Virgin Money Cash ISA Reviews

Ratings based on 33 reviews Last review 1 week ago

Virgin Money ISA reviews from our Smart Money People can help you to give you the inside track on what having an ISA with Virgin Money is really like. Oh, and if you have experience using a Virgin Money ISA, you can write a review too. Smart Money People is...

Read Full Description

the UK's leading financial services review site. Together, we can help us to increase trust and transparency in financial services.

5 21
4 6
3 5
2 0
1 1

Our Smart Money People 360° Rating

Good Savings
Combines our customer review data set with wider market analysis. Find out more here.

Your Cash ISA Reviews (33)

16th March 2017

Cash ISAs are no good for making money

I just want someone to lead the charge and increase cash rates. But on the whole the experience with Virgin is seamless.

Reply from Virgin Money
Hi Abigail, thanks for your comments! I'm glad to hear that you've been happy with the process so far! We'll always do the best we can with interest rates, but it's such a challenge with the base rate being so low! If you need anything, just get in touch! Thanks, Jane
10th March 2017

Access to lounge

I've only got this account now for Virgin's lovely lounge access (the 1-2times per year I use them) but seeing as I get an email once every 6 weeks or so "YOUR INTEREST RATE IS BEING REDUCED" I can't say it's a great product - especially as there's still no...

Read more

I've only got this account now for Virgin's lovely lounge access (the 1-2times per year I use them) but seeing as I get an email once every 6 weeks or so "YOUR INTEREST RATE IS BEING REDUCED" I can't say it's a great product - especially as there's still no app to check my balance.

Reply from Virgin Money
Hi Jeff. Good to hear you enjoy using our Lounges! An app is on the list and we’ll announce any news to our customers first! Thanks, Jane
6th February 2017

Virgin money were extremely helpful the process was easy to complete. Competitive rates.

I had a few questions when changing my isa and found the girl in the local store very helpful. The process of changing my account was extremely easy.

5th February 2017

Friendly/ personalised service with great products that beat other banks and building society's

I have been a customer since 2010 with a number of savings accounts cash isa'a and more recently a help to buy isa that offered better rates then any other high street bank. Dealing with Virgin Money is just easy with a very personalised and friendly service....

Read more

I have been a customer since 2010 with a number of savings accounts cash isa'a and more recently a help to buy isa that offered better rates then any other high street bank. Dealing with Virgin Money is just easy with a very personalised and friendly service. The staff do everything they can to help you. Couldn't recommend them more

24th December 2016

Virgin money cash ISA

I have found Virgin Money to be very efficient and straightforward to deal with. Their interest rates are decent if not amazing, and their online banking set up is probably the easiest that I have used

11th September 2016

OK BUT SLOW

Wanted an ISA for this tax year. Found the process to be rather slow as they wanted to see ID and this took some time to be processed even though I gave it to them promptly. Their rates are good but their service needs to be improved

11th September 2016

Easy to deal with

Took out a new ISA with virgin for this tax year. Their rates are often one of the best on the market and the process was smooth and trouble free. They are always one the the first companies I look at for financial products