCED" I can't say it's a great product - especially as there's...

Read more

I've only got this account now for Virgin's lovely lounge access (the 1-2times per year I use them) but seeing as I get an email once every 6 weeks or so "YOUR INTEREST RATE IS BEING REDUCED" I can't say it's a great product - especially as there's still no app to check my balance.

Reply from Virgin Money
Hi Jeff. Good to hear you enjoy using our Lounges! An app is on the list and we’ll announce any news to our customers first! Thanks, Jane
6th February 2017

Virgin money were extremely helpful the process was easy to complete. Competitive rates.

I had a few questions when changing my isa and found the girl in the local store very helpful. The process of changing my account was extremely easy.

5th February 2017

Friendly/ personalised service with great products that beat other banks and building society's

I have been a customer since 2010 with a number of savings accounts cash isa'a and more recently a help to buy isa that offered better rates then any other high street bank. Dealing with Virgin Money is just easy with a very personalised and friendly...

Read more

I have been a customer since 2010 with a number of savings accounts cash isa'a and more recently a help to buy isa that offered better rates then any other high street bank. Dealing with Virgin Money is just easy with a very personalised and friendly service. The staff do everything they can to help you. Couldn't recommend them more

24th December 2016

Virgin money cash ISA

I have found Virgin Money to be very efficient and straightforward to deal with. Their interest rates are decent if not amazing, and their online banking set up is probably the easiest that I have used

11th September 2016

OK BUT SLOW

Wanted an ISA for this tax year. Found the process to be rather slow as they wanted to see ID and this took some time to be processed even though I gave it to them promptly. Their rates are good but their service needs to be improved

11th September 2016

Easy to deal with

Took out a new ISA with virgin for this tax year. Their rates are often one of the best on the market and the process was smooth and trouble free. They are always one the the first companies I look at for financial products

9th September 2016

Good all round experience

Had an ISA which reached the end of its term. renewed as the rate was competitive with others on the market and I am reluctant to try to get higher returns on the stock market. The process was straightforward and I have also opened another Isa with...

Read more

Had an ISA which reached the end of its term. renewed as the rate was competitive with others on the market and I am reluctant to try to get higher returns on the stock market. The process was straightforward and I have also opened another Isa with them for this tax year